We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Portofino

Visit hotel website
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
On the first floor of an Historical Palace of the Nineteenth Century, The Hotel Portofino welcomes travelers in the magnificent setting of the "Tigullio Gulf" Pearl of the Ligurian Riviera. Rapallo is a beautiful sea town, few miles from Portofino and the 5 Terre, the Hotel is convenient located in the city centre in the main street within easy walk to the sea promenade, the marina with the touristic dock and the railways station. The former Grand Hotel has now been transformed in a Small Boutique Hotel, managed by owners, who have completed a full refurbishment. The atmosphere, due to the intense colour, is warm and welcoming, a typical example of Italian Home Hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:MIGLIOR PREZZO ON LINE !!

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
115Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
27Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
187Reviews
88Photos
9Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 88
  • 15
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After a walking trip along some of the Cinque Terre path, we were happy to find this hotel not too far from the railway station. The friendly reception staff, handy position and plentiful breakfasts made our stay in this beautiful area very enjoyable. It’s not 5 star, but
Read more
We stayed at this hotel and were very disappointed with the overall standard. The room was quite nice but every time we had a shower it leaked out onto the floor. The toilet gurgled when you turned the basin tap on. There were paper take away cups in the room for tea and
Read more
Response from AlessandroG3234, Proprietario at Hotel Portofino
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Hi, We are sorry to read your comment. Our hotel is a 2 Stars Hotel, not a 4 or 5 Stars! We gave you everything you asked, we were always available for you and your request. We gave you all informations for your trip, the cup of tea when you asked but you never asked us milk, otherwise we would bring you milk. The breakfast is not poor, we propose fresh croissants, fruits, home made cakes, cheese and ham … not only boxes of cereal and we propose a coffee of italian quality . We are very surprised to read this review from you. Have a nice day, Hotel Portofino
Read more
This hotel in the city centre sits at the first floor of an immense building and its entrance is kind of hidden from the street - until you understand that the entire building itself was a luxuorious hotel in the old days, subsequently split-up in several apartments. What
Read more
The reception staff are very attentive and happy to help with *anything* and we had some nice chats with a whole array of their staff. The breakfast was a continental buffet, plenty enough to satisfy us and not over the top. It’s close to the station, the beach, and all other
Read more
A short walk from the train station and very close to the main town and sea front. The room was large although a bit dated; the mattress was a little bit challenging. The staff at the reception desk were quite friendly and anxious to be helpful. The restaurant that they
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Portofino
camera
view from our room (#6)
Camera
Camera doppia
PreviousNext
1234
good evening dinner is served at 20.00 thank you hotel portofino
0 votes
Dear Mr Benny, thank you for contacting us. Hotel Portofino don't have car parking reserved but you can find many parkings around for free and for payment. For any other informations do no hesitate to contact us. Best regards Stefania Hotel Portofino
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Don't stay is the best tip I can give you!"
"ask for a room with a view."
"We had room 10 which is close to reception, so a room further away and you would find a little less noise from reception"
"Antiquated rooms and plumbing, but cozy and authentic feeling"
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraRapallo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing