Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Alghero Resort Country Hotel

Via Carrabafus, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia Italy
Traveller (289)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at the Alghero Resort Country Hotel
360
Panoramas (7)
Comfort room
Room & Suite (87)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#20 of 51 hotels in Alghero
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Alghero Country Resort Hotel, an oasis of silence and stillness behind the sounds of celebration from the nearby tourist resort, Alghero. An enchanting place, a detail of the nature where you can think, relax, and play.The resort is an ancient dwelling constructed in the 18th century, and now completely renovated and designed contemporary revisiting of a place created for the welfare and of this form and expression.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
573Reviews3Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 291
  • 168
  • 69
  • 29
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chris F wrote a review May 2022
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were told that our room was a double upgrade! I dread to think what the basic rooms look like. The room smelt musty and was dark. The decor looks very tired in the rooms and round the hotel. Breakfast is pretty plain and nothing to get up for. The dining area has a rough concrete floor which is impossible to clean. Why they could not tile the area to make it look more attractive is a mystery. We did not stay for dinner but the price for a fixed menu was quite expensive and the dining area was not welcoming. The staff work hard to please the guests. Please note that the hotel is quite some distance from Alghero town.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alghero Resort, Agenzia/Consulente at Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear Mr. Foulds, Thank you for your time and for the preference accorded to our property. We are very sorry to read these words about your stay here with us, we do every day our best to make every guest's stay pleasant and comfortable. The room type you reserved, was a standard Classic room, you were given an upgrade to a Deluxe room, with a pool view, and a French balcony, when we received a single complaint from you about the low light in the room, we immediately replaced the light bulb, and you were very happy about that, as for the smell in the room, which you described as "mold," we immediately arranged for you to change the room, but you did not agree, saying that all the rooms stank, which is not true as every day the rooms are thoroughly sanitized. Our breakfast is made with fresh products, homemade cakes, fresh fruits, local yogurts, jams, cold meats, eggs in different ways, fresh bread, juices, cappuccino, and so much more, we did not receive a single complaint from you upon departure. For future stays, I recommend, you let the staff on duty know when things are not to your liking, and they will surely make sure to find a solution, or at least try. Unfortunately, we do not find it constructive, to go away with a smile without so much as a complaint, and then to write a review completely devaluing the place where one has been. Thank you for your time, Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mupp2 wrote a review Jul 2020
The Netherlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles
spacious garden, nice swimming pool, and very kind owners. we felt very welcome. good to see how they respect the covid rules without affecting the holiday feeling too much. for breakfast you just fill in a list what you would like to have (instead of buffet). just a few minutes away from alghero center and many many restaurants . same for alghero beach, however within a 20 minutes drive you will find beautiful other beaches. the owners will tell you all about where to go.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wibe D wrote a review Jun 2023
Istanbul, Türkiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice room, good service, excellent breakfast and dinner, nice swimming pool. Lots of wellness facilities. The hotel is on the outskirts of Alghero, so the city centre is within easy reach. A beautiful old town with lots of little shops. The harbour is lively and has lots of day trips on the water or a visit to the caves of Neptune by boat to offer. Nice relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passionate-Owners wrote a review Jul 2023
Brighton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed here on a Sardinian road trip and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Only 8 minutes drive to the centre of town, it’s in the countryside surrounded by horse stables, farms and olive groves. It’s very rustic and the rooms are quite basic, but the beds are comfortable, the shower strong and a/c good. Breakfast is very good and the dinner, if you choose to have it excellent. The staff are outstanding, welcoming, friendly and so knowledgeable…we’d return just for them especially the receptionists and lovely breakfast team. An oasis feeling but so close to town !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BennyBanak wrote a review Aug 2020
Bergen, Norway
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 8 days in August.
Positive : Nice garden and pool. 2 very good tennis courts. Friendly people in the staff.

Not so positive : We payed for a superior room (2person) but the room did not look like a superior room at all . 1378 for 8 nights (offer) Much too expensive for this room. Small and need for refurbishment. Breakfast slow. Too few people working at the breakfast. Extremely numbers of wasps and flies around the table.
The hotel is located 5 min drive from Alghero. You need a car for the stay.
Nice site but slow , expensive and need for refurbishment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a picture in advance....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie D wrote a review Sept 2017
County Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in August for a week to discover Sardinia with my boyfriend, but to be honest I ended up spending lot more time in the hotel's facilities than we planned. :D The swimming pool, spa, jacuzzi and even the tennis court... It was a really refreshing experience. Renting a car is a must though, there's so much to see if you have a car (preferred 'rent a car express' in Alghero, very good service).
Can't really complain, room was really nice, clean and private, breakfasts were full of fresh and local ingredients, tasty homemade breads and cheeses, cakes and a large selection of teas, a fairly good start of a day. We also had a few dinners on the last few nights and it was actually better than the ones we had in town.
Last but not least: the staff. These guys provided EXCELLENT service, the one that makes your stay problem free and worth to remember. We had a lot of questions about the area and where to go, what roads to take, places to check in town, etc. and they were never tired to help us out. This family is all about how to welcome guests in a friendly and hearth-warming way. When we'll return, it's mostly because of them. :)

Thanks for everything Eleonora, Bianca and all of you guys, and see you next summer!! <3
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alghero R, Responsabile reception at Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2017
Dear David and Marie, We will like to thank you from the bottom of our heart, was a big pleasure for us to have you as guest at the Alghero Resort, we are happy to read that you really enjoy your stay here, as you see we try to do our best for our guest, to let them feel like home, these is the most important things for us, again thank you for your time and we are really happy to welcome you again whenever you want! A big hug from all of us! Eleonora
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Nov 2012
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel on the strength of it's trip advisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed. On arrival from the airport (around 15-20 minutes drive), we were greeted by the owner (I think her name is Roma) and were sat down with a tea and cappuccino. Our room wasn't ready so we were upgraded to one of the rooms in the courtyard up the stairs - lovely big room, wooden ceiling and big window-doors (no balcony) that looked out to the mountain. Breakfast was buffet style, quiet as it would appear we were the only ones there, but all the staff were friendly and we weren't ever disturbed - there was a huge wedding one night and lots of locals turned up meaning the car park was crammed full, but the noise was kept down and didn't disturb once. I only have a couple of reservations - the water had to be run for a good 20 minutes before it came close to being hot - not sure why? and all of the TV channels are in Italian! Now!! I know that when you go to Sardinia, you don't watch TV, but unfortunately the weekend we went (26th October), Sardinia suffered from a severe weather storm! Thunder, lightening, gales, rain, hail, and even the trees were being ripped up from their roots! We managed to get out and about for 2 days, but on the third day, we decided just to chill out in the room with some supermarket goodies and watch TV - only to find that there was a lot of English channels, but all of them dubbed in Italian. That was a let down! However, we had free Wi-Fi so hooked up the Ipads and streamed a lot, so It wasn't the end of the world. This hotel was very nice as base for Alghero, we would definitely return as it was clean, friendly (not much of that in Sardinia!) and the pricing for out of season was perfect. Not sure if I would be happy with the rates I saw for Summer though! But I guess, then, you would get the pool and the other extras that our weather did not allow! All in all, a great place to go and base yourself for Alghero, and a big 'grazie' to the staff for their hospitality and, if we go back to Sardinia, we'll stay here again for sure :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nóra S wrote a review Sept 2017
The Hague, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel, which is run by a highly professional, friendly family. We felt immediately welcome, the staff is excellent and very helpful, we got a lot of recommendation for activities in the area. The boat tour, offered by the owner is a must try, I definitely recommend to explore the beautiful sea with an experienced local guide! The room had Sardinian style, it was very comfortable, clean and well-equipped. The breakfast was extremely good, there is nothing better than enjoying the swimming pool or the spa area after breakfast. I can only highly praise and recommend this amazing place, thank you for making our vacation so special, we'll definitely be back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alghero R, Responsabile reception at Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Responded 19 Sept 2017
Dear Nora, We will like to thank you for your beautiful review, thank you for your time and for your kindness, was a big pleasure for us to meet you! We are happy to read that you really enjoy your stay, it's very important for us! Thank you for your compliments, make our work even more beautiful! We hope to see you again in future, enjoy the rest of your trip in Sardinia! Best Regards from all the staff!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidBakewell wrote a review Oct 2016
Bakewell, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I dont want to sound ungrateful as Bianca tried extremely hard to be helpful and welcoming to us. The hotel is ,15 mins drive from town and although the hotel offered us transfers it was not always at times to suit us and not after 7.00pm. Taxis are about 12Euro. The hotel is set in a lovely garden with pool and tennis court. It is quiet all of the time, but pool is not heated and certainly too cold for us to use. The rooms are comfortable and we were upgraded from basic to superior. Even so this does not include wifi in the room. Otherwise rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is very adequate with plenty of choice and variety. However, we ate twice in the evening at the restaurant and on both times it was only average . Only a fixed set menu was offered. We had booked to stay 5 days here and had high expectations of the hotel from the information on the website. Now that we have stayed at a number of other places in sardinia our initial assessment of this hotel is confirmed as being very expensive for what it actually offers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alghero R, Responsabile reception at Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2016
We are very disappointed to read your words now in a review, we try to do always the best for our clients Mr David, we are very sorry for this, believe me. I will like to treat with you every single point. We start from the room, we gave to you an upgrade in a Superior room instead the classic room that you booked, we don't have wi-fi in the room, we told you when you arrived. We have a swimmingpool outside, but you know it, that we also have a SPA, with a jacuzzi. We are exactly 4 km far from the city, if you don't want to take a car, you need a taxi, i can't do nothing about the price, is not my fault, they decide it. About the restaurant, every day we have a different menu, one day meat, one day fish, we don'have a big choise because wa are a small restaurant and we prefer to work with fresh and local product, our clients really enjoy our kithcen. I'm so sorry that you did expect something different, if you said that you saw our web site, you can see that we are honest people and we don't like to make things wrong, we always said true things,and not deceive anyone, what you find in the web site correspond to reality, probably you were expecting something different from what we are, but we don't say one thing for another. Have a nice day! Best Regards Eleonora
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alfred V wrote a review Oct 2016
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel came highly recommended. It must be said that the rooms are comfortable, Good points: air-co is working great. Breakfast was fine. Gardens are beautiful, pool is nice but small (the picture shown on this profile is quite 'flattering'). Staff spoke English.

But there are many negatives here:
* location is far outside the city, taxi costs € 15-20 one way.
* there is nothing to do or see in the area, you really need a car.
* there is no restaurant for lunch, and only limited for dinner (esp. after mid September). Dinner was just OK (no choices, fair quality)
* It is really in the middle of nowhere, and is difficult to find on GPS.
* The driveway is a dirt path between a field with sheep and a equestrian center. Not very classy.
* There is only WiFi in public areas, which is NOT very "****".
* There is no, or no good, telephone reception.
* Most of all: the staff is very unfriendly. For instance, a request for a second key card to be able to charge our appliances when not in the room was met with great disdain. In general, they were not nice at all. second guessing the guests all the time.

We went for lunch at another **** hotel in the area (Sa Cheya Relais), which looked many times more attractive, the staff was super friendly, the pool area and gardens were lush and bright. Prices were much lower too! The waiter even drove us home, because he was worried about our safety when walking back along the busy roadside. THAT is service!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alghero R, Responsabile reception at Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2016
Dear Mr Alfred, Thank you for your precious time, i'm very sorry to read your not so kind words, our staff is more than kind, i'm sorry but i'm not agree with you, you just want to make trouble if you talk about the kindness of another Hotel, and this is not correct!When you arrived we told you what we have wifi in all the opens spaces, why you are making trouble now? you already know this in the same moment that you arrived here. We are exactly 3 km far from the city, and not in the middle of nowhere, we are COUNTRY HOTEL, and we are next to an horseriding school, this is a problem? Why did you choose us? just to know it. We have a restaurant open for dinner, and for lunch we have a snack bar, you was rude with us, i remeber you very well, and we always try to be kind with you! I hope that you will find better place for your next holidays. The Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ritacaniggia13 asked a question Nov 2017
Alessandria, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
non trovo il numero delle camere.
peterhagen2017 asked a question Apr 2017
Maastricht, The Netherlands2 contributions
Hallo, graag wilde ik weten hoe groot de afstand van het hotel tot het vliegveld is.
BennyBanak wrote a tip Aug 2020
Bergen, Norway33 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a picture in advance...."
Read full review
nige26 wrote a tip Jul 2017
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom24 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are few rooms therefore no tip required."
Read full review
lavender20186342 wrote a tip May 2017
Norwich, United Kingdom100 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is worth asking for a superior room to get a nice view and a bit more space."
Read full review
978helen wrote a tip Nov 2016
Greenhithe, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are a variety of rooms and have enjoyed staying in them all, different every time!"
Read full review
Jcpc1 wrote a tip Aug 2016
Sydenham, United Kingdom171 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"19 nice view and wifi in room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alghero area.
PRICE RANGE
£111 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of SassariAlghero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALGHERO RESORT COUNTRY HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Agua (2.5 miles), Centro storico (2.4 miles), and Affacci a mare: Bastioni e Lungomare (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo Churrascaria, Alamo, and Ristorante Da Musciora Danilo Delrio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Alghero Resort Country Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Necropolis of Anghelu Ruju (4.6 miles), Complesso Megalitico di Monte Baranta (4.8 miles), and Palazzo D'Albis (2.5 miles).
Is Alghero Resort Country Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Alghero HotelsAlghero Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Alghero
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire