We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Merulana Suite

Show Prices
#488 of 3,659 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Merulana Suite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Poznań, Polska
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Great location near to the centre. Friendly staff - Giulia was very helpful with local tips and were to go. Room was clean and quiet with very good Wi-fi. Simple, tasty breakfast. I would recommend staying at Merulana Suite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annagI9609OI
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Great location. We were attending a conference in Teatro Brancaccio which was 2 minutes walk away. We were 10 minutes walk from the Colosseum. Clean & comfortable with a personal touch from Julia and Nancy who took very good care of us and gave good tips and advice. Highly recommended. 😀

Helpful?
Thank Cleode
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Accomodation is in great location, practically in centre. Communication with owners was really pleasant. Rooms are in great condition, clean, cosy. In 50 metres you reach restaurants, pasticeria, bus stop, metro.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ppecho_846147
Carcavelos, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Very cousy place to stay. Very central with a lot of restaurants nearby. Metro station 5 minutes walking. Good wi fi and very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast could bê better sinceramente the varie of produtos is very limited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joaotelhado
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Nice place with very friendly staff and good location! Giulia was very helpful with local tips on where to go! Room was quiet and clean. It's a short walk from the railway station. There is also a metro near-by. Around 1 km walk from Colosseum. Very cozy place to stay in Rome!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elina482
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Our stay was pleasant, the lady that accomodated us was lovely, very helpful . Great location, very good and quick Wi-fi connection , big enough rooms, serviced everyday. The only thing that needs improvement is the breakfast. Over all great place for a short stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank theguest2016
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Owner had charged my credit card as penalty and was unavailable to comment once I had cancelled my stay due to unforeseen changes. Giulia became rude and irritated then I called the B&B after not replying to emails. Before they were okay to send me one email per day as they needed to know my flight number and arrival time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JuliaInWonderland
Giulia17012014, Proprietario at Merulana Suite, responded to this review

You have been rude to me keeping me 15minutes on the phone (while I told you that I was busy), because you pretended I didn t charge you what the cancellation policy says and more over you canceled 24 hours before. by the way the room stayed empty those two days.I work with passion but I don t do charity.... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2016

A very good and suitable place for stay and visit sightseeing in Roma. Clean and spacy room, charming and helpful owner Julia, all needed facilities for a stay. All transport available nearby the location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 521georgi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2016

very nice small B&B. very friendly staff, helped us with good reccomendations. great location, near the metro, good places to eat in walking distance. clean, quiet, feels like home. very reccomended for couples!

Helpful?
Thank Orli K
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Merulana Suite in April it was brilliant!! The rooms are big and very clean. The location was perfect for colloseum and very close to Metro .Guilia was so helpful on our arrival , she provided us with a lot of information. Giulia and Nancy were really nice and recommended some lovely local restaurants. I would definately... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joleen S

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Merulana Inn
Merulana Inn
#463 of 1,291 in Rome
215 reviews
Monti
Relais Merulana Guest House
Relais Merulana Guest House
#100 of 3,659 in Rome
86 reviews
Monti
Merulana Suite 2
Merulana Suite 2
#89 of 3,659 in Rome
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Merulana
Domus Merulana
#1,698 of 3,659 in Rome
10 reviews
Monti
B&B Domus Diana
B&B Domus Diana
#440 of 3,659 in Rome
124 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Central Lodge
Hotel Central Lodge
#410 of 3,659 in Rome
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, clean and charming B&B in the heart of Rome.We do our best to make your stay wonderful and we provide you with roman advice of any kind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Merulana Suite

Address: Via Merulana 67, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: £55 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Merulana Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merulana Suite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Als je aparte bedden wil, wel aangeven van te voren. er zijn 3 kamers in totaal waarvan er 1 met aparte bedden!”
 of 5 bubbles AssiaQ, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Two rooms street side, and one room facing a courtyard. The one with the courtyard doesn't have street noise, but it isn't really a pretty thing to see, and there's lots of cats down there.”
 of 5 bubbles 873barbc, 23 May 2014 | Read review
“Street side rooms are nice to look out onto the street to 'people watch' :)”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles 948nataliek, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
“front room was great and on a quiet street at night. only drawback hard to find . Small name on doorbell because it's in a private residence.”
 of 5 bubbles JENNIEF722, 16 Oct 2012 | Read review
“They're all great. Though Via Merulana is incredibly busy and noisy, the windows block out 99% of the noise & there's one room that faces the back, which is less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles RRauzino-Heller, 8 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay