We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Palazzo Tornabene

Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Housekeeping
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
3
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
3
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe location is perfectvisiting cataniayogurtsalvatorefurniturehostnoisebreakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this large baroque style apartment that was converted to a 5 room B&B in the heart of downtown Catania. The room and bath were spacious and the celing was decorated in a Baroque style plasture. Salvatore, the owner, was very cooperative and kind...More

Thank Gideon S
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed for a week here. Breakfasts were very good and our host and his wife were always cheerful, friendly and pleased to see us. Salvatore provided excellent advice on getting to see places and suggested going on the railway around Etna. We had an...More

Thank Rachel H
Response from Salvatore C, Proprietario at B&B Palazzo TornabeneResponded 16 April 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Rachel

Reviewed 19 February 2018

I stayed there with friends for 2 nights and we occupied all the rooms of this B&B. The place is very nicely located, in the center, near all touristic destinations. The host, Salvatore, is the best host in Catania, together with his wife, the owner...More

Thank cessy_k
Response from Salvatore C, Proprietario at B&B Palazzo TornabeneResponded 16 April 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Cessy

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I didnt like the room, it was dirty and the stuff was unfriendly. No more, there were a lot of noisy people, the bathroom was dirty too and the breakfast was so poor, in Catania there are a Lot of B&B better than this one..

Thank Hagarik
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Impossible to sleep for the noise of a couple of pubs all the night till 3.0 am The people that go around this place from 10 pm till early in the morning is noisy often drunk and not exactly friendly No parking during the night...More

Thank Gugliect
Response from Salvatore C, Proprietario at B&B Palazzo TornabeneResponded 5 October 2017

It looks more like a review of Catania's old town than my B&B. Aniway, you lived an exciting experience called "Catania". See you next time!

View more reviews
About
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$71 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
B&B Palazzo Tornabene Catania, Sicily
Location
Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$71 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
B&B Palazzo Tornabene Catania, Sicily
Location
Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$71 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
B&B Palazzo Tornabene Catania, Sicily
Location
Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from B&B Palazzo Tornabene staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you want a calmer room, you can choose the one on the left side."
Read review
"Close to the centre"
Read review
"Maybe rooms at the back of the property are quieter.."
Read review
"This area is the heart of the Catanese "movida", which means some music and laughter late at night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing