We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Des Etrangers

Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (156)
Dining (28)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good45%
  • Average28%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rooms are clean”(4 reviews)
“city centre”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
13
26
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
26
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanhotel is locatedcity centreother hotelsnight staygreat hotelpleasant staytram stopstayed here for nightsstationtaxisneighborhoodduomo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is pretty ok, new furniture. It small tough. Kinda cold, the AC is from the building and was not working properly. The bad part was that an entire floor was on renovations and it was noise from 7 AM every morning. When I...More

Thank Diana A
Response from Marco S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Des EtrangersResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Diana, first of all, thank you for taking time to post your review. We are really sorry about your negative impression about our Hotel. Several environments are under renovation, that's why maybe you had this "dark" feeling. As for the breakfast (usually very appreciated),...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

This is an old hotel that is located a 20 min bus ride away from the city center. I stayed here for 4 nights at €100 per night (for work). In my opinion, you do not get the quality you pay for. The hotel is...More

Thank Ineke S
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Friendly staff, but the hotel itself was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms are rather old and a bit dilapidated. Might have its charm for some, but not everyone will enjoy this outdated style. Also, not very clean, showers were still dirty when I...More

Thank Wim M
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Have tried some other hotels in Milan but this is so far the best. Good price - good service, good location an perfect breakfast. Next time in Milan, plan to stay here! U-Bahn, tram, buses everything is near.

1  Thank Idva Z
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My wife and I had a 4 night stay at this hotel and was highly surprised. It had been one of my enjoyable stays and certainly recommend it. The rooms were clean and functional, the service from staff was excellent. The breakfasts could not of...More

Thank paul-1951
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (156)
Dining (28)
Amenities (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karola R
11 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Marco S | Property representative |
Hi yes you can pay in cash in this hotel. Regardes Marco Socrati
0
Votes
Google Translation
no_1_queen
3 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Rozita W |
Hello, As far as i remember there was no private parking in the hotel. We used the public transportation very easy and quick!
0
Votes
chrisshauna
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Queenbee75 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Chrisshay Yes the hairdryer would be found on the wall above the sink in the en suite bathroom in this Hotel. Queenbee
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all rooms similar no really good rooms"
Read review
"higher floors are best for views to the Alps."
Read review
"Rooms in other hotel is recommended :p"
Read review
"Ask for room away from lift ( not ending in 1 or 2)."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing