We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Continental Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Continental Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Lovely hotel situated within walking distance of the centre. The only one in fact we had time to spare. Rooms clean, service good, food lovely. Only one person on the bar who doubled as receptionist. When serving at the bar, the lady would abandon us to go to reception. Bad move in our view. Plenty of bars around the corner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazelLewis
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is Ok for business. Small room. Very clean, every day proper cleaning. It is not the place to go if you are looking for a romantic weekend with your partner. The ambient is modern and all very recent. I would go here again. PS the city of Cremona has a very beautifull centre!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevelsborg
cremo2013, Proprietario at Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your useful feedback !

Atherton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed her overnight twice while on a tour holiday, couldn't have asked for more.Super little restaurant across the way if you get in late, they are very obliging, or if you want a little 5-10 min walk towards the cathedral the are all the bars and eating places you could need. Young, old and families all taking in the evenings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolflady91
cremo2013, Proprietario at Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind and useful feedback

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed twice, overnight each time. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Best breakfast we had over nine days of a tour. We had a room at the front the first time and it's noisy. The second night we spent there was in a room at the back - didn't hear any noise at all. There are lots of little shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konce H
cremo2013, Proprietario at Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You very much endeed for your kind feedback

Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The Continental Hotel is within 10 - 15 minutes walking distance to the city centre. There is a 24-hours Carrefour supermarket about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I look forward to the breakfast at the hotel. While the variety of food available for breakfast was modest, I appreciate that there is always at least one item in the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanskies
cremo2013, Proprietario at Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your really very useful feedback !

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel is quite nice and well located, within walking distance of the city cantre. If you come by car you need to park a slight distance from the hotel. Not so good if it rains. The staff is efficient and professional. Breakfast was the typical hotel buffet style. The only negative part was the room. Rather basic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdoardoF
cremo2013, Proprietario at Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind feedback. I'd like to answer about room fornuture and lights. Our rooms have a design style made for a business traveller, maybe opinion this style could not be suitable enough with you. Our rooms then have large modern windows and 4 different kinds of lights inside. From both sides of the bed there...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Perhaps the one nice hotel on a terrible Leger holiday, this hotel really put on a nice evening meal plus with comfortable bed made a nice stopover for the night. although not in a very good position as it sits in a busy interchange it was an oasis on our way home by Leger coach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil b
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This was quite a pleasant hotel, we had a nice evening meal, but the breakfast was quite poor in the hotel basement overcrowded and had to wait for a seat, after the previous evening you couldn't compare the food as being from the same kitchen. Hotel was clean well situated in the town and views from dining room when dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718SH
Sheffield
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We stayed in the Continental for just one night. The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk to the centre at the bell tower. Check in was fairly quick though the lady on reception was quite abrupt. Our room was ok, though certainly needs more light. The room was quite plain and the poor lighting made it feel a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liveyourlifebefree
cremo2013, Proprietario at Continental Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your concise and useful feed back. But, we need to answer to some your statements. About coffee and italian style: due to the reason that Italian love good coffee, we DO NOT PUT in the room coffe bags for the kettle! It would be NONSENSE for coffee lovers. Instead we have our Nespresso machine in...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Good location, wifi works perfectly, speak english, people in the reception if the hotel really nice and helpfull! good info about the city and really close to the center!! Very nice in general. My only observation is the only thing is that i tried to eat in the upstairs restaurant during my stay and it was imposible. 2 times... i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Isa_Em16

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cremona hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Impero
Hotel Impero
#3 of 8 in Cremona
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delle Arti Design Hotel
1.3 mi away
Albergo Visconti
Albergo Visconti
#1 of 8 in Cremona
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Cremona
Ibis Cremona
#7 of 8 in Cremona
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 8 in Cremona
159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cremona
Hotel Cremona
#6 of 8 in Cremona
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Continental is a lifestyle hotel made by architect Giorgio Palù in a great location in Cremona, town of music and luthe makers.Our Hotel have a fashionable roof garden restaurant with great view on our local best attraction (The "Torrazzo") and two meeting rooms (100 seats) at the last floor with wide view on the square.In front of the hotel and all around are free car places.It's the easiest hotel location in town to reach by car , from the Highway A21 (5 min. by car) , the Trade Fair Area ( 5 min. by car) , and the City centre (10 min. walking distance). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Continental Hotel

Address: Piazza della Liberta' 26, 26100 Cremona, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Cremona > Cremona
Price Range: £75 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Cremona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Continental Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Continental Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the back with view of the cathedral, Im told quieter”
 of 5 bubbles wolflady91, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a room at the back of you need quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles konceh, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay