We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Quality Hotel Politecnico

Traveller (80)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (162)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
305Reviews
343Photos
5Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 158
  • 48
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel location is good but bathroom is not enough quality, before you check in you are paying for me it is not a standard application. Breakfast is outside of the hotel but not so far. Beds are not enough quality
Read more
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Good evening, We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Your room had a renewed bathroom, so we are not sure about the reason why you did not like it…Usually our guests appreciate it a lot! Concerning breakfast, as explained at the check-in, it was just temporarily served in the building next to us, but usually our breakfast room is inside the hotel. We are sorry that our beds seemed not so comfortable to you, because we receive a lot of compliments from guests saying that they can rest so well here, but we understand that sometimes, when we are used to a certain kind of bed, it is more difficult to sleep trying something different. Lastly, we ask the payment at the check-in to all our guests; we decided to adopt this procedure, as other hotels in Italy and abroad do, and we can say that other people are happy to pay in advance, so that they can better organize their stay and sleep a little bit more the day of departure. Thank you for letting us know your opinion! Best regards, The Staff
Read more
Two nights stay is €200 so not cheap, the rooms are not so fantastic either however they are clean and large. The beds are not so comfortable, the bathroom are damp and mouldy. There is a breakfast included in the cost.
Read more
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Good morning, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that the mark you gave us is high! Please note that, as said previously when answering to other reviews, we are currently making some works in order to equip all the rooms with renewed toilets; you probably were in a room with bathtub, which is a little bit older than the new type, but we assure that is equally functional. We are sorry to know that the bed seemed not so comfortable to you, because a lot of guests compliment us saying that they can sleep better here than at their home, but we understand that comfort is something personal. We will try to further improve ourselves! Best regards, The Staff
Read more
Friendly staff, convenient parking and good WiFi. Even though there is a lift to each floor we had to go down three steps to get to our room and friends who stayed in a room opposite us had to go up three steps to get into their room. Clean, modern hotel with an electric kettle,
Read more
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 17 Jul 2018
Dear. Mr. McDonald, thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel! We would just like to clarify a few details. Firstly, the steps are only on the fourth floor, due to the building structure. We have rooms for people with handicap, and people who have special needs and/or do not want to find steps before the access to their rooms can specify it at the moment of the reservation, so that we assign a room on another floor. For the cups, our cleaning staff took it in order to wash it, but we would have brought you another cup if you asked for it. We hope you will be our guests again! Best regards, Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Read more
This hotel is totally cold in spirit and soul. I stayed in a suite on the top floor which this was ok, clean and huge room. At night I went back after a very tired day and tried to sleep but every 10 minutes there a crazy noise from a generator on the rooftop. It was impossible
Read more
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, Staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 10 Apr 2018
Dear Angelo, we are sorry to hear that you could not sleep well during the night. We know that rest is very important and we would like to give to all our guests a pleasant stay, but this is the first time someone complains about the noise of the generator…Regarding the second room, the night concierge went upstairs to check the situation as soon as you told him about the couple, but he could not hear anything. He checked again after your other calls, but once more he could not hear anything except a couple talking. Anyway, he phoned to that room in order to ask them to talk quietly, even though the guests beside you were all regular customers and we know that usually they do not cause any trouble. He came upstairs many times during the night, so we hope you will understand we care a lot about our guests! We invite you to come again to our hotel: we are sure you will find out that our hotel is very quiet and our breakfast can be really satisfying! Best regards, The Hotel Politecnico Staff
Read more
Can't tell anything special about the hotel - it's truly an average one - yet my stay from quite personal point of you was very positive and more than satisfying. For instance, a tub in my bathroom was somehow irregular and very unpleasant for taking a shower, I didn't like
Read more
Response from Bqhpolitecnico, Staff at Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Responded 5 Apr 2018
Good morning, thank you for your kind words and the high rate of your review. We would like to give you a few suggestions in order to make a future stay even better! You write you had some problem with the shower…We encourage our guests to tell us about any issues they might have so that we can try to fix the problem. Regarding the pillows, we propose a special setting for the rooms, called “comfort” or “family”, which includes softer duvets and pillows among the other benefits. We are glad that you appreciated our staff and the espresso; we will think about adding vegetables to our breakfast as suggested. Last, we would point out that the city centre and a lot of other landmarks, museums and main facilities are easily reachable with public transports (tram nr 15 and bus nr 33 stop on the main road out of the hotel, for example), and that’s why we also have lots of guests who come here not for business or their studies, but for tourism, concerts, sport events and many other things. Therefore, we invite you to come here again and enjoy your stay even more! Thank you, The Hotel Politecnico Staff
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Quality Hotel Politecnico
The Twin Room at the Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Quality Hotel Politecnico
The Triple Room with Disabled Bathroom at the Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Quality Hotel Politecnico
The Quadruple Room at the Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Quality Hotel Politecnico
The Double Room at the Best Quality Hotel Politecnico
PreviousNext
12345631
Ci sarebbe L'aria condizionata in una camera quadripla
Buongiorno, desidera sapere se c'è l'aria condizionata nelle camere quadruple? Sì, c'è come in tutte le nostre camere.
1 vote
Show all answers
Buon giorno, mi potreste dire da quale orario le camere sono disponibili
le camere pronte dalle 14
0 votes
Show all answers
Salve, potrebbe qualcuno dirmi se la connessione wi-fi è inclusa nell' hotel?
Si è compresa ma è di una lentezza disarmante
0 votes
Show all answers
Buongiorno, levo informazioni sul parcheggio, se c'è quello dell'albergo o esterno e quanto costa. Grazie mille
Buonasera, disponiamo di un parcheggio privato video sorvegliato ed il costo è di euro 7,00 a notte; in alternativa è possibile parcheggiare sul corso antistante l'hotel, gratuitamente.
0 votes
Show all answers
sono accettati animali? e in particolare un cane di taglia media 22 kg?
Purtroppo non sono in grado di rispondere perché non l'ho mai portato. Per sicurezza le consiglio di chiamare la struttura, sono persone molto disponibili.
0 votes
Show all answers
"ask for a room with steps"
"take sleeping pills before you stay there"
"Probably on a side overlooking the main avenue, unlike mine"
"Rooms on the 3rd floor between 310 - 320 are probably quieter as it in on the other side of the breakfast room."
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence san paolo hotelresidence san paolo turin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Residence San Paolo
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of TurinTurin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing