We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Orlanda

Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (25)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Located downtown, close Termini Station, Colosseum and Foro Romano, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps. Room with bath, shower, hairdryer, tv-sat, phone, safebox. Breakfast included. Wi-fi, internet point, laptop in room on request, all free. Sell romapass, open bus and Vatican Museum w/out linefree store luggages, map. Transfer from/to airport on request.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
274Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
45Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 230
  • 60
  • 13
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here 10 years ago and came back to Rome and got the same room. It is a great location. Two blocks to train station and can walk to many tourist destinations. It is clean and reasonably priced. Front desk is on the 3rd floor, very small elevator.
Read more
I've read about the air-conditioning fees, but going in winter it was not a problem. The staff was nice and let me leave the luggage when arriving in the morning before check-in, and also in the last day, after check-out. Being close to Termini, that is very very useful. Some
Read more
I travel often to Rome from the USA and this hotel is very close to Termini station which is important for me. From Termini you can get around the whole country. This hotel is very comfortable and very affordable. When you are in Rome, you usually only come back to your hotel to
Read more
We stayed here for two nights at the end of our vacation. When we arrived, the staff at the front desk was very rude. They scoffed at us when we said we didn't want to hear about their recommendations for what we should do when in Rome, and when they asked if we wanted a map and
Read more
Response from HotelOrlanda, Proprietario at Hotel Orlanda
Responded 21 Sep 2018
Dear guest we regret that you have considered the free service offered at check in how to give a map and information as rude, it is generally much appreciated. Our Hotel offers a 24-hour reception service, so we kindly ask customers to leave the key, because the key is not with a magnetic card but with a brass key ring which is heavy to carry and in case of loss it has a cost. Our Hotel has a video surveillance system with registration and to enter the rooms we have to open the entrance door and a second door of the apartment, the only key does not allow access to the room. In the past it often happened that customers who always wore the key, they forgot to leave it at check out, with subsequent problems of shipping the key or costs for the replacement of the keychain and change of the lock. Failing to convince you that our Hotel has been safe for over 50 years, we have allowed you to take the key away. You have booked with Booking.com and on the web page it is indicated in the last line “The fine print:Air conditioning is available at an additional cost”. We are sorry, however, that you did not consider your stay in our hotel positive, despite the low price for the many services offered. Kind regards Hotel Orlanda Paolo
Read more
My partner and I stayed here for 1 night at the end or our holiday in Italy and I had my doubts as it seemed too reasonably priced!! From the minute we stepped in (yes the lift is tiny but it does the job!!), I couldn't fault it! Its not 5 star but you don't pay 5 star
Read more
Response from HotelOrlanda, Receptionist at Hotel Orlanda
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, we are very glad when our guests found in our hotel the excellence: about staff service, room and so on. We wait you here for the next trip in Rome! Regards maurizio
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Orlanda
The Twin Room at the Hotel Orlanda
love my stay in Rome at Orlanda
0 votes
Yes - The door to the building will be locked but you press the buzzer and they will let you in.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, price never includes city tax, because ia an amount that hotel takes on behalf of municipality of Rome, but if you book through ourwebsite you can have a 10% discount. Best regards
0 votes
The hotel is very accommodating, I am sure they would let you leave your luggage to be picked up later.
0 votes
No...heating is included in the price Don't hesitate to contact me Kindly regards marco
1 vote
"Rooms not facing streets or courtyard are quieter."
"A courtyard facing room can be requested, but note that it still has some noise from adjoining businesses."
"rooms away from street side are better"
"It's on the 3rd floor but there is an elevator. If noise is a problem for you, ask for a room off the street when you make your reservation."
"We stayed on the second floor, and it was quite."
US$60 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
orlanda hotel rome
ItalyLazioRomeCastro PretorioTerminiCentroEsquilino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing