We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Portofino

{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
On the first floor of an Historical Palace of the Nineteenth Century, The Hotel Portofino welcomes travelers in the magnificent setting of the "Tigullio Gulf" Pearl of the Ligurian Riviera. Rapallo is a beautiful sea town, few miles from Portofino and the 5 Terre, the Hotel is convenient located in the city centre in the main street within easy walk to the sea promenade, the marina with the touristic dock and the railways station. The former Grand Hotel has now been transformed in a Small Boutique Hotel, managed by owners, who have completed a full refurbishment. The atmosphere, due to the intense colour, is warm and welcoming, a typical example of Italian Home Hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
11
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
11
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan railway station tiny shower town centre first floor roof terrace hot water great location recommend this hotel cinque terre wifi portofino boat sea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a walking trip along some of the Cinque Terre path, we were happy to find this hotel not too far from the railway station. The friendly reception staff, handy position and plentiful breakfasts made our stay in this beautiful area very enjoyable. It’s not...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Freedom53723460741
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel and were very disappointed with the overall standard. The room was quite nice but every time we had a shower it leaked out onto the floor. The toilet gurgled when you turned the basin tap on. There were paper take...More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Jennifer0908
Response from AlessandroG3234, Proprietario at Hotel PortofinoResponded 2 October 2018

Hi, We are sorry to read your comment. Our hotel is a 2 Stars Hotel, not a 4 or 5 Stars! We gave you everything you asked, we were always available for you and your request. We gave you all informations for your trip, the...More

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel in the city centre sits at the first floor of an immense building and its entrance is kind of hidden from the street - until you understand that the entire building itself was a luxuorious hotel in the old days, subsequently split-up in...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 628hubertl
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The reception staff are very attentive and happy to help with *anything* and we had some nice chats with a whole array of their staff. The breakfast was a continental buffet, plenty enough to satisfy us and not over the top. It’s close to the...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank gooddaytoyou
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A short walk from the train station and very close to the main town and sea front. The room was large although a bit dated; the mattress was a little bit challenging. The staff at the reception desk were quite friendly and anxious to be...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank suzannah1234
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phyllis Rose G
28 July 2016|
Answer
Response from stefania o | Property representative |
good evening dinner is served at 20.00 thank you hotel portofino
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Don't stay is the best tip I can give you!"
jojo3000
28 Jun 2018
Read review
"ask for a room with a view."
Goggatjie
1 Aug 2014
Read review
"We had room 10 which is close to reception, so a room further away and you would find a little less noise..."
ESTREET50
17 Jun 2013
Read review
"Antiquated rooms and plumbing, but cozy and authentic feeling"
kmack143
8 Aug 2011
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraRapallo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing