We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Happy Village & Camping

Save
Share
Via del Prato della Corte 1915, 00123 Rome Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (126)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (178)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#587 of 2,013 Speciality lodging in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free Shuttle Bus from Happy Camping to the nearby Metro station of Prima Porta, which allows to reach the old city center (Piazzale Flaminio) in just 18 minutes. Completely new bungalow with or without bathroom with or without kitchen. All with small private garden. Swimming pool for adults with fully equipped solarium + supervised swimming pool for children (open from May to September). Bar with porch and T.V. room, market, pizzeria and panoramic restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Table tennis
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Street parking
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Open-air bath
Solarium
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
293Reviews25Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 75
  • 60
  • 40
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thetaitfamily wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed for 10 nights in our campervan and had a very relaxed time , very quiet camp due to Covid . Staff very friendly and helpful! Pool was amazing and lifeguards very helpful . Got the shuttle bus to the station a few times and went into Rome , great service ! Our son and girlfriend joined us at the camp In a bungalow and they were super impressed for the price and had a great time .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
UniverseExplorer wrote a review Aug 2020
Bohinjsko Jezero, Slovenia166 contributions91 helpful votes
We made a sleep over on our way from Rome. The location is nice because it is near Rome but still away from the traffic. First problem we had was finding the site. It took us more than 1 hour with 4 navigation systems to find the location. We hired cabins. The beds were clean but we got no towels. In the cabin where our children slept there was mold behind the bed and cabinets. The dinner in the restaurant was tasty and the prices were OK. The worst shock was for our children next morning when they wanted to go to the pool. The pool guy rudely waved them away since they did not have head caps and we had nowhere to buy them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Happy Camping Roma, Proprietario at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 4 Sep 2020
Hello mister Universe, we are happy to know that you liked the bungalow, the location and the restaurant :) Is very strange that the guy in the swimming pool was very rude because we always had nice reviews for him :) Sorry if something happened... The swimming cap in Italy is obligatory and if you didn't have it you could buy it in the swimming pool for 3.00 €. Kind regards, Happy Village Roma
Read more
Patrik G wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockholm, Sweden27 contributions47 helpful votes
Ok for the fantastic price. In the mittel of nowhere but quite easy to go to Rome. Vatican 5 km away. Clean bungalows. Cleaning once a week. No WiFi in room. Pool closed already at 7, not ok. Staff friendly but are clueless on most things. Good AC. No restaurants in the neighbourhod so need a car. Restaurant on site - Ciao Bella - probably has the worst service in Italy. Warning: CAOS. But, all things considered, I could perhaps go back if I found a price as fantastic as during corona...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Happy Camping Roma, Proprietario at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 4 Sep 2020
Hello sir, sorry but you are talking about another campsite :) We are not 5 km far from the Vatican and our restaurant is named Morabeza. Please remove your review. Kind regards, Happy Village Roma
Read more
Ni(Anita) wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Wasn't open when we came. Why didn't they update the info on Maps and their website? The owner and workers didn't update the information anywhere, hence we thought it was open and went there. My husband reviewed about the same situation on Maps. The owner or staff apologized to him while I was being accused of leaving false review everywhere. I only left one review here. I wonder if they are racist...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Room Tip: Make sure if they open. Sometimes they don't update their websites.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Happy Camping Roma, Proprietario at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 4 Sep 2020
Dear madame , be carefull of what you wrote on internet because we are welcoming thousand of people from everywhere in the world and no-one accuse us to be racist (read the other reviews and try to find another accuse same as yours). Kind regards, Happy Village Roma
Read more
Oakworthcouple wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
Just returned from a 4 night stay at the happy village.our Bungalow was clean.bed was comfy.shower was hot.staff friendly.free bus to prima porta.nice site with pool.great budget accommodation close to Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Happy Camping Roma, Proprietario at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 4 Sep 2020
Dear Oak, Thank you for being a welcome guest and for your feedback! We are happy to know that you liked the bungalow and the cleanness, our pool, our staff and our free shuttle bus service to Prima Porta train station :) Hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Happy Village Roma
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$29 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
happy village & camping hotel rome, happy village and camping
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomePrima Porta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Happy Village & Camping
Which popular attractions are close to Happy Village & Camping?
Nearby attractions include Smash Arena Roma (2.9 miles), Chiesa di Sant'Agnese in Agone (4.7 miles), and Obelisco del Foro Italico (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Happy Village & Camping?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Happy Village & Camping?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Happy Village & Camping?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Happy Village & Camping?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tiuni Osteria con Cucina, Il Laboratorio della Pizza, and Mi'Ndujo - Ponte Milvio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Happy Village & Camping?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Happy Village & Camping?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Happy Village & Camping?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ponte Milvio (4.7 miles), Villa di Livia (2.0 miles), and Ipogeo Degli Ottavi (3.7 miles).