We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Locanda Cairoli

Show Prices
#823 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Locanda Cairoli
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

small cosy hotel located very close to main tourist attractions, hotel is a former resident house. decoration is not to my taste. nice breakfast sitting along a very long table. hard to find, very small sign. took us a long time to find very good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lapidot
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall our stay here wasn't bad. We were originally booked at another location and there was a problem with the room so they moved us to this hotel. We were not pleased as it was quite a distance from our original hotel. They did arrange a car to take us though it took a while. A few things to note:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Booked this hotel for one week in October on Priceline, two rooms, one for us and one for our friends joining us from the UK. Booked and paid for a four start hotel. When we arrived at the hotel after 22 hours of arduous travel, we had to drag our suitcases (Packed for a seven week long trip) up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin E
Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This was a perfect choice for a long weekend with my daughter. Extremely good value booked through British Airways. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were not happy with our given room as it was noisy due to the tram passing directly outside, especially as we had emailed in advance to ask for a quiet room. However, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda21101958
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were landed at this hotel after at our original choice they screwed the booking. The room was spacious and very quiet (309 I recommend!). Bathroom a bit old fashoined but clean. Breakfast was ok even if not as rich as one would expect. Location was perfect: within walking distance from most of Rome hot spots. In general I believe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriele B
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Locanda Carioli for a week when we visited Rome. The location is great - very centrally located and near many of the attractions. The hotel was very clean but a little bare bones. Breakfast was adequate - the staff itself bakes tarts and cakes which are available every day. Breakfast is served buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loyalredsoxfan
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda Cairoli, responded to this review

Dear loyalredsoxfan, first of all we want to thank you for your review. It is very important for us, and I thank you also on behalf of all our staff for your kind words. We are really glad to know that you appreciated our idea of breakfast long table, that we thought as you say, to facilitate social interaction of...

Guecho
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Located in the centre of almost everywhere. Very near the "tram" with a lot of noise whenever the tram passes near the hotel. The entrance is very poor, the taxi driver didnt even know the hotel, as the hotel is only the first floor of an old building. Far away from other **** in Rome at similar prices. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando A
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda Cairoli, responded to this review

Dear Fernando A, we are sorry if you did not enjoyed in total, you stay with us. In any case, we will use your words to improve our service. Look forward to have you again as per our welcome guest, we wish you our best regards F. Stancato Customer Care dpt

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My fiancé and I stayed at Locanda Cairoli in Rome for one night this July. The hotel is decorated very nicely with funky art work, our room was a nice size with a good size washroom, there was air conditioning and free wifi and it was all very clean. Breakfast was included during our stay and it was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher709
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda Cairoli, responded to this review

Dear Cher709, thanks for your feedback, it is very important for us! We are glad to know that you appreciated our particular furnishings, our services and our clean! For us is very important to receive this kind of revew, as incentive to improve our services every day more, in order to let our guests enjoyed unforgettable stays with us. We...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a last minute trip to Rome to surprise family that were holidaying in Italy. I'm so glad we booked this hotel as one, it was the same block as where the family were staying but also because it was a great place to stay. First of all the staff were amazing! All staff!! We had our 6 month...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda Cairoli, responded to this review

Dear Debbie M, We are very glad to know we have been successful of making you feel so satisfied during your stay with us! We are proud to read your words and we also want to thank you on behalf of our staff , for the compliments made. Looking forward to have you again as per our very welcome guest,...

New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We loved our visit to Rome and will definitely come back again and to this hotel. The hotel location is perfectly placed for seeing the sites of Rome. It is clean, the rooms are large and the staff Elvira and Mateo were very helpful with finding us restaurants getting trains to Florence and answering any questions we had. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neslihan Onder ... S
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda Cairoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad to know we have been successful of making you feel so satisfied during your stay with us! We are proud to read your words and we also want to thank you on behalf of Elvira, Matteo and all our staff , for the compliments made. Looking forward to have you again as per our...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Rinascimento
Hotel Rinascimento
#616 of 1,291 in Rome
221 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#447 of 1,291 in Rome
304 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Monte Cenci Hotel
Monte Cenci Hotel
#65 of 1,291 in Rome
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#646 of 1,291 in Rome
386 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#456 of 1,291 in Rome
393 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori

Neighbourhood Profile
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
With three of Rome’s most beloved piazzas within a five-minute walk of each other, the Navona/Pantheon/Campo area may be the prettiest and most picturesque area of the city. Join the beautiful throngs hanging out in cafes, boutiques, art galleries, and wine bars, or peek at a neighbourhood museum or monument. If you want nonstop movida, the streets here are busy with chic bicyclists and Vespa drivers, street vendors, merchants, and locals. There is no rhyme or reason to its winding streets and there's something to see around every corner, so take pleasure in a spontaneous wander.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Locanda Cairoli

Address: Piazza Benedetto Cairoli 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Price Range: £65 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Locanda Cairoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Locanda Cairoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Cairoli Rome
Locanda Cairoli Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Locanda Cairoli staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Locanda Cairoli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose 309 but not 301/302”
 of 5 bubbles 565MichelleS, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles melvine2013, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the tram.”
 of 5 bubbles Amanda21101958, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very noisy rooms in general.”
 of 5 bubbles FernandoA112, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side of the tram line.”
 of 5 bubbles Cher709, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay