We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Ville Relais

Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (43)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
271Reviews
240Photos
7Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 74
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
We loved staying here! Room was perfect with a balcony overlooking the bay. Stunning views. Cleaned every day to a v high standard and extremely comfortable firm bed. love that this place is eco friendly. Also free water every day left in fridge. (altho we did notice plastic
Read more
Excellent hotel, fantastic view of the Sea, very friendly helpful staff. Taxi to main station a little pricey and no standard fares. the restaurant was excellent with a heavy French influence. I also enjoyed the breakfast
Read more
My husband and I have just returned from Le Ville in La Spezia. We have nothing but praise for Andrea, Chiara and their staff. The food is exceptional, the Sommelier has a good knowledge of wines, there is a good choice of food for breakfast including home made cakes (yummy!
Read more
I already saw at other bad reviews that the hotel management doesn’t take criticism very well and instead of apologizing for a bad experience tries to discredit the guest review. In the reply to my original review they flat out lied, and I want to set this straight. Please find
Read more
Response from BesanaA, Proprietario at Le Ville Relais
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Dear TheBlackScarve, Thank you for the second time for this revisited version of your feedback. To avoid waisting yours, and our time, with a new, long reply, I'll summarize: - The room your stayed in has all the features listed on your reservation confirmation. Seaview, jacuzzi, king size bed, etc. Not all of our deluxe rooms are equipped with a terrace, so we don't offer it anywhere as a feature of the room. Most of our guests require one, with a private message, or a note in the reservation, and we try to fulfill all of the requests according to the chronological order of the reservation. If this is not possible, we inform the guests in advance. You never contacted us by any mean, to ask for a terrace before your arrival. - You were offered a room with a terrace after your check-in, when you complained about the room not having a terrace. We offered you a solution, with no extra charge, that would require you to change room twice during your stay, as we were fully booked. You declined with a smile, not wanting to change rooms during your stay. - The restaurant was closed when you walked in. Anyone would have kindly asked before walking in and opening a locked door to get in the restroom. My mother was there, and after checking if the outside door of the restroom was open, locked the entrance you decided to unlock without asking anybody, giving as granted that you would use the other door. Apparently this was too complicate for you to realize, and you started banging on the locked door. When she came to open the door, you called her (a lady in her 60s) with words I can't report here, in front of another customer, that came there after hearing the banging and screaming. You were extremely impolite, and had a completely unmotivated reaction. - I have to admit that, a couple of hours earlier, the outside door was locked, on a previous visit of yours to the restroom. As soon as we saw you getting in from the restaurant (that was still open at the time), we unlocked it, and left it unlocked as we regularly do, for the whole day. - Following your first harsh review, my mother felt the need to explain you her point of view, on her behalf, on the situation. I'm not completely sure that TripAdvisor's guidelines allow to show publicly private conversations, but anyway, looks to me a very polite private message from someone you called names. We wouldn't have approved in advance this interaction, but surely we can't blame her for that. But what is most amazing to me while reading your review, is that, after writing your first review poolside, while our manager was in office for any complaint, you canceled it, and came for the check-out today in the morning, with a big smile, and paid your bill with no complaints to report. Is it a clinical case of bipolar disorder, or might it be a fulgent example of a so called "keyboard lion" attitude? As previously replied, I again feel like we did nothing wrong in this situation. We usually have an apologetic attitude when we create any issue to any of our guest, as any professional would do in the same situation, but in some cases, of which some examples are still available among our few bad feedbacks, we feel quinte unapologetic. This review of yours, is another addition to that very short unfortunate list. Our last remark is that, despite your accusation of lying, all we say in this reply is demonstrable, particularly regarding the "restroom situation" as all happened in front of another customer, so we will evaluate with our lawyer your review, as it is willingly detrimental of our reputation, to see if any legal action is required. Best Regards Andrea M Besana
Read more
The quiet location is perfect for relaxing by their infinity pool whilst enjoying the spectacular view. We enjoyed several meals at Le Ville Relais, both lunch and dinner, and we were never disappointed. The daily 3 course dinner menu was affordable and super tasty as well as
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementLe Ville Relais
Our suite
Panorama
Bagno
Set
Panorama
PreviousNext
12345611
Hi and thank you for your request. We do have the possibility to prepare most of our double deluxe rooms as twin beds double rooms, so three double deluxe will suit 6 people in single beds. We do offer also single rooms with queen size beds. Best Regards Andrea Besana Owner - Le Ville Relais
0 votes
Good morning and thank you for your request. Of course we will be keeping your luggage while you are away. If you desire to reserve, it's enough to send us an email to info[at]levillerelais[.]it with your request. Best Regards Andrea Besana Owner - Le Ville Relais
0 votes
Good Morning. From Bologna, with a car you have to take the A1 direction parma, then the A15 direction La Spezia. once reached la Spezia, follow the directions to Portovenere across the city. once reached "Acquasanta" (first village on the road 2 minutes out of La Spezia on the way to Portovenere), leve the main road turning right, and follow our roadsigns on the road that climbs up the hill. Further details and an interactive maps are available on our website (from the main page - Where we are) we will of course book a table for you for the dinner. Best Regards and see you soon Andrea Besana Owner - Le Ville Relais
0 votes
0 voti Good afternoon, It's possible, and we will provide to make you find the luggage already in the room when coming back. Best Regards Andrea Besana - Owner Le Ville Relais
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Room with a balcony to be able to enjoy the spectacular view"
"All rooms are good!"
"Always stayed in same room "Chiara""
"The rooms have names , not numbers. I stayed in a very nice one which is called Lina"
"Make the effort. It's worth it."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le ville relais hotel la spezia
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaProvince of La SpeziaLa Spezia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing