Hotel Dei Pini
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Dei Pini

Str. Vicinale Del Lazzaretto, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia Italy
Panorama spiaggia 
Sorpresa del mare
Traveller (827)
Pool & Beach (227)
Beach Bar at the Dei Pini Hotel
Dining (172)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#17 of 51 hotels in Alghero
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel dei Pini is a 4-star hotel, located in the famous Spiaggia le Bombarde, it offers its guests a private beach, a swimming pool with sea view, a Panorama sea view restaurant with a menu of the territory and fresh products, wifi internet throughout the hotel, a nautical school, rubber dinghy and bicycle rentals, including electric ones, to explore the area. marine protected area a few meters from the hotel or the natural park surrounding the hotel. In July and August we offer our guests a free miniclub with many activities for younger guests, evening entertainment and water aerobics, pilates and yoga from Monday to Friday. 100 rooms to satisfy all needs and desires.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Str. Vicinale Del Lazzaretto, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia Italy
Name/address in local language
1,048Review31Q+A95Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 462
  • 387
  • 122
  • 46
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Di5 wrote a review Aug 2020
Zurich20 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have spent one week here in this nice hotel and just prolonged our stay for 3 more nights.

The hotel is situated in a wonderful and quiet environment in the middle of a pine forest and at a beautiful private beach. It is just 5 minutes by car from the small taen of Fertilia with a few restaurants and supermarket and about 15 minutes from Alghero (depending on traffic).

We had room no. 74 with a balcony and see view. The rooms are newly renovated and very nice and modern. The bed (kingsize) is comfortable - even for my back problems it was ok. The room and the bath are big enough with enough storage space for 2 people. The water in the shower is hot and has a good water pressure, the aircon is not to noisy. There is a reasonable sized mini bar. The wifi signal is good everywhere in the hotel, the pool area and even at the beach. There is a good number of tv channels (italian and english) in the room (Sky).
Room cleaning is good and relantable, everything is nice and clean.
The restaurant has a nice sea view and there was allways enough space outside and inside. During the breakfast there were a lot of wasps outside but they were not aggressive and were mainly interested in your ham. Because of Covid19 there was no buffet for breakfast, everything was served at the table and had to be ordered by a staff member. There was everything you need for breakfast and the staff did their best to serve the guests as quickly as possible. Of course it was not so quick as with buffet but that’s not their fault. If you went early (like 8:00) your food was served within minutes. If you went later than 9:00 the restaurant was quiet busy and you had to wait a bit longer.
For dinner there was a great choise of a la carte dishes that were delivious. All staff (and especially in the restaurant) was very friendly and accomodating.
For lunch at the beach bar there was a choice of smaller dishes like a very tasty caprese salad and pizza slices etc, there was also freshly made ice cream.
The pool area was nice and quiet. It was really a good option especially on the later afternoons when a part of the beach was in the shade and the wind started to blow so some (strange) people (like me) got a bit cold... at the pool it was sunny untill sunset. Also the water in the pool was warmer than the mediteranean.

Only one negative that I can think of - which might not bother other guests: at the beach every room has its assigned beach chair and you have to stick with it for the whole lenght of your stay. If thats in the 3rd row you can’t take another one in the front row or at the side where its more private, even if these chairs are unused all day. Because they belong to another room and the staff at the beach is very strict in this regard. That’s an unnecessary restriction of your free choice upon availlability. But after having spoken to the staff they could accomodate our wish for another beach chair after the first two days.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
petelally1 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here at the end of August in a beautiful room overlooking the sea to celebrate our anniversary. The staff, as always, were excellent and particularly reassuring given the current climate - all in masks and with special precautions for breakfast (brought to tables rather than the usual buffet by Antonio, Marcela and the other attentive waiting staff, despite a huge number of guests arriving at the same time!). For evening dinner the mixed seafood platter, grilled fish, homemade fresh pasta and desserts were as fantastic as ever, and would be reason enough to come back again and again. A special thank you to Romina who made our stay extra special. Until next time!

Highly recommended if you are looking for excellent service and food, at an unbeatable location!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy wrote a review Oct 2020
Austin, Texas130 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for four days and it was lovely. The staff was very nice, the room was basic but nice, the view of the ocean was spectacular, and the grounds are lush and gorgeous. The beach is private, and you get a dedicated umbrella/lounger for the duration of your stay. There is also a public bus and beach bus that’ll take you to Alghero, but times are limited. Would stay there again if I came cack!

Just some Some things to note:
-The room has a mini bar, but no coffee/hot pot in room
-Hotel restaurant has very limited hours and there’s not many options much nearby
-Alcohol prices a bit on the high side

Otherwise awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connector40612536175 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the Hotel dei Pini at 23.00 on 1 August, At the entrance there was no one to take our suitcases or to offer us a cool drink considering the heat of the evening. All other hotels offer a welcome drink.
The reception was deserted, finally a person emerged from behind the counter informing us that there was no porter's service and therefore we had to carry the luggage to the superior room.
The room was very basic without even an armchair where to sit. It was clean but not even complimentary water in the room, the bathroom was clean but with very few toiletries that normally are found in all the other hotels we visited, This room had nothing of superior,for the cost we had paid.
There was no shuttle service available to customers who wanted to go to Alghero.
Our flight back was in the evening at 22.00 and the hotel did not allow us to stay on the beach but only in the pool. Also we had not a courtesy room because Covid they were not able to sanitized the place due to staff shortages . We had no choice but to use the pool shower and change in the toilet which wasn't sanitized either.
Conclusion: Very expensive. Not recommended, don't waste your money here. The Hotel was a very disappointing experience, from the beginning it presented itself without elegance, without style, and total absence of services.
The only beauty is the sea and the beach. Remember that Sardinia has pristine beaches everywhere.
The Hotel has a 5-star price,no more than 2 stars
We stayed 15 days
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wojciech Le wrote a review Jul 2021
Warsaw, Poland203 contributions95 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel makes a great impression basically with it's awesome location, nice pool and private beach. It is all true, some rooms have amazing sea view and the sea water is crystal clear. But that is all. The hotel reception works a lot nicer at check-in, than at check-out. A simple question about a detail of a hotel bill created visible impatience of the receptionist. A lot greater disappointment was made by the hotel restaurant with magnificent view. We had a table booking, arrived on time, ordered drinks, primi and secondi piatti and .... just got the drinks. After 1 hour and 10 minutes I tried to talk to 3 waitresses, finally I was given the answer the dish was coming. It did come. But only the appetizer! When after 1 hour and 40 minutes we cancelled the main dish, the waitress said "Fine" and brought the check .... Last but not least , is the totally improper behaviour of the boss of the beach; the main salvataggio or the manager, whoever he is. We, not knowing thst the sunbeds had been preallocated to some other guests, dared to sit on them. The boss rudely shouted, yes shouted at us to go away and find other sunbeds. Thanks to the receptionists kind intervention, the big boss calmed down and without being sorry went back to his chsir. To cut the long story short you don't expect hotel employees rudeness and lack of professional attitude for €400 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jbtolz wrote a review Nov 2022
Boston, Massachusetts135 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great 4-star hotel on a beautiful beach. The welcome and overall service we received was tremendous. Everyone was friendly and the staff accommodated our late-evening flight by giving us a room to shower in after allowing us to spend the day by the pool and beach.

The restaurants were good for a quick bite during the day but I’d venture elsewhere for dinner. The breakfast was fresh and had many options but I’m not certain how allergy friendly it’d be.

It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Alghero but parking there was pretty tough so give yourself plenty of time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarynlisamolle wrote a review Aug 2022
Shifnal, United Kingdom206 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely beautiful location with a gorgeous private beach. Soft sand, Crystal clear water and great snorkelling. You will battle to beat this position.

Good wifi and views at dinner are amazing.

Room was clean and comfortable.

We would have given it 5 stars but had a gripe with how inflexible they were to accommodate our needs as a family.

We paid €100 to reserve our sunbeds on the front row but we’re told that a family of three could only have two sunbeds and a chair? My 14 year old daughter is 5 foot 8. The bed was not that much bigger than the chair but the chair was very uncomfortable. There were sunbeds available but they refused to help us stating all sorts of reasons, none of which made any logical sense. So we took turns to be uncomfortable. Kinda ruined what was supposed to be a special experience.

Personally I feel you should not charge for a service that is not going to meet guests needs. We were offered a refund if we took two beds and chair (still not three beds) off the sand at the back?🤷‍♀️ So we remained in the front row but left feeling rather disappointed.

My Dad owned hotels and in my experience of great service you accommodate/meet guest needs you don’t tell the guests what they can have! Policies should have clear reasoning that makes sense.

Another tip it is 20 min outside of Alghero and a return taxi is 55 euros. So budget carefully.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Taxis are expensive into Alghero, lower garden rooms are quite noisy with a lot of loud knocking...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luigi P wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Over rated

-space in the beach is limited and sun beds and umbrellas are very close one to each other. Literally 30cm on to each other this is not acceptable in COVID time

-breakfast Buffett: long queue and crowded space. Staff is kind and professional but they’re not enough. Queue should be avoided and gatherings as well. Not safe in C19 time

-rooms are old and not equipped as for a 4stara hotel

Not to visit again although the location is nice
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Hotel dei Pini , Other at Hotel Dei Pini
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Dear guest, We regret that you were disappointed with your stay. With regard to umbrellas and sunbeds on the beach, we want to reassure you, the space for each location on the beach and in the pool is much larger than that required by law. We leave 12 sqm instead of 10 sqm as required. We apply the safety protocol developed by Federalberghi and we are a company certified according to the ISO 9001 standard in the provision of hotel and restaurant hospitality services. We respect and enforce the anti covid-19 legislation as required. If you had communicated your need for a more comfortable room, we would gladly have proposed a superior room or a suite. We hope to have clarified your concerns. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GusOFswitzerland wrote a review Sept 2022
Geneva, Switzerland310 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room has had a leaks issues during our stays coming from air conditioning equipment , drop by drop has created a puddle . My daughter lost her balance in puddle by sliding and broke her mobile phone , fortunately none injuries happened, so then I wrote a report accident. They proposed another room but we refused because we were leaving the next day. I proposed another agreement where all food and drinks should be offered (like all inclusive concept)but manager of Hotel refused. It’s really a pity to see that managers are inflexibles , because normally a win-to-win is better than dissatisfied client. Hotel’s Manager must improve their arrogances and should have given an all inclusive stays. Dinner-Buffet on Friday was astonishing, tasty and very well served , on Saturday the dinner was also very good . Don’t be surprised if you wait at least 20min. for having you cocktails due to lack of staff. Don’t expect anything from their insurance.
SEE PICTURES
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Hotel dei Pini , Altro at Hotel Dei Pini
Responded 22 Sept 2022
Dear Mr Naville, we are quite surprised to read your review considering that we gave you all the necessary support and assistance to solve the issue with the A.C. We offered you a room change that you refused but this was not the only action taken and we want to underline that our maintenance staff fixed the problem with the air conditioning in a short time. Obviously we didn't agree with your proposal to reimburse the presumed mobile phone's damage by writing off food and beverages' costs charged on your room bill because, as you may know, a refund can be done only after sending a detailed report to the Insurance company and, we admit that we asked you several times to send us the complete documents with the mobile phone data and the specific details of the damage. Normally a simple picture of the broken mobile phone is not enough proof of the damage. We also admit that we are really disappointed about your last statement in which you declare you don't expect anything from our insurance by showing an immotivated distrust against us. Generally insurance practices take time to be closed because they need to be examined and assessed with extreme care and attention. We stay at your disposal. Kind regards The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruslan K wrote a review Jul 2023
Sausalito, California24 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent choice to explore West Coast to Sardinia as well as just relax at the hotel.

Big plus of this hotel is beautiful beach right on the property, steps away from your room (make sure to get ocean view).

Food was also great and on Wednesdays they do suckling pig roast/buffet - about 5 pigs around the wooden fire, right on the property. Other days food is good too.

Hotel is located about 10 min from a picturesque Alghero village and about an hour from famous La Pelosa beach. Hotel can arrange a catamaran tour to visit close to the beach too which is way better than going into the zoo of cars and people of La Pelosa.

The only suggestion about this hotel is to have a coffee machine in the room. Othe than that it’s one of the best in Sardinia.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alghero5 contributions
Dear Mr Alex, We are very pleased that you are considering Hotel dei Pini for your mother's stay. This beautiful hotel by the sea has the elevator that arrives to the beach level however to arrive at our private beach it's necessary to do somes steps by yourself, so depends of your mother's wellness conditions. We remain at your entire disposal for more informations or request you may required, kind regards Gisela
alghero5 contributions
Dear Mr Goksu, we are very pleaed that you are considering Hotel dei Pini for your holidays at Laghero Sardinia. Futehr your request, we inform you that our hotel is ideal for family with childrens..we have a beautiful private beach where you can make many activities of sailing and watrwesports, we also have a tennis court , we rent bycicles...and infront of our hotel there's an adventure park called: Parco avventura le ragnatele, very appreciate from families. We really hope to welcome you and for more informations or request, do not hesitate to contact us!! regards Gisea
alghero5 contributions
Dear Mary R, Sorry for our delay in the reply. The hotel is located on the beautiful beach Le Bombarde. Alghero town is 10 km far from us. A public bus service runs regularly. Our location is amazing, if your children like water activities, tennis, pool and of course our beautiful sea, they will enjoy it :) Really hope to welcoming you and your family. Kind regards Federica
Di M asked a question Oct 2017
South Brent, United Kingdom51 contributions21 helpful votes
What time do the buses run until in the evening? We are staying here in May next year.
Answer from Birdie256
Kerkrade, The Netherlands37 contributions3 helpful votes
Download Rome2rio on your phone, they have actual timetables online for all public transportation. Busses from Alghero Centro pass hotel Dei Pini also on their way back, this way you will have a free sightseeing around capo caccia. Enjoy!
IrishroverCork wrote a tip Nov 2023
Cork, Ireland60 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t waste money booking La Pelosa beach. Parking is impossible and it’s not really that nice. Come after 6pm and it is beautiful."
Read full review
Sue K wrote a tip Sept 2023
Youghal, Ireland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to have a full understanding of bus time tables as they do not run regularly."
Read full review
Gimantis wrote a tip Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom96 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unless you plan to never leave the hotel, hire a car. Beach bar service is better that hotel bar. "
Read full review
Martyn M wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi into main town is expensive at 30 euros each way. But worth it as the bus is to infrequent. "
Read full review
270alice wrote a tip Jun 2023
Cork, Ireland12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bliss and enjoy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alghero area.
PRICE RANGE
£208 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dei pini alghero, hotel dei pini sardinia, dei pini hotel
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of SassariAlghero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DEI PINI - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Dei Pini
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Dei Pini?
Nearby attractions include Agua (3.9 miles), Centro storico (3.7 miles), and Affacci a mare: Bastioni e Lungomare (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Dei Pini?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Dei Pini?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Dei Pini?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Dei Pini?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Dei Pini?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alamo, Ristorante Da Musciora Danilo Delrio, and Poco Loco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Dei Pini?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Dei Pini have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Dei Pini offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Dei Pini offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Dei Pini?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Dei Pini?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo D'Albis (3.5 miles), Palazzo Carcassona (3.4 miles), and Torre e Forte della Maddalena (3.6 miles).
All Alghero HotelsAlghero Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Alghero
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire