We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antica Casa Coppo

Hotels.comUS$174*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$174*
US$179*
US$187*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Antica Casa Coppo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Antica Casa Coppo
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We had a very good stay here. Our room was large and bright and we had a very big bathroom - both better than the much more expensive hotel we stayed in on our previous Venice visit. We even had access to a roof-top terrace. The hotel is tucked away and was so quiet at night that we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina07
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were hostile and unfriendly. Demanded extra money than what was previously agreed at checkout because my 5 year old daughter shared the room in my bed. (I was told it was €30 extra in total, but was forced to pay €90). Intimidated me and wouldn't let me leave without paying more than agreed amount. Facilities and breakfast very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise_112233
_ACC_Venice, Direttore generale at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

You booked a Double room for 2 persons, you have never mentioned that you would be travelling with your daughter before arrival - not even when contacted in person. Once you showed up with a 6-year old, trying to get the gratuity reserved to children sleeping in cribs, we pointed out that you would have needed an upgrade in order...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at the Antica Casa Coppo for a few nights in March 2017. The hotel is a little hard to find but so is everything in the maze of Venice. Once you know where the hotel is you'll realize it's quite a good location with a supermarket 5 mins walk away, the Rialto area 10 mins walk away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FindingHappy_blog
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Nightmare, Horrible, Awful, Terrible,Dissapointing, Looks nothing like on booking.com which is a FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!!!!! Our room was right next to reception and breakfast area! Walls were paper thin we could hear everything especially the Germans next door coughing, sneezing & blowing their noses.... DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We couldn't sleep and because there is no receptionists here until 7 am we couldn't ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DorothyLorek
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile reception at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear DorothyLorek, it is strange to receive such a terrible review when while staying here you didn't mention any problem about your stay. First of all, you checked-in at 6pm and I had been here until 9pm, three hours in which an honest person would have asked to change room immediately rather than wait to go home just to write...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Spent three nights at this small hotel in September. Great location just five minutes walk from Rialto Bridge and same distance from St Mark's Square. Hotel was small and basic but clean and v comfy bed. As we were arriving late and had notified staff who were very helpful and made arrangements for us to get into our room without...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin E
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkida
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 12 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank janstag
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathpot
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GillianandAd
liverpool
Reviewed 26 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannyyogi
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile reception at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Centauro Hotel
Centauro Hotel
#118 of 386 in Venice
735 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#138 of 386 in Venice
425 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
#201 of 386 in Venice
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' del Campo Hotel
Ca' del Campo Hotel
#120 of 386 in Venice
514 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Anastasia
Hotel Anastasia
#141 of 386 in Venice
431 reviews
San Marco
Alcyone Hotel
Alcyone Hotel
#262 of 386 in Venice
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antica Casa Coppo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Antica Casa Coppo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found our top floor front room lightm, airy and quiet”
Tina07, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms looked fine to me, remember there are no lifts in these gorgeous old buildings.”
Kathpot, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request what you want and agree before you pay.”
  • View from kitchen
WasanthaSamarasekera, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
161lucask, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Take chance if you will. Cant guarantee what you will get.”
Prestidgep, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$174* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$179
TripAdvisorUS$174
PricelineUS$187
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates