We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ambasciatori

Expedia.comUS$254*
View Deal
09/05/2017 10/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ambasciatori
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ambasciatori
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I go to Milan for a holiday nearly every year & this is the only hotel I will stay in! The rooms are beautiful & are all individually decorated. The staff are very helpful & they give me a great welcome when they see me coming back each time. They will go out of their way to make sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thank You for such a nice review. We are very glad to know You enjoy Your stays. It is a pleasure for us to welcome You with a smile everytime and Your feedback represents the best satisfaction we could ever get from our work. Wishing to see You again very soon! Best Regards

New York City
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in August. Although the hotel's location is amazing, everything else leaves much to be desired. We checked in around 10 AM and were given a room right away (which was great after a long flight). The room is old fashioned with beat up furniture and walls. The AC did not work well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NYC9298
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank You for Your review. We are sorry You faced some inconveniences during Your stay. Unfortunately in that period there was a national holiday going on and that is why the laundry service was suspended for a few days. We informed the Housekeeper regarding the conditions of the second room You were moved in, We will make sure...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for four nights in July. When I arrived for check-in, despite arriving after the official hotel check-in time, I was told that my room would not be ready for at least another 30-45 minutes. I waited in the lobby and after loudly discussing/suggesting that I may check out the nearby Sheraton, suddenly my room became available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jill m
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank You for Your review. We are sorry about the inconvenience at the time of Your check-in, it is very unusual for our customers to find their rooms unavailable after 2pm. Our Wifi connection was improved recently. We are sorry You had difficulties with it, but because the access codes We provide are for one device only, our...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It wasn´t our first stay at this hotel. Although services they provide could be even improved (rather poor breakfast, a lot of food missing quite a long time before closing the breakfast room and when we asked for it, their usual answer was every time "Finished"), we appreciate mainly the location of the hotel and very good and free wifi...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hana H
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Hana, Thank You very much for Your feedback. It is nice to know You chose our Hotel again for Your stay. We appreciate Your point of view, and We will certainly inform the breakfast service manager in order to improve the aspect You pointed out. We are glad You enjoyed Your stay and We hope to see You again...

Easton, Maryland
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Ambasciatori this past May. The hotel is in a great location - basically around the corner from the Duomo! We had only one day in Milano and were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. The people were extremely helpful. They arranged a ride to the airport for us at 4 a.m. and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan B
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank You very much for Your kind review! It is so nice for us to know that You appreciated Your stay. We will certainly inform our colleagues about Your feedback, They will be so glad to know about Your opinion. We hope to see You again soon! Best Regards

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the first stop on our honeymoon. For the most part, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We arrived early in the morning so we knew our room wasn't going to be ready. However, we were told that it wouldn't be ready until normal time of checkin, 2pm. It was 9am when we got there! We were allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank living4music27
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, First of all, Congratulations! We are glad You chose our Hotel for Your first Honeymoon stop. We are sorry You did not find Your room ready before 2 pm, but We are glad You enjoyed it! Our breakfast represents a good selection of many Italian typical cold dishes, ham, cheese, many types of bread, fresh croissants,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a really nice, modern hotel in an old, remodeled shell. The style of the place was modern-minimalist and very delux. The staff were friendly and quite helpful. The breakfast was fine, had eggs and various meets. The location could not beat, right down from the duomo and a few yards from the walking-shopping street. There was no AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tod82
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You for Your review! Please accept our apologies, th AC did not work in the second floor for a while, but the problem was solved in a short time. It is nice to know that You appreciated our location along with our breakfast and furniture. We hope to see You again soon on Your next trip! Best...

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel location was great. Just behind Cathedral of Milan and in the middle of shopping street, and 10 minutes walking to the street of high end branded fashion shops. Perfect for a short city trip. The room is old fashioned. Unfortunately, the receptionist was unfriendly and unhelpful at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irwan H
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Irwan, Thank You for Your review, We appreciate our customers’ contributions as they help us improving our services. We would also appreciate if You could contact us directly to better understand Who spoke with You. We are glad You found our location convenient and We hope You will come again soon in the future. Best Regards

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed here many times because it is reasonably priced. Most of the rooms are pretty comfortable and the staff is pleasant. On my last stay June 16 I was very surprised we were given rooms (we had two rooms booked) right alongside renovation construction. We had to walk over a plank to get to our rooms. Yes we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey A
ambasciatorimilano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this review

Dear Mickey and Helen, Thank You for Your review! We are very sorry about the inconvenience. Unfortunately the renovations were as unexpected as necessary, and that’s why You found that situation on Your floor. We hope for Your next visit to welcome You in a renovated environment, without inconveniences. Hoping to see You again soon.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I had to travel to Milan for a business trip and my travel agent book me a room at this hotel. Primarly, I tried to have a look in the pictures are the official website were only the reception photos and possibly the suites photos were present. When I got there I came accross a very rude receptionist (woman) who...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ETsoukPap

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Modern Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Suite (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
09/05/2017 10/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#162 of 431 in Milan
454 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#100 of 431 in Milan
1,097 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#43 of 431 in Milan
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#144 of 431 in Milan
363 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Nuovo
Hotel Nuovo
#275 of 431 in Milan
91 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro Storico

Neighbourhood Profile
Centro Storico
The pulsating core of Milan is in Centro. Duomo Square is enclosed by the gothic cathedral, the historic icon of Milan. However, shopping is what draws most crowds to this area. The classy and versatile Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II with luxury boutiques and high quality restaurants will turn any shopping or lunch expedition into a royal experience. Head to the rooftop of the flagship La Rinascente to enjoy the view of the animated square with a panorama of the Duomo. The Corso Vittorio Emanuele II is the street for high-end shopping. Brands of all kinds and street artists attract the attention of all visitors; while at Via Santa Radegonda 16, Luini Panzerotti is a much appreciated street food shop providing unimaginable culinary experiences. If shopping takes its toll on you, consider visiting Castello Sforzesco, a 15th century castle housing several museums. Those looking to relax can go to Parco Sempione, where nature provides respite from the energy of this dynamic and international city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ambasciatori staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ambasciatori staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I dont know how the other rooms are”
carmelog292, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end of the floor have an extra sitting room, which is realy nice if one can't sleep and wants to watch tv”
43hmzc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was on the 3rd floor and was very quiet”
rivkav2016, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are a fit person you only have one functioning lift so you may need to use the stairs to get to your room.”
donalddbhu, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a low floor as these have already been refurbished”
ellieweymouthx, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$254* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$254
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates