We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Happy Village & Camping

Traveller (134)
360
Panoramas (31)
Dining (72)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free Shuttle Bus from Happy Camping to the nearby Metro station of Prima Porta, which allows to reach the old city center (Piazzale Flaminio) in just 18 minutes. Completely new bungalow with or without bathroom with or without kitchen. All with small private garden. Swimming pool for adults with fully equipped solarium + supervised swimming pool for children (open from May to September). Bar with porch and T.V. room, market, pizzeria and panoramic restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Golf course
Kids pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
268Reviews
474Photos
24Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 70
  • 57
  • 38
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Absolutely loved this place , quiet clean tidy and very friendly , the bus driver is amazing lovely guy , must go for coff to bus station cafe in prima ports another nice man , loved every minute will definitely go back and definitely recommend x
Read more
Response from Happy Camping R, Responsabile reception at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Dear Janeg422, thank you very much for staying with us and for this feedback, we appreciate it! Hope to welcome you again, kind regards. Staff - Happy Village & Camping
Read more
Absolutely wonderful place and perfectly situated for exploring Rome ... the free shuttle bus to and from the train station was invaluable and the driver very friendly and helpful as were the whole staff at the resort The pool was fantastic and the restaurant excellent We
Read more
Response from Happy Camping R, Responsabile reception at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Dear dianesivyer, thank you for this review and for staying with us! Hope to welcome you again, kind regards. Staff - Happy Village & Camping
Read more
Stayed here with my boyfriend for a week at the start of September. Suitable for people who want a relaxing pool holiday aswell as a city break. We stayed in a bungalow, main room is nice and clean, aircon is good but bathroom had a funny smell all the time and could do with
Read more
Response from Happy Camping R, Responsabile reception at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Dear Sammyb2019, thank you for this review and for staying with us! Hope to welcome you again, kind regards. Staff - Happy Village & Camping
Read more
+1
This place was the worst family holiday and experience we ever had.bug infested tip! Staff extremely rude.food over priced and horrible.mini market had nothing in it and was far too expensive!The pool was filthy!wifi connection brutal, only worked at the reception area,nowhere
Read more
Response from Happy Camping R, Responsabile reception at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 8 Sep 2018
Dear guest, about this matter, since you have already published a review about your stay, and we have fully answered not only on this portal (see the response to the review of 24th August) but also in other circumstances and on other websites, we do not consider it necessary to continue to respond to this false version of the facts (you stayed for five days and not 3, if we really want to tell the truth). Regards, Staff - Happy Village & Camping
Read more
Very noisy at night... The restaurant started playing loud music at 23:00.Before this time, the whole campsite was in silence and it was very inappropriate. A group of tourists have been given permission to play their own music on the restaurant's PA system as they kept changing
Read more
Response from Happy Camping R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Happy Village & Camping
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Dear Rose M, it seems strange, because when restaurant hosts an event with music affixs signs to warn guests that time of silence, that usually starts at midnight, can be postponed for about two hours (and mo more). When there is not an event, the restaurant is usually closed at 23:00! Maybe the music you listened came from the villas near the campsite that sometimes make private event with a lot of guest and music. Regards, Staff- Happy Village & Camping
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHappy Village & Camping
Master Bedroom in the Two Bedroom Aniene Bungalow with Kitchen at the Happy Village & Camping
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHappy Village & Camping
Master Bedroom in the Tevere Bungalow with Double Room at the Happy Village & Camping
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHappy Village & Camping
Master Bedroom in the Tevere Bungalow with Double Room at the Happy Village & Camping
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHappy Village & Camping
Master Bedroom in the Arno Bungalow with One Double Room and One Triple Room at the Happy...
Sencillo y limpio
PreviousNext
12345635
Dear Siobhanl9, thank you for your request. To reach us, you have three options: 1. by public transport: at Fiumicino airport take the Leonardo Express train to Termini; from Termini take line A underground direction Battistini and get off at Flaminio; from Flaminio follow the signs for Ferrovia Roma Nord station and, with the same ticket, take the train and get off at Prima Porta. The shuttle bus of Happy Village will provide to take the guests on arrival from Prima Porta station to the Village Camping: the shuttle bus has scheduled times 2. by transfer service: we can arrange the transfer. From Fiumicino airport for 2 people the cost is € 90,00 and to book it we need to know some details: date and time of arrival, flight number, departure airport, air company and your mobile phone number. Transfer must be paid in advance and it is not refundable; it can be paid by credit card or bank transfer 3. by taxi service: at Fiumicino airport there are a lot of taxi, but we suggest you to take the taxi that has the following phone number written on their withe cars: 06 3570 or 06 5551. These numbers indicate the telephone number of the company for which these taxi drivers work: they have fares and regulated timetables so they are more reliable. Staying at your own disposal for further information or request, best regards. Happy Village & Camping - Roma
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Lucy M, the hairdryer is the comfort bungalow for two people, not in economy bungalows and not in the bungalows with kitchen. We have one available at the reception: to use it we require at deposit of € 20,00 that we well give you back when the hairdyer return to us. Kind regards, Happy Village & Camping
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Customer, shuttle bus is included in the price: there are scheduled times, so just days before your arrival, you can contact us by e-mail or whatsapp and we will send you the timetable. Staying at your disposal for further informations or requests, kind regards. Staff - Happy Village & Camping
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, there is fixed daily scheduled shuttle service. You can check directly at their site for this specific period.
0 votes
is it free brakefast
Dear Guest, no, breakfast is not included. Inside the camping there is a bar, and two machine (one for hot beverage, one for snacks and cold beverage)
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Do not eat at the restaurant"
"Some pitches are a bit tight but all are very quiet."
"Go elsewhere!"
"take more closet rolls"
"glamping is the name of the game here"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
happy village & camping hotel romehappy village and camping
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomePrima Porta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing