We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Boston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Boston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

From the moment we entered the hotel to the time we left my wife and I were treated with kindness consideration and friendliness by all the hotel staff who could not do enough for you. We were given a room with a balcony at no extra cost although we had not specified this. The room itself was comfortable and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resp8
HotelBoston, Proprietario at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again next season. Regards. Hotel Boston Cristina & Roberta

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Not a bad Hotel. Very clean, decent Breakfast. No Bar to speak of, asked one night if they had any soft drinks. All the had was Coca Cola and a can of Schweppes. Good rooms, Poor Wi-Fi. Near the Railway and the waterfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseyjonesDublin
HotelBoston, Proprietario at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your time. Has been a pleasure to have had you by us. We hope to see you again. Hotel Boston Cristina & Roberta

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We've just spent 10 days in the hotel Boston and overall the experience was very poor. The staff were surly and unfriendly and not once did we get a smile, a chat or any form of warm service. When we arrived we were given no details of where or what time breakfast was served and we had to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0ughlady
HotelBoston, Responsabile reception at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we regret that the stay was not to your liking. There are no wrong information in his review: In each balcony there are two chairs, the second and third floors also the table on the top floor, attic, only two chairs. Our buffet offer to the guets: fresh fruit or syrup, and 3 types of cereal. At least...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group.It was the choice of the travel agency,but it couldn't be worse.Not only that the room was small and the breakfast poor,but most important the staff was so unwelcoming,unpolite, not a smile ,not a kind word. I must admit it has a strong point:the location.It is near the center of Stresa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristina P
Adelaide, South Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Hotel Boston is a nice hotel with excellent location - near train station, lake front, and town centre. Modern rooms/bathrooms. Nice and clean. Good breakfasts. One slight negative is that because it is a family run hotel, perhaps, the reception staff don't seem as professionally trained as other receptionists at other hotels we stayed in. All in all we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Hotel Boston lived up to its trip advisor reviews and did not disappoint. It's basic, clean, handy for the center of Stresa and the lake is under 5 minutes away. We had a room with partial lake views which was a glorious sight. Breakfast was very good and the hotel proprietors are very friendly and helpful. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here several times for business, and enjoy the central location, 5 minute walk from city center. I recommend booking a double room on the higher floors (3 level or 4) as they are much more spacious in comparison to the single rooms. The hotel front desk staff is delightfully charming, especially Roberta. When my deck shade wasn't working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer Rose S
HotelBoston, Proprietario at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Dear Summer Rose, We are very happy when our guests are satisfied about our services. Is a pleasure to have a guest as you. We hope to see you again. Enjoy Cristina e Roberta

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is close to the lake and the centre. But it is really old and really needs to be refurbished. We had booked 3 rooms for our family holiday and they were all very old, and very dirty (especially the bathrooms). The isolation is extremely bad and we could hear everything that was happening in the room next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise_London75
HotelBoston, Direttore at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Dear Louise, thanksgiving for not having charged the cancellation fee is this review. Yours in English and by your sister in French... It 's true that courtesy does not pay. The selected room were cheap without breakfast, on departure you had problems. This review is really unjust. Roberta

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Boston. Staff is very friendly and will be happy to help you out find your way in the city. We had a lake view room and the view was stunning, even though the hotel is not upfront the lake. The room was a bit small but it was very clean and bright, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toniogem
HotelBoston, Proprietario at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Dear guests, is a satisfaction for us to know that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope to see you again by us. Cristina e Roberta Hotel Boston

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights at the start of a whistle stop, six day tour of the three major lakes in Northern Italy. We looked around for ages with the primary criteria of a lake view. We decided on the Hotel Boston as a compromise on the lakeside room compared to cost, and this fitted the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard S

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Italie et Suisse
Hotel Italie et Suisse
#28 of 36 in Stresa
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luina
Hotel Luina
#24 of 36 in Stresa
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milan Speranza Au Lac
Milan Speranza Au Lac
#5 of 36 in Stresa
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#10 of 36 in Stresa
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#11 of 36 in Stresa
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#15 of 36 in Stresa
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Boston is located just a stone's throw from the historical centre of Stresa, the railway station, the Congress Hall and boarding docks for ferries to the Borromean Islands. The Boston is a small, family managed 3 star hotel in Stresa, completely renovated in the winter of 2011/2012 and complete with all facilities: Wi-Fi available throughout the entire hotel is free, lift, bag deposit, breakfast hall, leisure reading and TV room. All rooms are with balconies,(Superior room with lake view too) air conditioning, private bathroom,safe. There is public parking nearby the hotel or private parking (charges apply), and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Boston

Address: Viale Duchessa di Genova, 13, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Price Range: £72 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Stresa
Hotel Boston Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Boston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a balcony room overlooking the lake which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 837CatherineW, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room with a view - there is an elevator in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 15JohnM, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Floor 3 facing the lake is best. Avoid floor 4 with the tiny balconies”
 of 5 bubbles geoffd50, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Pigfish, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you appreciate a sense of spaciousness, the top floor of Hotel Boston was added about decade ago with cathedral ceilings and the best views of Lake Maggiore. However there are decent views on lower levels though rooms there are slightly smaller. Aside from the first floor of rooms the others all have balconies to appreciate the views and give you that added sense size.”
 of 5 bubbles gipfelclimber, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay