We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tulip Inn Padova

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tulip Inn Padova
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Comfortable, cozy and perfect. They have large windows with an amazing view, especially if you stay at the top floors. The rooms are clean with huge and comfortable beds. The morning breakfast is great, same as the price. I definitely recommended and I am looking forward to go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea P
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly and professional front desk staff !! Nice and clean room. Would have preferred a room with some sort of interesting view but it was only one night , so much ado about nothing. A good short stay ! Problems with figuring out AC unit was only issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a night, and whew, were we glad to get out of here! This was by far the worst hotel we stayed at in our trip to Europe. The rooms were dingy, and we found lots of mosquitos. The Air conditioning also ineffective in our room. When we complained to the only staff member around,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaitanya_Akshay
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, our mission is to deliver excellent service and best assistance to all guest, whether they’re traveling with large groups, as you were doing, or individual travellers. We admit that upon arrival of the Indian groups, the many requests of assistance we receive by guests, due to lack of information given by the tour leaders, often turn-out false alarms...

Geldrop, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel i really recomend if you want to visit Venice. The room we stayed in was clean and also thé bathroom. The staff is frendly and they are helpfull. And yes the hotel is situated in a industrial area, yes the hotel is not very posh but considering the price it is a real good place to stay. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerwin L
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your review and your appreciations increase even more our enthusiasm with which we wish to better pamper our clients. Thank you very much once again and please do accept our very best regards. Nadir S. - GM

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed in Tulip Inn Padova while travelling through Italy. The location is great, near the high way and it has a large parking. The rooms are huge and comfortable and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Great value for money. Definitely will recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milica_mt
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your very nice review, and we are pleased to know that we have been able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future. Best regards. Nadir S. - GM

Seattle
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This is a terrible hotel! Located in the middle of an industrial zone! The rooms are crumbling, the toilet dirty and the floor has layers of grime and dirt on it. Also the walls in our room had a lot of water damage. The neighborhood is very seedy and not safe to walk in the evenings. The breakfast was terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSeattleTraveller
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, nevertheless very negative one. When you say, “Located in the middle of an industrial zone! The neighborhood is very seedy” we would like to better understand what was your expectation regarding the hotel’s location since it’s very clearly highlighted in all distribution channels, Google Maps as well as confirmed by the numerous reviews...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 3 June 2016

It was my second day in Italy and i stayed in this hotel. It is a basic 3 start hotel at a location with no tourist value. The rooms were good and the service was also spot on. The food served was also pretty good. It is a good value for money hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghaiprateeq
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to post your review. Best regards. Nadir S. - Direttore

Singen, Germany
Reviewed 31 May 2016

That was my worst hotel since many years. The room was very dingy. Very bad breakfast. Tables and floor alsolute dirty. Mouse dirt beside the coffee machine. Everything terrible! Never...never...never...!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommy1136
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it's our good practice to read and respond to all reviews from which we try to take cues and understand what to do to improve. Hotel Tulip Inn offers 24 hours reception service, and all the staff is well trained for a real "Guest Oriented" attitude; what we would have wished is to demonstrate it only if you...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Great staff!!! Ready to help and absolutely polite. Rooms are nice, big enough. Comfortable bed and realy clean one. Location is perfect if you are planning to visit also Verona, Sirmione etc. Big parking in front of the hotel!!! I would recommend this hotel if you have plans to stop in Padova!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CC_Tanja
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post your very nice review. It’s a real pleasure for the entire team to know that we have been able to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future. Nadir S....

Colombo
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Stayed there on our way to Venice as part of a touring group. Rooms are average. No complains as such however dinner was not so good perhaps due to the options chosen by the tour manager. B/F is also standard. Guess the staff is doing their best to oblige the clients.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharmappriya
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us, in occasion of your dinner, We understand that you might have not appreciated the menu of the group, chosen by the travel company. In such case, our F&B team is highly trained to do all possible to...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#13 of 51 in Padua
979 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#17 of 51 in Padua
453 reviews
1.9 mi away
Small Hotel Royal
Small Hotel Royal
#20 of 51 in Padua
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 51 in Padua
638 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
886 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#1 of 1 in Ponte San Nicolo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ristorante: La cucina, gestita direttamente dall’hotel, propone un menù vario e sempre caratterizzato da una scrupolosa attenzione alla freschezza e alla qualità degli alimenti, e si rinnova periodicamente sulla base della naturale stagionalità delle materie prime.Antipasti: un ricco ed abbondante buffet composto da verdure di stagione e composizioni a base di pesce e carne. Tutti i prodotti vegetali esposti nel nostro buffet sono preparati giornalmente dal nostro Chef, utilizzando esclusivamente prodotti freschi e di qualità. Non si fa l'uso di prodotti vegetali pronti e confezionati (Ad eccezione di sottaceti e sottolio)Specialità della casa: un piatto variabile periodicamente con il quale desideriamo soddisfare anche i palati più fini ed esigenti (ad esempio, la vera Fiorentina Toscana, il pesce fresco ect…)Durante la selezione dei nostri fornitori, privilegiamo la scelta di alimenti realizzati da produttori locali, aderendo all’iniziativa Km0 per favorire la riduzione delle emissioni di CO2 nell’ambiente. Contribuisci anche tu a proteggere la salute del nostro pianeta, fai la scelta giusta! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Padova

Address: Corso Stati Uniti 54, 35127, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Price Range: £36 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tulip Inn Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Padova Padua
Campanile Padova Hotel Padua
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Padua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulip Inn Padova staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tulip Inn Padova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles ghaiprateeq, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no choice, all are same”
 of 5 bubbles Beagletheeta, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“most rooms are great. ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles cutecher13, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Quad rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles MumOra, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Do not opt for the corner room, may not be the best, otherwise, rooms are quite good”
 of 5 bubbles SMITRA_13, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay