We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Ca D'Andrean

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ca D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for one night and we thought it was great. Simone (hope this is the right spelling) was friendly and chatted with us as we ate a simple but hearty breakfast in the newly renovated dining area. He shared with us a bit about the history of the family-run hotel and the residents of Manarola which was really interesting.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isaiah K
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not stay here with so many better options in the area. Owner was NOT flexible and needs to rethink his cancellation policy. I made a mistake with dates within 10 HOURS of my reservation and he took my money and would not work with me on changing dates. I am sure he re-booked rooms and kept my money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank claudiamdn
SimoneRollandi, Direttore at Hotel Ca D'Andrean, responded to this review

Dear Mrs., we wrote by e-mail our conditions to reserve and cancel a room in this hotel. We wrote everything before you reserved. Our cancellation policy is that we charge immediately one night per room not refundable. You went on with reservation,so means that you accepted our conditions. You tried also to stop transaction by credit card but credit company... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are not many hotels in Manarola. Out of the 5 villages I chose to stay here because I thought it was one of the more scenic villages It is probably the 4th smallest in Cinque Terre with the largest being Monterosso. Stayed overnight here and it is run by the owner The place seemed newly renovated and the bread... More 

Helpful?
Thank llh161
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't waste your money here, we had our worst experience we in 7 years of traveling in Europe. Manager/Owner was very rude with us, he yelled multiple time at us just because we recommend him to send an email to customers prior departure warning that you can't go with car inside the town. If you care about your money and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln M
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights and absolutely loved it. It is very modern with a lovely breakfast area. The room had a large shower, heated towel rack, and a firm king sized bed. There was a terrace with deck chairs that overlooked the city. Cable tv and excellent wifi. Breakfast was rolls, yogurt and coffee made to order. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel is at the top of this village. A steep climb up the hill but worth the effort. The room was large and bathroom was modern. We enjoyed sitting outside on the terrace adjoining our room in the evening. Manager Simone was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Omaha-traveler49
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Loved everything about our double room with terrace. Away from the crowds, spotless, comfortable, mellow. Our host Simone made us very welcome. Spent a warm afternoon in the Orange tree garden, soaking up the Manarola vibe.

Helpful?
Thank cecrennison
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Rooms are large and bathrooms are spacious. Everything is modern and clean. Beds are rock hard. Towels are poor quality. Location is very good. The hotel is run by a father and son. The father speaks on English so could not help us with questions about parking or anything else. The son is not always available and after 8pm nobody... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corey M
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Our original hotel reservation got screwed up and we were 'homeless'. We looked online and everything was 'booked'. We stopped in and found out this hotel did have a room for us. At that point you are ready for ANY room. We were pleasantly surprised with a very nice room that has been renovated in the last year (the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank TBPoole
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here in 2005 when our son was 15 and loved it then. We returned last month, just my husband and I, it was totally remodeled and just as great! We had room 4 on the 2nd floor with a great garden patio with grass and lemon trees. We loved our room and the bed was so comfy! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mindy W

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manarola
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
176 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#5 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
143 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
548 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#6 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Ca D'Andrean

Address: Via a. Discovolo 101, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Price Range: £87 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ca D'Andrean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca D'Andrean Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ca D'Andrean staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ca D'Andrean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for garden view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with terrace was great”
 of 5 bubbles Omaha-traveler49, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a patio.”
 of 5 bubbles mindyw118, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles robynf419, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A few rooms have views - you book those specifically”
 of 5 bubbles K8MN, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay