We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella

Save
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (265)
Dining (45)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“via veneto”(24 reviews)
“front desk”(39 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
78
111
44
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
111
44
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetofront deskthe hard rock cafewalking distancenice hotelminute walk to the spanish stepshotel is locatedtrevi fountainmain attractionsborghese gardensquiet areasmall balconydesk staffour room was spaciouswould stay againquiet at nightincluded breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy hotel, staff always friendly and polite, room was a little small but adequate. Continental breakfast included cooked eggs, bacon, and sausages, very good variety offered. 4 stars might be a bit generous but cannot complain with the hotel.

1  Thank benjs123
Response from Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa IsabellaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that you have appreciated our hotel and that you have had a really good stay amd we hope to have the chance, in the future, to host you again. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean place with nice decor but very small. 3 person room was small, a fold out bed provided, Breakfast was limited and low stock No tea and coffee in rooms but a fridge with drinks in that cost $3 each but no details about this...More

2  Thank Dianesopinion
Response from Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa IsabellaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir THANK YOU for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay, although I am sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectations. I am sorry that you found your room to be disappointing, we do have over...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel with EasyJet Holidays for a seven night stay. The hotel is located on the outskirts of town around 30 minutes walk. Our room was quite small with bed taking up most of space and there was no seating to relax after...More

2  Thank Malson38
Reviewed 12 March 2018

had 3 nights in this hotel. the hotel is exceptionally clean, the bed is very comfortable, bedroom spacious and great shower. However, no tea or coffee facilities in the room or hotel. One of the reception staff very rude and shouts at customers. Hotel is...More

2  Thank ChrissyW156
Response from Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa IsabellaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chrissy, we are thankfull to you for this review. We are glad to know that you have appreciated our hotel and we want also thank you for your suggestions, that will be really usefull to us. We hope to be your Hotel again when...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Booked this Hotel with Easyjet holidays, clean spacious room, beautiful decor with great shower & facilities. Good selection at breakfast, Nice scrambled eggs, cheeses, meats, pastries, juices & cereals. Some staff were helpful, others not so much but it was fine. Several restaurants along the...More

1  Thank elmevs
Response from Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa IsabellaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your experience! We are glad to know that you have lived a very good stay in Rome, at the Hotel Principessa Isabella, where all the staff wish to have you soon again as our Guest. Best regards.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#167 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#299 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#167 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#299 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (265)
Dining (45)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Nearby
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Thanks to Fellini and La Dolce Vita, the Ludovisi and
Via Veneto neighbourhood earned its reputation as a
posh area where gorgeous Marcellos wooed actresses and
models while bored housewives hung out in streetside
cafes. The cafes are still there, and so are the
cocktails, but the neighbourhood is now home to
five-star businesses including hotels, banks, law
firms, and embassies. The area is also right next to
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hannah g
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MW0812 | Reviewed this property |
My outbound flight was delayed so we missed our bus transfer. The agent advised us not to get a taxi as it quite expensive at 48 euros. It is cheaper to get the train from the airport into the city as it is around 12 euros... More
1
Vote
Dianesopinion
28 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from N701AZ | Reviewed this property |
There was one man working the desk when we were there who was rude. Or maybe sarcastic is a better description. Everyone else was very friendly and helpful. I like the location and price so I would certainly stay here... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"request a balcony"
Read review
"There are good family rooms available with multiple beds."
Read review
"Don’t book room 651"
Read review
"Request a high room away from the street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing