We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Anahi

Show Prices
#142 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just home from a short break in Rome at the hotel Anahi with my partner and we both couldn't fault the hotel or the staff! Rooms are beautiful, small clean and comfortable. Our room 43 had a private little terrace which was amazing we loved it, gave a real Italian feel! Rooms have coffee making facilities, mini bar and safe!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaylorInv
HotelAnahi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review

Dear TaylorInv, thanks for your comment! The thing we most want in our hotel is that our guests feel like home, and enjoy their stay at the best. That's why our reception staff is always ready to help you with reservations of tours like Vatican and Sistine Chapel or Rome undergrounds, or reservations in the best Roman cuisine restaurants in...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a budget weekend away and were attracted by the price of this hotel, its location and the generally glowing reviews on Tripadvisor. The positives first - the hotel is in a good location and within easy walking distance of most of the "downtown" attractions and nightlife. At 95 euros a night, the price point was what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain T
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We visited in early November, by which time the air conditioning had been disabled. The room, therefore, was unbearably warm and stuffy. It was not possible to open the windows because of the noise from traffic and building work taking place at the hotel opposite. If Trip Advisor permitted video uploads, I would post a clip that demonstrates the intolerable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Anahi in June 16 as a birthday treat to my daughter. Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely gentleman at reception who checked us in, informed us of the breakfast times - incidentally breakfast is served directly opposite the Anahi in another hotel - continental style, with a good variety of teas & coffees - by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
HotelAnahi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review

Dear Janice P, thanks for the words you spent about us. The hotel is decorated in Liberty style to keep the smell of ancient times and what our staff wants to do is to make you to stay immersed in the life of the town, so sometimes guests are given rooms on the internal courtyard for requests of rooms which...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

More of guest house than a hotel, as the desk is manned 7am to 7pm. Outside those hour they use the reception at the hotel over the road, but don’t let that put you off, it all works very well. We stayed in room 12, first floor at the front. A double room with a shower room and a walk-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conrad W
HotelAnahi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review

Dear Conrad W, thanks for the review you wrote to us! We thank you for writing that everything works well in managing the structure and our staff is always at guests' disposal for any kind of request or assisatnce. We thank you for thwe words about the rooms, we try to make feel guests like home during their stays and...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Booked this hotel because of the previous reviews but was disappointed. The staff were very good and helpful but the hotel could be quite dangerous. We were first given a room at the rear of the hotel which was small, dark and dingy. Fortunately we were able to change to a room on the 3rd floor at the front overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie T
HotelAnahi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review

Dear Charlie T, thanks for the review you left us and for being our guest! Thanks for the words about our staff, from the moment guests arrive we try to give them the best and warmest welcome to make they feel like home, and you can also ask us for what to do in city and organize for you events...

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We only spent one night but I wish it were more. The staff was very nice and helpful. It is located in a very nice part of town. I loved the decor - trendy meets traditional. Very clean, nice bath, large comfy bed. Only drawback is that it didn't have a breakfast but they made up for it with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
HotelAnahi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review

Dear Amy E, thanks for the review you left us! It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks for speaking about the staff, it'our point of force inside the hotel. Ask them for tour organization and visits or just for a tip for restaurants in the area surrounding the hotel, which are delicious. What we also love most is people...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Location: Perfect if you're looking for a quieter street, less touristy area, in a "nicer" part of town. This hotel is a quick walk to Via Corso, and from there, you can shop/eat/visit many things. Rooms: We loved them! They were actually pretty girly and adorable, and for two girl friends traveling, we loved it (see pictures). Tons of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leigha f
HotelAnahi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review

Dear Leigha f, thanks for the wonderful words about our structure. It's always a pleasure to host people like you! It's all true, thanks to our central position, as you can see from our website, youcan easily walk to all the main sites of interest of the city, like the Vatican and Trevi Fountain in 10 minutes and the Spanish...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for getting to everything you want to see in Rome, and the staff is warm, wonderful and friendly. Our room was delightful, comfortable and very quiet. The only possible drawback is that the wifi doesn't work very well in the room, but other than that, everything was wonderful. And there are so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eleanor O
HotelAnahi, Front Desk at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor O, Thank you for this wonderful review! It was a pleasure for us meeting you! Our location is really central, and in few minutes you can reach walking the largest part of the main attractions of the Eternal City...In only 5 minutes you can be to the Spanish Steps, in 10-15 minutes to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Very small rooms, hotel... Just good enough to spend the night. No such amenities available to be in awe of... A bit pricey for the quality however location is fantastic, right in the face of piazza di populous and 5 min from Spanish steps.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahad J
HotelAnahi, Responsabile reception at Hotel Anahi, responded to this review

Dear Fahad J. thanks for the review you left us, all the comments help us to grow up! Our little boutique hotel has only 16 rooms, everyone different from the others, all decorated in Liberty style, inside a fascinating bulding of the 18th century, that's why in all the structure we wanted to keep the charme of the ancient buldings...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Other (40)
Viewed
Standard Room with Terrace (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#75 of 1,291 in Rome
1,406 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#56 of 1,291 in Rome
1,028 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#80 of 1,291 in Rome
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#96 of 1,291 in Rome
396 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#60 of 1,291 in Rome
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Campo Marzio

Neighbourhood Profile
Campo Marzio
From its original role as ancient army training fields to its present-day identity as one of the city’s most desirable neighbourhoods, the Campo Marzio is the best place to get lost in Rome. Gorgeous Renaissance and Baroque palazzos line the streets, and are filled with enticing boutiques and food shops. By day, Rome’s best-dressed denizens criss-cross its streets in a fashionable parade of errands, occasionally pausing to look fabulous in gorgeous piazzas like San Lorenzo in Lucina. Campo Marzio can be a bit of a sleeper after aperitivi hour (21:00), so visit by day and experience the pulse of daytime Rome.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L 'Anahi is a small exclusive hotel in fascinating Art Nouveau style, located in the heart of Rome, just 150 meters from Piazza del Popolo and Flaminio Metro Station. Its central location allows you to walk to the Spanish Steps in 5 minutes and 15 minutes from the Vatican and the Colosseum. Only 16 rooms, each distinguished by a unique and special character with old wooden floors to the French, set in an elegant historic building. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV, mini bar, private bathroom with hairdryer, complimentary toiletries, overlooking the street or on the courtyard. At the renowned Café Locarno, right in front of the property is served every morning a breakfast buffet of fresh fruit, cakes, cheeses and cured meats, yogurt, hot and cold drinks. The staff will be happy to help you discover the sights of Rome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Anahi

Address: Via della Penna 65, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Price Range: £40 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anahi 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Anahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Rome
#90 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Anahi staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Anahi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 579charliet, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think any room would be super quiet at Anahi!”
 of 5 bubbles leighaf_13, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had room 21 which is at the back of the hotel and, probably, quietest since there is a road out front.”
 of 5 bubbles dmwatty121, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a big bathroom, some are small.”
 of 5 bubbles 539emilys, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the street which was fine”
 of 5 bubbles KevinG781, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay