We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel

Via Santa Radegonda 14 Accanto alla ''Piazza Duomo'', 20121 Milan Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 464 hotels in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
10 reasons why... • 100 meters from Piazza Duomo • 24/24 reception & concierge • new opening January 2018 • only 8 suites which guarantees extra privacy for each Guest • extra amenities in each room (huge haidryer, toothbrush, shaving kit, bathrobe, slippers, scale, ''Made in Italy'' bathroom amenities...) • extra large satellite LCD TV with various foreign channels • spacious rooms (between 30 / 55 square meters) • rooftop terrace • private airport pickup, restaurant & tour reservations • discover the 10th reason by yourself by visiting us in person! The Street Milano Duomo is a 4-star design boutique hotel with 8 rooms & suites, offering exceptional experience to each Guest. And it starts right from the moment you contact us, not just when you arrive in the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more

Location

Via Santa Radegonda 14 Accanto alla ''Piazza Duomo'', 20121 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel
651Reviews12Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 592
  • 43
  • 7
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
1VictoriaTheTraveler wrote a review 4 Feb
Sacramento, California129 contributions14 helpful votes
My stay at The Street Milano Duomo from Jan. 23rd through Jan. 25th was marked by a mix of positive and challenging aspects. The staff at the hotel truly stood out, going above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay. Their warmth and dedication to guest satisfaction were evident from the moment I arrived, contributing significantly to the overall positive experience. The rooms were a highlight, beautifully designed, decorated, and surprisingly spacious. However, the hotel’s location proved to be a downside, situated in a noisy area that significantly impacted the ability to sleep. This issue was corroborated by a fellow guest during check-in, who mentioned having only a few hours of sleep throughout his multi-night stay due to the noise. Another discrepancy was regarding breakfast. Despite my reservation indicating that breakfast was included, I was informed upon arrival that it was not, and an additional payment would be required to add it. While the rooms themselves are charming, the overall size of the hotel, reminiscent of a converted residence, poses some challenges. For instance, the elevator is quite small, accommodating only one person with luggage. In summary, The Street Milano Duomo offers a great location, impressive rooms, and an exceptional staff. However, addressing noise issues, clarifying breakfast inclusions, and possibly expanding or optimizing the hotel’s layout could enhance the overall guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Street Milano Duomo, Direttore generale at The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. 1VictoriaTheTraveler, Thank you for the nice review written about our hotel and our staff. We are very pleased to know that we exceeded yout expectations and that the hard work of our staff was appreciated. Our hotel is located 100 meyers from Piazza Duomo - right in the heart of Milan, which can be a very lively area. The whole hotel has been designed to be soundproofed and usually we do not receive complaints about this. We also could have provided ear plugs if you asked them. We also checked the numerous messages exchanged during your stay on whatsapp but there were no complaints, also during the check out we asked again if everything had gone well and we had a positive feedback. As for breakfast, your reservation was made through a third-party channel (Expedia.com) and breakfast is not included. We kindly invite you send us a proof where it was mentioned that it was imcluded. The rate with breakfast can only be purchased for direct bookings on our site as in other websites is never included, However, we have been made different verifications and we confirm once again that the breakfast was not included in your booking and is not mentioned differently anywhere. We also regret that the elevator was not appreciated but our elevator has a maximum capacity of 4 people and has always been perfect for a boutique hotel like ours of only 11 rooms. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel and for the next bookings we suggest you to contact us directly or to check the prices on our site being always cheaper than the various online agencies such as booking.com, expedia.com, etc. Best wishes from all the staff The Street Milano Duomo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wanderer09315350514 wrote a review 4 Feb
1 contribution
This hotel prides itself on a boutique, personal experience but lacks any sort of humanity or compassion. They are only interested in grabbing your money, even if you don’t stay there. Here’s the backstory: We booked this hotel for our babymoon, which was to take place in mid-February. We had been approved for travel by our OB as our little one was due in May. We were so excited that this hotel offered a king bed (which is ideal when pregnant because you need lots of pillows for support). Against our better judgment, we booked a non-refundable room in order to secure a king bed. I unexpectedly went into labour at the end of January and delivered our baby at 25 weeks. She is fighting for her life in the NICU and will be in hospital for at least 12 weeks. We unexpectedly had to take off work immediately in order to be at the hospital every day, which the hospital requires. Obviously the last thing we want to spend our time on is cancelling this vacation but alas, here I am because I feel compelled to share how horrible the hotel has been in response. Upon reaching out to the hotel, they refused to provide a refund or credit despite several weeks of advance notice. They suggested that Expedia, who was the booking agent, could assist. We contacted Expedia and received their full support to obtain a refund. The Expedia agent reached out to the hotel by phone and by email to request a compassionate exception to the cancellation policy, yet the hotel continues to refuse. The hotel keeps sending pre-scripted responses about how “sorry” they are and then citing the cancellation policy. Moral of the story: if you want to be a stickler about policy, then yes, this hotel hasn’t done anything wrong. But if you have even one empathetic bone in your body you can sympathize with two new parents who are fighting for their child’s life and have no ongoing income to pay for a hotel that they aren’t even going to stay in. Even Expedia wanted to help! Shame on this hotel and its personnel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Street Milano Duomo, Direttore generale at The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Wanderer09315350514, We apologize for what happened and we hoping that the condition of your child will be better quickly, we regret that you accuse our hotel that in this situation has no fault. Your booking was made through expedia.com and the payment you made was made directly to them (you can check the charge with your bank) so we don't have the money you paid for the reservations so is not possible that the hotel provide you a refund. We also checked and your booking is confirmed and we have no emails from expedia.com with the requests that you describe so I am sorry to inform you that expedia.com gave you incorrect information and never contacted us. We invite you to contact the expedia.com where you booked and you paid as they must assisting you in case of need and that they have the possibility (if they want) to make a refund inyour favor since the payment was made directly to them and not to our hotel. We take this opportunity to remind you that it is always better to book directly with the hotels so you will always have lower rates than those of the various online travel agency and so you can receive direct assistance instead of having to contact them that most of the times they pretend to help by blaming hotels that they can’t actually do anything about. We hope you can resolve the situation with expedia.com and wish you a good recovery. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Flight V wrote a review 1 Feb
Istanbul, Türkiye1 contribution1 helpful vote
The team is unbelievably attentive starting from the reservation even after you leave. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Location is prime. You literally walk into Vittoria Emmanuel and Duomo. Design of the room is a little awkward but spacey. We love it. You go girls.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: you can park at rinascente parking for 32 eur/24hrs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Žana V wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Highly recommend. Nice and clean accomodation, helpfull and kind staff, perfect breakfast in a nice roof restaurant, very close to cathedral. Great location. Comfortable bed and pillows. We had very nice stay. I will book this hotel again without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
justinethompson wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia76 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Excellent hotel. From the minute we booked til we checked out the communication and help was 5 star!!! ⭐️ We stayed for 2 nights with 2 rooms. Rooms an excellent size, bed large and very funky decor. Excellent amenities and large bathrooms and shower. Location perfect for metro and touring and shopping. We had breakfast one morning on top floor and it was also faultless! Fresh and delicious! Thank you so much! We would highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Right in center of tourist area. Clean Metro station 30 m Staff extremely helpful
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kyle M wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia31 contributions
The Street Milano is just so close to the centre of Milan. I’d read about it, and looked at it on maps, but it still wasn’t obvious just how close to the heart of Milan it is. Out the door, head through about 15 metres of a short arcade (ironically, with a McDonald’s that remains busy at all hours), and you are straight into the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuelle II. Turn left, and perhaps 70 metres away is the Piazza Del Duomo. Continue through the Galleria, but turn right, and you’re deposited right into the Piazza della Scala. The location alone means it’s a great choice of hotel. But in addition to that is the service. Immediately after booking, we received an email and contact via WhatsApp, and questions were responded to almost immediately, and we were provided a raft of suggestions for restaurants, sights and tours. The staff were also able to arrange transport to and from Milano Centrale station, and tours. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the WiFi was fast and stable (routinely around 65 Mbps down). There was a small Nespresso capsule coffee maker in our room (a nice touch), and if we wanted, Netflix and other streaming services. There wasn’t a great deal of storage or hanging space, but given we were only staying for a few days that wasn’t a problem. Our room looked into an internal courtyard, and even though we were in the heart of Milan, it was quiet, and the blackout curtains did a great job of keeping light at bay. The beds were comfortable, and the shower and bathroom were clean and modern. The breakfast was good, with a broad range of food to choose from, and great coffee. If I was returning to Milan, I’d be very happy to stay at The Street Milano again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Luini is right next door to the hotel. Be first in line when it opens at 1000 to see why it’s...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gregory S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
From the moment I arrived at The Street Hotel Milano, I was struck by the ease of communication. The hotel offers the unique service of being able to contact them via WhatsApp at any time, a convenience I greatly appreciated, especially for simple queries like locating a nearby supermarket. The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Their friendliness and dedication to service are unparalleled. Each member of the team went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable, making me feel genuinely cared for. The hotel's cleanliness and modernity are noteworthy. The rooms and facilities are impeccably maintained, reflecting a high standard of quality. Moreover, the central location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the city. A standout feature is the breakfast service. Options like a healthy smoothie and a wide range of choices were impressive. The flexibility to have breakfast delivered to your room or enjoyed on the rooftop added a touch of luxury to the start of each day. The smooth check-in process was a precursor to the overall excellent service. The 24/7 reception and the thoughtful room and facility tour upon arrival were highly appreciated. It's rare to find such attention to detail and personalized care in a 4-star hotel. But what truly sets The Street Hotel Milano apart is its staff. Every individual I encountered was incredibly friendly and took the time to assist with everything from room needs to advice on the best places to visit in the city. Their willingness to go the extra mile, offering services like WhatsApp communication, in-room breakfast, and personal assistance whenever needed, truly makes a difference. In my extensive travels and experience with numerous hotels, The Street Hotel Milano stands out for its positive attributes. The combination of modern amenities, exceptional service, and a warm, welcoming atmosphere makes it a top choice. This hotel isn't just a place to stay; it's a place that makes your entire travel experience better. Thank you to everyone at The Street Hotel Milano who made this stay an unforgettable experience. The location, right in the heart of the city and near the iconic Duomo, was absolutely amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Maria I wrote a review Jan 2024
Guatemala City, Guatemala3 contributions
Great service, amenities top, and the people were really nice. One of the best places to stay close to everything. They help with any reservation (tour, transfers, etc). They offer breakfast and it was just great.!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
irina h wrote a review Dec 2023
Zug, Switzerland30 contributions16 helpful votes
Very centrally located, small, hotel with modern interior. Most sights, many good restaurants are within easy walking distance. So is shopping! Staff is very helpful,communication is easy, whatspp messages are answered instantly. Special thanks to Amira! Breakfasts are served on a glassed terrace with the view over roofs. I will not hesitate to recommend The Street to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Flyer20906538538 wrote a review Dec 2023
Geneva, Switzerland2 contributions
The hotel is well located, right next to the Duomo. There're parking lots not far as well (a bit pricey). The staffs were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfect with plenty of choices (à la carte, not the buffet). The room was clean and new, with all necessary things for a perfect stay (WiFi, smart TV with all programs subscribed). Would come again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
£234 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE STREET MILANO DUOMO, A DESIGN BOUTIQUE HOTEL - Updated 2024 (Milan, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Milano (0.1 miles), Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II (0.2 miles), and Piazza del Duomo (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cesarino, Spùn - Leggerezza A Forma Di Tiramisù, and Seta.
Does The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Street Milano Duomo, a Design Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Arabic.