We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Happy Village & Camping

Via del Prato della Corte 1915, 00123 Rome Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (178)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (164)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 13 campsites in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free Shuttle Bus from Happy Camping to the nearby Metro station of Prima Porta, which allows to reach the old city center (Piazzale Flaminio) in just 18 minutes. Completely new bungalow with or without bathroom with or without kitchen. All with small private garden. Swimming pool for adults with fully equipped solarium + supervised swimming pool for children (open from May to September). Bar with porch and T.V. room, market, pizzeria and panoramic restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Table tennis
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Street parking
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Open-air bath
Solarium
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
334Reviews25Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 84
  • 66
  • 44
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Maura B wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions
+1
Friendly staff, pool was still open in October which is rare (it was 28c), and the location meant you could have quiet of an evening. We did have swim caps but it was too cold for me 🙈. We had a little cabin which had wifi and air con and our own shower room. Almost everything you need… You need to bring your own kettle (my mistake), and make sure you have euros in cash for the train to Rome. Also highly recommend the Egyptian looking pizzeria just along from the train station, really friendly staff and delicious pizza. Top tips I wish I knew. Bring a kettle and cups. Bring Euros. The train to Rome is easy however the machine to get tickets seems to not work very often and you have to go across the road to a little shop and pay in euros cash only for a ticket. The hotel bus drops you off at the station -just read the timetables - coming back it’s the platform to the left walking in (2). Use the bus service in to prima porta to stock up on any groceries eg fruit/pre cooked eg croissants - as although the hotel has a shop it’s teeny tiny and not much in it. If I could fit a kettle and remember euros I’d definitely stay again for the pool for the kid, welcoming environment, and chance to escape the heat/noise of the eternal city at night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring cash euros Bring a kettle
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
reciclaje wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom19 contributions18 helpful votes
It was a great place .The only problem was the restaurant and the restaurant staff.they leave you waiting a long time , unless you are Italian,and on three occasions we went at different times and they were only doing the set menu even though we were given a pizza menu as well but no one informed me until I ordered two pizzas so we had to order from the set menu.there are two very good restaurants in prima porta but go early evening because the last shuttle bus service is at 21:00.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tanya wrote a review Jul 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for 7nts, having stayed in the centre of Rome a few years ago, we wanted somewhere with a pool close to the city. Whilst we don’t usually stay at campsites, we had a great time. The restaurant was a good surprise as the food was great, lovely staff, very helpful, chatty, and attentive. The pool was big and pretty clean to say it’s a campsite pool, no problems there. We stayed in a bungalow with air con, and you do get what you pay for in all respects, this needs to be considered before you book, it’s not a 5* experience, as you aren’t paying for that (some of the reviews are pretty harsh in relation to the price you are paying). The shuttle service was great provided by the hotel, and train very easy and regular, taxis are difficult to confirm from our experience as it’s remote, and so do be prepared to use the shuttle if you intend to travel in and out the centre, last shuttle is 9pm. Do also take your own towels and a swim hat as this is mandatory in Italian Lido’s (never been to any other country that enforces this rule in such a way, apart from areas in Asia, but important to respect the local culture in any case). An enjoyable week away, thank you all! Tanya and Lisa
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use the shuttle service as taxis are hard to find. Take a swim cap, take mosquito repellent as...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AnneD0808 wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Currently staying here, the restaurant, bar and swimming pool are more then we expected! Excellent service, they are really friendly. There is a free of charge shuttle bus to the train station, which works perfectly! Overall good stay for campers who like to visit Rome!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alexandra D wrote a review Sept 2022
Poznan, Poland5 contributions4 helpful votes
There is NO ONE single thing i liked at this camping! Definetely the worst one i’ve stayed at (and i’ve visited a lot). I believe it may somehow depend on the camping provider - we had Happy Camp, and it was not „happy” at all. All the girl who met us was caring about was money. Starting from the very beginning, when we had to pay deposit only in cash (!) while the ATM was out of order and the closest one was at least 10 minutes drive from the camping. Finishing by the „happy” ending, when the day before our leaving we were informed that final cleaning is not just washing dishes, throwing trash and sweeping the floor. But also cleaning the toilet and bathroom with detergent, washing the kitchen, the doors and the terrace also with alkochol!!!! Otherwise, even if you clean and that doesn’t „meet the camping’s standards”, 50 EUR will be taken from your deposit! For me this is fraud - noone does that! Swimming pools were pretty dirty, cold and old, moreover closing at 6pm in September, because „low season has started”. Last days of our stay one of the levels of swimming pools was just closed at all and I felt like literally nobody wants us to be there. Bakery was closed all the time, pizza near the pool was awful and not possible to eat. If you are hungry around 4pm you have no chance to eat here. As for me, animation program was loud, poor and stupid - probably Ok for 2-3 years old. I was happy to leave this place and wholeheartedly don’t recommend anybody to visit it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sherwin1981 wrote a review Aug 2022
cambridgeshire94 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
I am currently staying at the happy village in an economy room myself and 2 teenagers I had prepared before we arrived so made sure we brought swimming caps for the pool and little mini fans as there is no air con. The only thing I didn’t realise is that we needed face masks for the shuttle bus which I think made the driver angry as we had to go to reception to purchase some. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the pools are lovely. We have eaten in the restaurant however it is Resturant food so is expensive. I would say being self catering and having limited snacks in the on site shop makes it difficult to eat during the day without a trip off site plus as there is no fridge in your room you can’t stock up on food and bring it back. I would say the only improvement I would make is possibly having a family friendly menu for during the day for sandwiches/ fries etc (lunch of 2 burgers a pastrami sandwich and a bottle of water cost €46) The shuttle bus takes you to prima porta station and for €1.50 and 7 stops you will be walking around to see the colosseum! If you are looking for 5* accommodation this isn’t for you however if you want a quiet peaceful holiday in a lovely secluded location this is the place for you! Would definitely recommend and would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Eventlady22 wrote a review Mar 2021
Crowthorne, United Kingdom71 contributions46 helpful votes
Transiting through Italy, we stopped with our touring caravan at Happy Village & Camping for 9 wonderful relaxing nights through March 2021. We liked that the touring pitches are on different levels segregated by hedges and that it’s established with mature trees. Great internet service which is complimentary. Because of Covid (and at the time Rome in lockdown Red) we were the only campers, sadly the restaurant, bar and pool were closed, but the welcome and service could not have been of a higher standard. The site easily accommodates modern large caravans and motorhomes but I would recommend booking in advance. The Sanitary Block is large and spotless with all the usual required facilities. There is a complimentary shuttle bus to Rome which must be convenient and fun to use. There are local shops and a good sized supermarket nearby. Would thoroughly recommend this site whose standards exceed the 3 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Thetaitfamily wrote a review Sept 2020
6 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed for 10 nights in our campervan and had a very relaxed time , very quiet camp due to Covid . Staff very friendly and helpful! Pool was amazing and lifeguards very helpful . Got the shuttle bus to the station a few times and went into Rome , great service ! Our son and girlfriend joined us at the camp In a bungalow and they were super impressed for the price and had a great time .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
UniverseExplorer wrote a review Aug 2020
Bohinjsko Jezero, Slovenia195 contributions98 helpful votes
We made a sleep over on our way from Rome. The location is nice because it is near Rome but still away from the traffic. First problem we had was finding the site. It took us more than 1 hour with 4 navigation systems to find the location. We hired cabins. The beds were clean but we got no towels. In the cabin where our children slept there was mold behind the bed and cabinets. The dinner in the restaurant was tasty and the prices were OK. The worst shock was for our children next morning when they wanted to go to the pool. The pool guy rudely waved them away since they did not have head caps and we had nowhere to buy them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Happy Camping Roma, Proprietario at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Hello mister Universe, we are happy to know that you liked the bungalow, the location and the restaurant :) Is very strange that the guy in the swimming pool was very rude because we always had nice reviews for him :) Sorry if something happened... The swimming cap in Italy is obligatory and if you didn't have it you could buy it in the swimming pool for 3.00 €. Kind regards, Happy Village Roma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patrik G wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockholm, Sweden41 contributions58 helpful votes
Ok for the fantastic price. In the mittel of nowhere but quite easy to go to Rome. Vatican 5 km away. Clean bungalows. Cleaning once a week. No WiFi in room. Pool closed already at 7, not ok. Staff friendly but are clueless on most things. Good AC. No restaurants in the neighbourhod so need a car. Restaurant on site - Ciao Bella - probably has the worst service in Italy. Warning: CAOS. But, all things considered, I could perhaps go back if I found a price as fantastic as during corona...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Happy Camping Roma, Proprietario at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Hello sir, sorry but you are talking about another campsite :) We are not 5 km far from the Vatican and our restaurant is named Morabeza. Please remove your review. Kind regards, Happy Village Roma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
£43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
happy village & camping hotel rome, happy village and camping
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomePrima Porta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAPPY VILLAGE & CAMPING - Updated 2024 Prices (Rome, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Happy Village & Camping
Which popular attractions are close to Happy Village & Camping?
Nearby attractions include Smash Arena Roma (2.9 miles), Centro Commerciale Porta di Roma (5.0 miles), and Stadio Olimpico (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Happy Village & Camping?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Happy Village & Camping?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Happy Village & Camping?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Happy Village & Camping?
Conveniently located restaurants include Óikos Trattoria Moderna, Platea Pizzeria, and Hosteria La Pietra Pertusa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Happy Village & Camping?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Happy Village & Camping?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Happy Village & Camping?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ponte Milvio (4.7 miles), Villa di Livia (2.0 miles), and Mitreo (4.7 miles).