We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Edelweiss

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Overview
Via Guido Rey 18, 11028 Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche Italy See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews(104)
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 75
  • 10
  • 6
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
clissh84
London, United Kingdom
65
Reviewed 25 Apr 2018
Amazing staff at the Edelweiss. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff or the mini bus driver! The rooms were beautifully maintained each day. WiFi was free and the meals delicious. Will definitely come back again.
2 Thank clissh84
ChrisMonaghan
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2545
Reviewed 20 Apr 2018
Overall, an excellent family-run hotel with superb food, cheerful & helpful service, easy access to ski lifts, convenient ski & boot storage and excellent cleanliness.
For most skiers, closeness to the pistes is a priority and I guess this is why the hotel is priced less than many others in Cervinia. However, the minibus shuttle service is so efficient and easy to use, and is available at the drop of a hat. I never had to wait more than 3 or 4 minutes, which is about as long as it takes to drive to either the Cretaz chairlift or the main gondola. The hotel is located on the fringes of the small town of Cervinia, close to the main coach drop-off point, which meant no carrying luggage through the town to a hotel. If you are after a lively and noisy hotel then the Edelweiss is probably not for you. There is a large comfy lounge next to the bar which has very reasonable drinks prices for a hotel - 3.5 euros for small beer, 5 euros for large, 4 euros for large spirits/liqueurs. Food is most definitely a highlight of this hotel: breakfast consisted of much more than the usual continental style and included cheese, cold meats, eggs (scrambled or hard boiled), breads, coisants, spreads cerials, fruit juices, selection of teas, coffee etc. Dinner is a real highlight with a choice of 4 courses and always of a very high quality and plentiful (I could never manage all 4 courses!) - definitely much better than standard 3 star!.
The ski storage is located next to reception (no awkward stairs to negotiate) with plenty of efficient heated boot dryers and ski racks. I stayed in a single room - compact but fine with sufficient storage, cleaned & towels changed daily, safe and fridge (both free of charge) - perfectly adequate and importantly with hot water for the shower always available.
As with so many hotels, it is the staff who make a good hotel. Apparently the hotel has been owned by a single family for over 60 years and they clearly choose their staff with skill and care because each and every member of staff were always cheerful, helpful and ready to share their knowledge and a joke (they even laughed and helped me with my terrible Italian - mi dispache per il mio accento bruto!).
Overall - could not recommend this hotel more highly - thanks for a great week skiing and hope to see you next year.
3 Thank ChrisMonaghan
Response from Palmira N, Proprietario at Hotel Edelweiss
Responded 22 Apr 2018
Dear Client we thank you very much for all your nice words, We are very happy you spent a wonderfull holidays and you apreciated our services. We hope to receive you very soon, again as our Guest. Do not worry about your italian, it was not so bad. Kind regards Samanta
steve w
Gosport, United Kingdom
89
Reviewed 16 Apr 2018
What a lovely hotel. Family run, with excellent friendly staff and awesome food. The rooms are lovely and clean. The bar and lounge are very comfortable as is the boot room. The shuttle service to the lifts is excellent. I would recommend this hotel without question. Stayed with my teenage daughter, who was made to feel very welcome.
1 Thank steve w
ipdoris4
London, United Kingdom
129
Reviewed 28 Mar 2018
As others have mentioned, great little hotel with amazing service and very tasty 3-course dinner served every night plus dessert buffet (definitely opt in!). The head waiter Salvatore and his team (including Antonio and others) are always there with a smile and also have great sense of humour. They bring food and clear away plates quickly, and are able to provide great food and wine recommendations! There is a shuttle bus service operating throughout the whole day to take you to and back from the slopes at any time you want (just need to give them a call / let reception know).

A few things however to be aware of;
1) Very thin walls so can get noisy (can hear what neighbours are saying)
2) There is a deposit taken for the ski passes but reception doesn't prompt you to return these at your departure (now we have to mail them back from abroad)
3) Very low pillows but having two were too high so struggled a bit to get a good night's sleep
4) They offer bourguignon fondue and raclette as an alternative to dinner if you order in advance, however you can apparently only have each once during your stay so was a bit disappointed when we wanted to have the fondue on our last night again but got declined (didn't like raclette so didn't order that either)

Overall would recommend!
Thank ipdoris4
Response from Palmira N, Proprietario at Hotel Edelweiss
Responded 12 Apr 2018
Dear Sir, further to your kind review, we inform you that today we received your skipasses and we will send you back the deposit. We inform you that, to give a better service, we offer to the Guest the possibility to make the skipass directly at the reception. We buy the cards and we ask the payment of them (Euro 5,00 each). It is not our duty to ask them back to the Guests, if they want they can give them back to us instead to the main ticket office, and we are happy to give back the deposit. As we explained you most of Client deceide to keep them as a souvenir. Regarding the raclette and bourguignons fondu, we inform you that they are not in our daily menu, but on A' la carte menu, dispide this we give the opportunity to all our Guest to try them once without extra charge. If Clients want to eat bourguignons and raclette every night they can,paying extra charge. Kind regards Samanta Perin - Reception
Tanya B
3716
Reviewed 24 Mar 2018via mobile
I think hotel does a bit more than 3 standard stars: delivery to/from ski lift anytime, provides slippers for room for free, and towels & bath slippers for spa for free, (bathrobe for spa on request and costs 5eur) , changes towels every day, serves really delicious dinner + not on buffet etc. i was very satisfied with service- we've got a nice light standard room (i have to acknowledge there are some rooms darker than others, but still very tidy and nice). The dinner is really good, while breakfast misses some vegies and cariety day-to-day. the spa is not so big but sufficient for the hotel, 2 saunas are rather big , jacuzzi is for 4 persons, hot detox tea is served nicely everyday. Pets are welcome. The only thing i didn't like: the elevator smells, and in lounge bar there are oldish carpets and furniture. But still its somehow charming. Considering Cervinia is in general "pricy" - i would recommend this hotel to you for the quality/value balance.
Thank Tanya B
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Pool
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$127 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Edelweiss Hotel Breuil Cervinia
Location
Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Valtournenche > Breuil-Cervinia
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$127 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Edelweiss Hotel Breuil Cervinia
Location
Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Valtournenche > Breuil-Cervinia
Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 nearby hotels
Sertorelli Sport Hotel
263 reviews
.04 miles away
Saint Hubertus Resort
426 reviews
.10 miles away
Hotel Hermitage
194 reviews
.11 miles away
Hotel Marmore
44 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 68 nearby restaurants
Bontadini
210 reviews
.14 miles away
Wood Restaurant
230 reviews
.02 miles away
Le Blason
266 reviews
.18 miles away
Sotto Zero
402 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
Breuil-Cervinia Ski Area
1,696 reviews
.11 miles away
Lago Blu
400 reviews
.92 miles away
Nol-Ski
143 reviews
.19 miles away
Cervino - Sci Estivo
69 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Iain B
15 March 2016|
Answer
Response from llandielo |
yes go across road very good stayed there last jan going back jan 17 hotel will i think get you some discount great hotel great food
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I was in a single 304 more towards the back so perfectly calm yet close to stairs and lift so very convenient"
1to1french
14 Mar 2018
Read review
"Our room did not face the street, so maybe that is why it was quieter."
MushaO590
4 Mar 2018
Read review
"If budget allows, go for the larger room and enjoy the extra space"
Z2171DEmartinc
25 Sep 2017
Read review
"Rooms in general quiet"
jonandsus
26 Mar 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing