Suite Hotel Elite
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Suite Hotel Elite

Traveller (917)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the Suite Hotel Elite
360
Panoramas (11)
habitación con living
Room & Suite (588)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#34 of 108 hotels in Bologna
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Suite Hotel is a DESIGN hotel, offering a rich international breakfast with Italian coffee . The hotel is located near the walls of the OLD TOWN 15 minutes walk from Maggiore's SQUARE/CATHEDRAL and just 10 minutes by car/bus from FAIR , STATION, and AIRPORT "Guglielmo Marconi". Nearby you can reach in just 5 minutes walk MAGGIORE HOSPITAL and the FOOTBALL-STADIUM of Bologna.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Via Saffi, 40, 40131, Bologna Italy
Name/address in local language
2,733Reviews30Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,134
  • 1,061
  • 369
  • 117
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amanda D wrote a review Feb 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 4 nights. Not far from airport cost 13 euros in a taxi. Bit of a walk into the main square but lots of shops and eateries on the way. Theres also a bus stop by the hotel which cost us 6 euros for 2 return tickets straight to the centre. The room was nice and very clean. My only complaint was the room was really warm at night and the pillows were too hard for us. Breakfast was included and it was amazing so much choice. A perfect start to the day. Theres also a great resturant across the road with 10% off the bill. Overall a lovely hotel and we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sierfly wrote a review May 2023
Jablonna, Poland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was very pleasant stay: room was big enough, bright, with balcony. Room was located to the main road and park near by - you could hear singing birds... or a lot of noise in the morning if you forget to close the window (even though it was the last floor - 8!) Bathroom was spacious and comfortable. There was kitchenette in the room, we didn't use it so I'm not able to comment if it is convenient for use. Very slow lift so I usually go down on feet :) Cost of breakfast is 8 euro per person per day what is a good deal taking into consideration prices in local cafes. Overall you could notice that great days of this building are gone (probably with 80's) but stuff is friendly and rooms' interiors were renovated. Watch out for very poor internet connection. Cost of city tax was not included in the price so you need to add 3,5 euro per person per day on top. Noise from the road will wake you up around 7 o'clock during the week days (it's not that noisy on Saturday any more).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pollon wrote a review Oct 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great staying, good size room and bathroom, clean. The breakfast had a great choice of pastries but also ham, cheese, bacon, eggs scrambled and boiled. Yogurt, cakes, fresh fruit. Loads for everyone. Was disappointing just the coffee (to bad to be Italian!). Lovely terrace for relaxing outside. Holding luggage for the last day. Great position, walking distance from the centre and not to far from the airport, easily reached by bus 944 and 2€ ticket.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The park is available in front of the hotel, I think with charge. Easily reached by public...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie wrote a review Oct 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was satisfactory. But had a lot of negatives.
1. Air conditioning didn’t work and heating was set to always on. Temp of 19 outside, the room was always roasting. Apparently they turn off the air con in October but there should be a choice to sweat or not.
2. Door to the balcony wouldn’t open properly so was always open a bit or a lot. We needed the air but the road outside is very noisy at all hours. Plus works on the plot opposite start at 8am in the morning.
3. No mention before arrival of a service tax. It was €18 for 3 people 2 nights. Not the end of the world but a surprise when you’ve paid in advance.
3. Kettle provided but no coffee or milk in the room.
4. Suite was a double bed and a couch turned into a bed in the same room. I think suite meant it had a kitchen sink and cooker in the cupboard. We wouldn’t have used it but it was so pokey with only one stool that we wouldn’t have been able to use it.
5. At 6am on our last night the electricity came on/off/on/off for 10 minutes before dying altogether. As such all devices and lights in the room came off/on/off/on disturbing our sleep.
6. On checkout there was no apology for the disturbed sleep not even a ‘I’ll waive the fee’ and the Patricia was less than understanding or apologetic.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid a room on the road as the noise is horrendous.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Freddy S wrote a review Oct 2023
Paterson, New Jersey
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They charge 20 more for parking, bad internet, breakfast was nasty I couldn't even have 2 or more items on the breakfast menu. It looks so good on the reviews I saw but when I came it was a whole different story. Their parking is very tight I wouldn't recommend it to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Responsabile r, Direttore generale at Suite Hotel Elite
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear guest, we are sorry the Hotel was not up to your expectations, actually breakfast is one the most appreciated things so we are a bit surprised to read this, also cause we don't understand what do you mean by saying that you couldn't have 2 or more items. Regarding the parking, on every website is clearly specified that You can choose between 2 options: GARAGE below the hotel, ideal for medium-small vehicles, at the special rate of €20/day. Subject to availability, or BLUE PARKING LOTS – FREE OF CHARGE IN THE EVENING/NIGHT. During the day, from 8am till 6pm, the rate is €1,50/hour (or full-day rate starting from €7.50 depending on the area). Sundays/Holidays always FREE. You can find this blue-parking spots in the streets around the hotel. If these are unavailable, you can find a large parking area just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. We don't force anyone to choose the parking for 20 € more. Our best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLR wrote a review Jan 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A strategic place if you want to visit the ancient city center of Bologna. The rooms are comfortable, the staff very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was a large establishment which is in the process of being restored. A small indoor car park is available for small cars and a large outdoor car park for larger vehicles. I recommend this hotel to those who want to discover this city at a lower cost. Excellent restaurants are within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for it !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matilde B wrote a review Mar 2024
Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was better than expected. The room was much better than in the pictures, as it was renovated. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was buffet style, good quality and very plentiful.
It is about 20 minutes walk from the city centre and the area is quite quiet.
On the downside, the pillows were not very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra D wrote a review Jan 2020
Padiham, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful hotel, the staff were brilliant and so helpful. The staff could not do enough to help you. The hotel was so clean. The room we had a sofa bed as well as a big double bed, we also had a kitchenette
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Responsabile r, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Suite Hotel Elite
Responded 10 Jan 2020
WOW SANDRA such a WONDERFUL review! Thank you from all the STAFF! We are grateful you loved EVERYTHING of your stay in our hotel, especially the BIG and CLEAN room and our KINDNESS! We really hope to see you again here with us, in the meanwhile we send our best greetings! Patrizia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel_lots_01 wrote a review Feb 2023
United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
€130 for a trash heap of a room: Outdated, overheated, tiny rooms with super cheap furnishings, in a seedy part of town. Parking was very inconvenient. Otherwise lovely.
I would have been ok if it was <€50 but otherwise inexcusable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete S wrote a review Apr 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Suite was a good size, bed was very comfortable. Facilities / decor could do with an upgrade (esp loose electrical fittings in bathroom). Checked in online in advance but reception seemed to have no record of it. Location not ideal - quite far from centre and a bit run down.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DPMALLIC asked a question Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom2,354 contributions656 helpful votes
Are there any nearby restaurant for dinner?
Answer from Responsabile r
Bologna, Italy
Yes, there are several. The nearest ones that we suggest are Nonna Rosa, Taverna Autotreno, La Posta, Bertozzi, and many others going in Via San Felice or Via Andrea Costa, which are streets nearby. Best regards
Answer from Responsabile r
Bologna, Italy
You can write in the notes field in the reservation that you would like a room with a balcony. Breakfast has an additional cost of € 8.00 per person, per day
Answer from Responsabile r
Bologna, Italy
Dearest, from the airport there is a shuttle bus called BLQ AEROBUS which costs € 6.00 per person, and you have to get off at the bus stop called Ospedale Maggiore, which is 300 mt far from the Hotel. Otherwise the cost for the taxi, being a night fare, would be aproximately 15-20 €. We remain at your disposal, Best regards Suite Hotel Elite
Answer from KEVHOW
Carmarthen, United Kingdom3 contributions
Sorry just seeing this request. Just email the front desk they were very accommodating as I emailed them on a few things and they answered me with 24 hours. after booking I was emailed by the hotel asking if I wanted to upgrade to a suite
Julie wrote a tip Oct 2023
232 contributions88 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid a room on the road as the noise is horrendous."
Read full review
Eileen A wrote a tip May 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom84 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your own tea bags and buy milk - the room has a fridge but no ice cube tray. "
Read full review
pollon wrote a tip Oct 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom78 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The park is available in front of the hotel, I think with charge. Easily reached by public transport, lots of bus stop nearby and walking distance to centre city "
Read full review
JLR wrote a tip Jan 2022
14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for it !"
Read full review
Maggie May wrote a tip Sept 2019
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room without a kitchenette. No proper cooking utensils. No kettle and utensils"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bologna area.
PRICE RANGE
£68 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUITE HOTEL ELITE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Suite Hotel Elite
Which popular attractions are close to Suite Hotel Elite?
Nearby attractions include Certosa di Bologna (0.7 miles), Fuga Impossibile Escape Room (0.5 miles), and Harvest Pub (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Suite Hotel Elite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Suite Hotel Elite?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Suite Hotel Elite?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Suite Hotel Elite?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Suite Hotel Elite?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosmarino Pizza & Cucina, Mamima Ristorante, and Indegno - La crescentina 2.0.
Are any cleaning services offered at Suite Hotel Elite?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Suite Hotel Elite?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Suite Hotel Elite?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Piazza Maggiore (1.3 miles), Piazza Santo Stefano (1.5 miles), and Basilica di San Domenico (1.5 miles).
Is Suite Hotel Elite accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bologna HotelsBologna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BolognaHotels near Suite Hotel Elite
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire