We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BergHotel

Show Prices
#12 of 33 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BergHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Sighisoara, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible experience there is no shuttle from airport to hotel and when inquiry is 49€ and this is not right for just 3 km. Then they asked for 30€ City taxes for 3 days for one person and when asked for manager then suddenly they speak English

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abengh_194712
agnese n, Proprietario at BergHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very surprised to read your review. We offer airport/center shuttle service at €10 each way, but you never asked for it. It's not our fault if taxi ask you €50 for a ride. City tax in Bergamo is €2,50 per person per night, so for 3 nights you paid €15 (2,50x6) and not €30 like you...

Bolivia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel for 23 days around Italy every year for work and I rarely stay in nice hotels like this. It is a treasure! Very kind staff who were so helpful beyond necessary. The room was clean, fresh, tasteful and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77bookworm
agnese n, Responsabile reception at BergHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much. We hope to have you here again soon. Best regards

london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely 1 night stay at this hotel to visit friends. Very comfortable bed and was lovely and clean, breakfast was nice and a bargain at 7 euros for food and drink. Nice family run hotel would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coljenks
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Had a pleasant stay at the BergHotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast buffet was good. The location is near the airport within a few kilometers of downtown Bergamo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajkelly68
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place! We arrived with a very warm welcome and were shown our room. Very spacious, clean and well designed! The shower was great. With flower petals on our bed :). We asked for a taxi, but were taken to the 'old town' by the hotel owner(Roberto) in his personal car. He showed us were to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritic_1990
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Nice place especially if you are travelling via bergamo airport. The staff was friendly and the room very clean. It is very close to the airport but quite far from the city. I would stay again if i have to fly from bergamo airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skiouro
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good location, close to the airport. The staff is super nice! ..we were saved from an intruding spider staying in our room by the lovely man working in the reception. Breakfast was delicious and there is a nice little terrace where you can enjoy a cup of coffee. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigrun S
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We just had a night stay as we drove home to Hungary. The location is close to the airport but not disturbing. The car park is a bit small but can have enough place. The staff is super, wifi good, room is nice and clean! Bed is comfortable! Nice restauranst in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isi_99_100
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Only a short night between flights next to the Bergamo airport, but pleasant. The staff waited for me although I arrived at midnight. The room is nice, modern, clean and the bed is comfortable. Enough for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbil10
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This small hotel is near to the airport, recently rennovated, owners are very polite and wifi is very good. Rooms are not very big but comfortable and clean, with newly refurbished large bathroom. Suitable for travellers with car as you avoid city traffic and there is free parking in the hotel yard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolita T

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
6.6 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#18 of 33 in Bergamo
152 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#4 of 33 in Bergamo
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
2.0 mi away
La Castellana
La Castellana
#10 of 33 in Bergamo
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about BergHotel

Address: Via Per Azzano San Paolo 4, 24126 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Price Range: £52 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BergHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BergHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BergHotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BergHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room number 5 is quite hot. ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles metaverserokke, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Nothing special”
 of 5 bubbles 96rickyh, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“At first we were given a room on the first floor but we asked to move up. When we got the room on 2nd floor, it looks more spacious. Could be only a feelings that the other room was bigger. Should be verified with the owner.”
 of 5 bubbles Sam-Visits, 7 Aug 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay