We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Settembre95

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Settembre95
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

That is not hotel, that is B&B category. For late arriving You need to pay 20 euro additional:( Towels clean and changing every day, totally clean is OK. Very small room: bed and 40 cm around. Rooms do not look like in photo, poor and small. Breakfast minimal (coffee, yogurt and croissant with jam). Location is good - near Termini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindozauras
Malta
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a great B&B to stay in. The only thing about it us that it is a bit out of centre but still there are public transport alternatives nearby.Do go for an ice-cream at La Romana on the opposite side of the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3933RCneilr
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Room was Ok at first until we saw the bathroom. It was disgusting, stank and if u turn on the ac the whole room stinks. The second day the toilet was broke and black stuff came out of the bath and it was unbelievable to longer stay in that room. So we kindly asked for a new room but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alperkerem4
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

When we arrived there they told us that wizztours made a mistake and there is no room available for us only at another place in the same building. In that room we have no wi-fi, no safe, the fridge was not working, no lift acces, the bathroom was uhhhh and the room was smaller than the one we reserved. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I have been travelling for a few years now over Europe and other parts of the world always believing that the thing that makes great cities and locations into fantastic experiences are the people at these places. This grim spectre of a woman almost killed it and in the process did more damage to Rome in my eyes than Hannibal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Callum M
maria b, Direttore at Settembre95, responded to this review

Good day, First of all we regret of his offenses I am very sorry to read a comment so negative towards our hotel and especially towards our staff, always kind and attentive to the needs of our guests. Call it silly is really offensive. In our small we always try to do my best, and customer satisfaction is our daily...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Good things: Location is okay, you can walk pretty much anywhere. Nearby restaurants/cafes are good and not expensive. Bad things: WIFI didn't work at all, ever. Beds not the most comfortable, woke up with neck pain most mornings. Customer service was awful! When we arrived we ran the doorbell for the hotel, with no answer we rang again, 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeyYoShell
maria b, Direttore at Settembre95, responded to this review

hello, my dear guests....very rude guest and the most lier that i ever see in my life.... i will not make a letter like yours, with the things that are not true... for you not to mention the dirt that was in the room ... we could not join in cleaning room..because was not a free space to walk ......

Oradea
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very clean, quiet, close to turistic objects, safe, and the owner, d-na Maria, is the best! everything you need you can get from her. The rooms are pretty and the best thing is that there's a good temperature which is the best for the summer. thank you !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simona_tocut
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I had high hopes for this place because I saw all the good reviews by previous guests, but the experience was such a letdown. Firstly, the customer service was atrocious. The lady that owns it was incredibly rude and had such a terrible attitude. The wifi was also useless and never seemed to work. When I told the lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anton E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

With its wonderful owner called Maria who was an absolute treat. The room was small but I knew that and it suited me fine. Easy to get around to all the sites + situated near some wonderful restaurants. Wi-FI worked perfectly and Air con which in the July heat was a blessing + much needed. Id definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BazRex
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed at the Settembre for three nights. The B&B is at walking distance from Termini Station and is easy to find. There are plenty of lovely restaurants, bars and cafes nearby, including a delicous restaurant on the corner of the building. There is a wonderful gelateria opposite the B&B which attracts long queues every evening. We ate locally every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWLondon2016

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#331 of 1,291 in Rome
587 reviews
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#793 of 1,291 in Rome
162 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#258 of 3,660 in Rome
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Martini Bed
#274 of 3,660 in Rome
118 reviews
Esquilino
Independence Square
Independence Square
#1,429 of 3,660 in Rome
122 reviews
Pascia Room & Breakfast
#237 of 3,660 in Rome
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Settembre95

Address: Via XX Settembre, 95, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: £35 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Settembre95 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Budget Places, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Settembre95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settembre 95 Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Settembre95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Settembre95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was near reception so a little noise but nothing major”
 of 5 bubbles BazRex, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Location. About 15 minutes from the train stationTermini.”
 of 5 bubbles CNadine_186, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles Presidente083, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“no room is good”
 of 5 bubbles Suhas16, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay as far away from this place as you can”
 of 5 bubbles javierl852, 25 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay