We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Aurora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We have now stayed at this hotel twice and this time we stayed in one of their "designer" rooms. It had a balcony and overlooked the rapids in front of the hotel. The welcome is always warm and friendly - the room and hotel are immaculate - and the food is quite yummy - both dinner and breakfast. We chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KassB
Cannes, France
Reviewed 27 August 2016

You arrive on the other side of the river at the underground or lets say under river called Parking Terme. Walk over the bridge and check in. Nice location overlooking the river. Service minded and helpfull staff. And they had a much needed air conditioning system!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sven V
Riverton NZ
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. In is situated in a very central location, on the promenade, 3minute walk to the Flix bus to Munich. Our room was large,very trendy, it was the suite, huge amount of storage, separate bathroom, lounge area & bedroom, with a very large balcony with seating and a table. We needed this amount of room as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BethRivertonNZ
france
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and booked a room with a balcony. The room was very nice, new furniture and a well equipped bathroom. The balcony an extra plus with 2 comfy chairs and a nice view. In summer the balcony rooms can be noisy due to the busy terrace on the ground floor. The higher the room the better you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranceMartine
AuroraMeran_38, Inhaber at Hotel Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Ms. FranceMartine, We thank you for your review written on the occasion of your stay at the Hotel Aurora. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed the rom as well as the service offered and the restaurant. We hope to receive a future visit of yours hopefully for pleasure and send your our best regards from Merano...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Very centrally located and we were fortunate to have a room facing out over the river and mountains. The room was very clean. The breakfast was varied and lots of it; however i felt that the staff were somewhat not that competent in managing the breakfast room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgarr2137
Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We spent one night at this hotel in September. We had a little bit of trouble finding it, but since we knew it was across from the hot springs and on the river downtown, it made it a bit easier to locate. The check in procedure if you are driving is a bit tedious. You must park in the alley...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dandddurango
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a nice design room. The interior was very modern but cosy as well, two windows very just above the street but there was no problem with the noise when the windows were closed. The staff at the checkin was very friendly and we felt comfortable every time. I can recommend this hotel to everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Overlord44
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Hello folks, this year's traditional Christmas Market took us to Merano, a charming town in South Tirol. We booked the Hotel Aurora as they had a great deal on booking.com. The hotel is a 4 star, but I would say it was a good 3 star. The location is the best part of the hotel, being in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita K
LA
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Perhaps it's because we are American and came into the hotel as part of a bike group (eg looking dirty) but the receptionist was not nice - even down right rude. Rooms weren't ready at 2:45pm and we were told to go get a coffee and wait an hour... Of course we wanted a shower after 6 hours on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank USVegan
AuroraMeran_38, Inhaber at Hotel Aurora, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very sorry you experienced such a bad welcome in your eyes. We are also sorry you had to wait a little bit for your room. Usually we double check the room before the guest enters in order everything is wonderful. This is the reason you had to wait 5 minutes. Next time we try even better...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and two other couples stayed at this fabulous family run boutique hotel in March 2014. The hotel itself is very pleasant and well organised. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. All speak Italian, German, English and probably others. The extra touches such as the unique rooms (ours had a super size bath shower) and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anita S

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.0 mi away
Europa Splendid
Europa Splendid
#10 of 57 in Merano
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Flora Meran
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#7 of 57 in Merano
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#2 of 57 in Merano
1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meranerhof
Hotel Meranerhof
#6 of 57 in Merano
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#17 of 57 in Merano
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family-run hotel in perfect location, right in the heart of Merano and surroundings. The one and only hotel on the promenade along the river, just in front of the thermal bath and close to the shopping area and the gardens of Trauttmansdorff castle. We consider that our hotel has to be full of life! Spectacular designed suites, a seductive cuisine and our familiar service, in combination with our famous holiday packages and the thrilling events, are trendsetting and make you desirous of exceptional vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Passeggiata Lungo Passirio 38, 39012, Merano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Price Range: £60 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aurora 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Merano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Merano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aurora staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a front facing balcony for a lovely morning view”
  • View from our balcony
  • View from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles KassB, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms are OK.”
 of 5 bubbles SvenV321, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the river & promenade”
 of 5 bubbles BethRivertonNZ, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Could not really see the board walk or river from room because of all the trees in front—may not be worth extra cost!”
 of 5 bubbles dandddurango, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room with a balcony was nice, even though it was facing the promenade.”
 of 5 bubbles 744anitak, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay