The Garda Village
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Garda Village

Garda lake area
Traveller (307)
View from the campsite
Room & Suite (291)
The Garda Village
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

£172
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#6 of 19 apartments in Sirmione
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Game room
Hiking
Mini golf
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Infirmary
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

Via Coorti Romane 47, 25019 Sirmione Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Verona Airport
15.1 mi
See all flights
Orio Al Serio Airport
45.5 mi
See all flights
594Reviews30Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 192
  • 151
  • 72
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Laura F wrote a review Sept 2022
Ashford, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve had a really lovely stay. We had a bungalow right by the lake which was the perfect location. The bungalow is small but had all the space we needed with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and the air conditioning was great in the heat!
Swimming pool area is large with plenty of sun loumgers, restaurant and bar are both great!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take insect repellent, we were all bitten loads!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabina Bortot, Altro at The Garda Village
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear Mrs Laura, we are really happy to read your nice review! We would be pleased to meet you again... maybe next summer? ;) Best regards, The Garda Village Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beverly F wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The village is a nice area to spend time relax with family especially with kids. Pool area is very good and kids pool is with water slide. We had a 4 person bungalow. It needs refurbishment. You have to rent kettle, and pay for towels and bed linen. Altough we knew about it, still I believe that these should be included in the price considering the price of the stay. Also you have to pay extra for cleaning of the room. Market has a variety things, pizza at the restaurant is very good. We really enjoyed staying out in the terrace in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabina Bortot, Altro at The Garda Village
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear Sirs, thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our village, this is the most important thing to us! About the extra charges for final cleaning and the rental of bed linen and towels it depends on the fact that we are not a hotel, but all your suggestions are appreciated and precious to us. See you soon! The Garda Village Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salonx wrote a review May 2012
New York City, New York23 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Garda Village in a one bedroom bungalow for 7 nights. The village is very large and it was a bit off season and the area where our bungalow was located was very quiet. The beds aren’t the most comfortable though. I suggest they get screens for either the front door or windows so that the rooms can be aired out. You have to keep the doors closed so that bugs or rabbits don’t get in. You have to pay extra if you’d like towel service and cleaning. You also have to empty your own garbage which isn’t bad as there are recycling bins and garbage bins located all over the village. Don’t forget to buy toilet paper! Our bungalow seemed older and our friends had a 2 bedroom apartment with newer furnishings and a microwave. There were plates, glasses, cutlery, pots/pans, and a few basic necessities in the rooms. There is a small fridge and some burners if you’d like to cook.

The pool area was quite large and the kids loved the kiddie pool! We ate at the restaurant a couple of times. The food was decent with nice views of the lake. The staff was very friendly to the adults and the children. There is also a bar area. I liked the free parking available near your room. You simply parked in the spot that had your room number.

There is a small market stocked with the basics and a little bakery located in the village. We bought some necessities from here and every morning picked up a nice fresh baguette for breakfast. The bakery also has a small selection of pastries available. The staff at the market were always very pleasant, helpful, and served us with a smile. My husband and I would eat our breakfast on the patio of our bungalow which was nice with the birds chirping and greenery. I think if I do go back here, I’d like to have a bungalow lakeside though.

We rented a car and it was convenient to get around the lake and do some sightseeing from here. We also walked into Sirmione a couple of times which wasn’t bad if you like walking. You could access a path by the lake in the village to take you all the way into Sirmione center. It’s a very nice scenic walk. You could also walk through the town outside the village.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get room facing the lake if you want a nice view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jarlath O wrote a review Jul 2023
8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid. This place is by far the worst place we have every visited in the 40 years of travel. Not at all the standard we expected from the tour operator Top Flight, miss represented on their information. Not at the standards of Spanish or French camping resorts. We stayed in the old accommodation units at the far end of the resort, Dubbed by my kids the 'Prison Cell' zero maintenance in the building or landscaping. Reception building was like entering a bus station office, unwelcoming, and crowed. Staff very little assistance with advice on public transport, no timetables available, left to find our own way around. The camp site overgrown weeds, damaged footpaths, zero attention to maintaining painting of buildings. Food market poorly stocked and overpriced, shelves in the fridge area almost fell apart when my son put product back on the shelf and the manager looked angry at my son as if he was at fault. Clearly the owners/ management are not investing in the resort and are allowing it to just survive. We hired a car and got out around Garda Lake as much as we could which was the best thing we advise if staying at The Garda Village.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place, go to Spain, or hire a car and stay out of the village camp site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabina Bortot, Altro at The Garda Village
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Dear guests, we are really sorry to read this review. Actually we offer different kinds of accommodation; some bungalows were renovated more recently and we also have new mobilhomes. During the high season there are lot of guests, so the Reception is really busy. Moreover the serious hail storm of last week caused lot of damages, so that the guests needed quick help and our staff did its best to help everyone. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your time, we always wish the best for our guests! Kind regards, The Garda Village Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
s f wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Accommodation: trilo, lovely space, great shower, air con in kitchen and main bedroom, kids bedroom with bunk single beds sturdy and comfy. Private patio.
3 gorgeous swimming pools, lovely comfy - and free! - sun loungers, life guards very present.
Animation: an amazing team of 7/8 folks with energy to outstanding levels, Eledi has them motivated, energised and smiling all the time, a brilliant group of youngsters. Activities, including water bikes, by the pool, at the mini club (2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the evening, parents' paradise), at the arena (dancing, games, canaret and more) and fully bilingual staff.
Cristian at the Pool Bar and Matteo at the Teatra will keep you well hydrated 😉. The market shop has a lot of essentials, not much stock for everyday cooking but nearby supermarkets are well stocked (10 minutes walk).
We'd a brilliant holiday, I'm vegan and fully catered for, Cristian's auntie has secret recipes she's trying out!!
Vast majority of ppl we've come across have been friendly, chatty, nice, going the extra mile.
Lastly - we arrived 3 days after the worst storm inthe area in 40 years: cars and vans destroyed, but also houses, taxis, electricity gone for hours, and people stuck, shaken and in a panic. The staff at the Garda Village have been working overtime for days on end to keep the gig going, Giulio and the security and maintenance crew going to all calls, and trying their best. I cannot think of more dedicated and helpful people and it's the people who make the experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No car? Book taxi from the airport early, try share, it's costly (€80-130). Travel to Sirmione...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabina Bortot, Altro at The Garda Village
Responded 12 Aug 2023
Dear guests, your wonderful review makes us really happy! It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your holidays and you appreciated our facilities and all the staff. The hail storm was really violent and sudden but we are glad that your holiday was beautiful anyway and that you appreciated our efforts to help everyone i the best way we could. Hope to see you again soon! The Garda Village Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan K wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in August 23. Room was not clean, we found a tee shirt at back of the bed . Beds were stained. shower filty beds very old. All got bug bites all over us. The bed in the living area was so old and the blankets had sticky tape holding them together. We were looking to go home the night we arrived.the whole complex is very dated. Veryfar from anywhere, cant just walk into the near by town its too far for children. €20 taxi one way to the nearest town. If u only want to sit at the pool and do nothing else this is for u. The pool area and pool bar is lovely. Grocery store hasn't much and bread baskets are filty dirty. Not cleaned each day. The whole complex needs a lot of money spent on it to make it like other camping areas. The new caravans look nice we stayed in the bungalows. Teenagers supply the entertainment each night dancing and jumping around a stage, Nothing else for anyone to sit out and have a drink and look or listen too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabina Bortot, Altro at The Garda Village
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Dear guests, we are sorry to read this review. We apologise for the inconveniences you had, we are a big village with nearly 500 housing units and we offer different kinds of accommodation, some of them were renewed more recently. In case of need we always suggest talking to the Reception in order to find a quick solution (we have maintenance men and housekeepers who are available everyday). We are still defining the work schedule for next year, we are going to consider our guests' suggestions, of course! The Garda Village Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C K wrote a review Sept 2005
Aberdeen, United Kingdom46 contributions109 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Supposedly 4 star family holiday village. Bungalow cramped beyond belief for family of 4 and nothing bigger available.

Nice well-kept grounds with some good facilities (pools etc) but Kids Club just a shack near the road with small playground and bouncy slide for which you had to pay extra! Likewise various arcade style games. Plastic children's playhouse kept falling apart - why on earth not buy a new one?

Staff in Kids Club seemed very pleasant but we did not leave our 3 and 6 year old there...activities seemed extremely limited and site not at all secure - by the road...

Best bit for us was the very cheap restaurant which did child focussed quick service and good breakfasts. You could self-cater but difficult with only a hob.

Reception staff also helpful re local info. Found the accommodation so depressing, cramped and dingy (it rained at the beginning) that we decamped to Venice towards the end which was great!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pepeta wrote a review Oct 2006
London, England1 contribution11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed with chalet style bungalow. Very basic and cramped. We stayed with our 16 year old daughter and found it too small and very uncomfortable. It would be too cramped for four people. Poor cooking facilities (hob only); no comfortable seating; sat tv which we thought would be a good fill in was in Italian or German. Air con. to one room. Large window in the bedroom, too big to be left open when sleeping. Chalet built in blocks of four with bathrooms backing on to each other, hence you hear every toilet flush or loud word spoken. Outside table and chairs to small patio area. Swimming pool very noisy with music playing constantly. Site overall clean and tidy. Staff pleasant and helpful. Beach as you would expect for a woodland setting, bit dirty and dusty. Lake Garda very pretty to look at not very good for swimming very large stones underfoot and shallow. You have to go out some distance to be able to swim. We did not enjoy the holiday as not what we were expecting. We thought it was very overpriced and would definitely never go again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Depont wrote a review Sept 2006
Europe145 contributions124 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a 4 star camping site with mainly family bungalows. At first we were very disappointed by the lake and the beach. The views are great, but the beach is non-existent, very hard to walk on mix of sharp stones and mud. The water is very muddy at least for teh first 100 meters (it is very shallow). It seems nobody took care of this beach for quite a while. Walking about 400 meters to the right you can find a public (!) beach which at least has decent round stones, though the water is still muddy.

However the camping stuff and the animation teem was great! Especially good vere the evening disco for kids and the shows for parents after it. It was really fun. Animation for kids during the day was not that great. Gymnastics and water-gym were also great. The swimming pool lacks slides and entertainment for kids, but otherwise is quite good, compared to other places.

The location of this caming makes it a good place to make car excursions to nearby towns (5km from the highway): Sirmione, Verona, etc. The bungalows were ok, a bit old, but clean, even with air-conditioning. The walks and the grass are well-kept. We could eat outside without direct eyecontact with the neighbors. Bungalows are very close to all main attractions of the camping. Supermarket was ok, small and somewhat overpriced compared to local prices, which is not a problem if you have a car.

The price of 102 eur per night is of course a bit too high for the quality provided and lack of the lake, but overall it was OK.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shylock101 wrote a review May 2012
Limerick, Ireland66 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled with my wife and two children {3yrs and 7 months.}. Garda Village is really family friendly. we stayed in the two bedroom apartments which are very well finished. {€5 extra per day for a baby cot. this is made clear during the online booking}. You do hear noise from your neighbours but nothing off-putting.
Even with large groups arriving in buses we were never crowded. At mealtimes everything was excellent. The large bus tours are separated in the restaurant from the family side and even though the restaurant was very busy we did not have any problems at all. {my favourite is the pizza diavolo with added garlic}.
In relation to the bar the staff were great. One negative is that teenagers from the bus tours were being served alcohol. This did not affect our stay but it is worth mentioning.
All Staff made the children feel great. A kids disco every night at 8.30pm was a big hit. You could spend the entire week onsite but the compex itself is only five minutes drive from supermarkets, shops and restaurants, including the old town. Gardaland is only 20 minutes drive away. Plenty for kids to do with playground, swimming pool and other activities all available. Washing machines are beside the playground which helps. we could bring our kids down and put on the washing at the same time. {38 minutes for a wash to complete}. it is €2.50 per wash which is ok. Its €2.50 also for detergent so we recommend bringing your own or buying it in a nearby shop.
If you do drive you can be in Lazise, Bardolino, and Porto Portese 20-25 minutes.
We enjoyed all facilities. I'm not sure about the rest of the year but the pool was very cold in May and my 3yr did not want to use it. Other than that it was an excellent vacation and to be honest we would return again.
Note: we had a look at the maxi-caravans before we left and we think we will book one of these next year as these are 3-bed caravans and our smallest will be older.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a maxicaravan near the enstrance as this seems to be the quieter area with a 2-minute...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
strawberrygal18 asked a question Oct 2019
Wexford, Ireland4 contributions13 helpful votes
can you rent towels?
Answer from siouxsie25
Derby, United Kingdom86 contributions47 helpful votes
Yes Towels and Bed Linen
Sallyvalleyballey asked a question Jun 2019
22 contributions16 helpful votes
Do they have an iron and ironing board?
Answer from holidaymaker2345
Dublin, Ireland23 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed in 2 bed apartment, no bunks
Carmel J wrote a tip Apr 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom13 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No pools they were closed . Bungalows are being advertised on Love holidays and not the pictures being sold which are mobile home deluxe."
Read full review
s f wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No car? Book taxi from the airport early, try share, it's costly (€80-130). Travel to Sirmione town by shuttle from stop 8, €1.50 pp each way"
Read full review
jarlath O wrote a tip Jul 2023
8 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place, go to Spain, or hire a car and stay out of the village camp site"
Read full review
Mia G wrote a tip Jul 2023
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark44 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"In highseason you can risk that Sirmione center is closed, due to too many tourists. We experienced that, and was directly out by police."
Read full review
Laura F wrote a tip Sept 2022
Ashford, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take insect repellent, we were all bitten loads!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sirmione area.
PRICE RANGE
£86 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the garda village hotel sirmione
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BresciaSirmione
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GARDA VILLAGE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Garda Village
Which popular attractions are close to The Garda Village?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia Brema (0.3 miles), Apericena, Sirmione, Brescia (0.5 miles), and Chiesa di San Francesco d'Assisi (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Garda Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Garda Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Garda Village?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Garda Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Garda Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include CIVICO 48, Ristorante La Dolce Vita a Sirmione, and La Vecchia Griglia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Garda Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Garda Village?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Garda Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Garda Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbazia Di Maguzzano (4.7 miles), Castello e torre di Rivoltella (1.5 miles), and Castello di Pozzolengo (4.7 miles).
Does The Garda Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
All Sirmione HotelsSirmione Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SirmioneHotels near The Garda Village
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire