We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo

Traveller (126)
360
Panoramas (9)
Dining (23)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo is located in the centre of Catania, only few minutes far from artistical and cultural interest places of Catania, easily reachable from the railway station, the motorway and the airport. In addition to its central location, Hotel Mediterranean is particularly appreciated for the quality of services dedicated to the specific needs of the guests explained well , for example, with the pillow menu, the fitness room and the buffet with gluten-free products.The soul of BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo fully reflects the warmth and vitality of Catania.63 spacious and comfortable rooms, some with balconies and equipped for disabled guests with mobility difficulties, are avaliable into different types: single, double, twin and triple rooms without forgetting the business room dedicated to business traveler.BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo, hotel in the centre of Catania, has a fitness room with its high quality services, free wi-fi, pillow menu, Sky (included cinema and football - original language avaliable) and custumised services for all travelers.You can take advantage of a private garage with 8 parking spaces (fee required) to book in advance. The hotel has a breakfast room and a welcome bar, furnished with warm tones that reflect the style of the hotel, where you can enjoy a wide variety of high quality and fresh products.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
992Reviews
348Photos
10Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 383
  • 478
  • 109
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is terrible and no privacy. I had the “do not disturb” hanging on my door, I went out to get something to eat, when I returned my electronic key didn’t work so I went to the lobby to get my key refreshed... the customer service agent said “my colleague was in your
Read more
Response from Santi V, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Trail65630563757, we are sorry about the experience you had while staying in our Hotel. We verified what you reported and we realized that our maintenance man asked Reception if you had left the room to fix a blind before it could create any problem to you, but he didn't respect the "do not disturb" hanger you left on the door and we apologize for this. He wanted to fix the problem before you came back into your room, and he wrongly reasoned that he would not disturb you as you were not in the room. When you came back and found him still working to fix the problem he was not able to explain this because he only speaks Italian. We hope this will not stop to come to us again to offer a better experience. Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo - Catania
Read more
Had to stay there because of school and it's location made it an easy walk to most everything. The breakfast was vast and had a good variety for everyone. Very filling and made the easy a lot easier. The staff was very accommodating and made sure they addressed any issues. Very
Read more
Response from Santi V, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Thank you Moobs B for your nice review. Please come to visit us again as soon as you are in Sicily and enjoy our breakfast. Santi Vento Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo Catania
Read more
The Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo didn't offer diner when we stayed there but we were reassured that there were an abundance of restaurants nearby and so went off for a wander to find a place to eat. One of my travelling companions owned a stud farm and so had a great affinity
Read more
Hotel is situated in the city centre, 10 mins walk from the Centro Storico of Catania and Via Etnea. Hotel is extremely clean, very good breakfast (it even included scrambled eggs and bacon) and staff are very pleasant and helpful. We celebrated our anniversary last Monday and
Read more
Good breakfast, good bed, very clean room, all staff helpfull, and not far to the Centre , 12 minutes walk to open Market and to via Etnea. I tried other hotels in Catania, but this is one of the best hotel in Catania.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Hotel Mediterraneo
The Superior Room at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Hotel Mediterraneo
The Standard Room at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Mediterraneo
Room
Celebrating our anniversary at the Hotel
Klimaanlage
PreviousNext
12345627
I wouldn't recommend using hotel's Restaurant for your New Years meal.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry cannot help. Didn't use the gym but think it is free and got to hotel by coach
0 votes
Show all answers
Staff at the reception are very helpful and they phoned for a Taxi which came in a few minutes even though we left on New Year's day. Cost to the airport was 25 euros. Enjoy your stay
0 votes
Show all answers
Our Hotel is in the city center, not close to the beach. We do not have internal restaurant and we are already fully booked for next weekend. We hope you can contact us another time if you are looking for an Hotel in the city center.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Ribezzina, Taxies usually charge 25 Euros for a trip to the Airport. Thank you for contacting us. See you soon
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"I booked through an agency as its cheaper that way."
"Talk to Santi Vento."
"Room 112 is a quiet room at the rear but be advised of building work next door"
"Ask for a room at the back of the Hotel if you prefer quiet."
"Balcony not overlooking street is best."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western mediterraneobest western cataniacatania best western
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of CataniaCatania
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing