We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (349)
Dining (60)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa welcomes its guests in a relaxing and restoring dimension. Elegant Design Hotel minimally furnished, thanks to its relaxing atmosphere and its central location, it is the ideal place both for business travelers and for those who want to explore the city center. Our exclusive SPA, with its wellness programs and consisting of sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi, combined to the tasteful dishes coming from the excellent cuisine of our restaurant "Locanda del Gusto", will make you live an unforgettable experience in the heart of Palermo. In the Beauty Center you will find several thermal beauty services: manicure, pedicure, wax, face cleaning, face treatments, body treatments, massages. At the SPA Wellness Center a personalized Hammam will await you; there, special body treatments will amplify their effects in a comfortable space reserved for our guest, with the constant assistance of our professional staff for every chosen program.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
200Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
120Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
825Reviews
638Photos
18Q+A
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 301
  • 118
  • 41
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent Valentine's week here, simply amazing. This hotel has everything you could want or need. All staff are superb. Hotel is at a perfect location. The hotel restaurant is excellent, every meal a treat. They make you feel at home. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Read more
room noisy and not very warm due to insufficient air conditioning and the marble floor. Breakfast was very essential. After all excellent position and very efficient receptionists, good car valet service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from quintocanto, Direttore at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for Your review and for choosing us for Your stay in Palermo. We apologize for the insufficient air conditioning, we will do the appropriate check of it. Thank You once more and we hope to see You back again and have the possibility to show You the improvement. Best Regards Keswan Monien Hotel Manager
Read more
Very nice and cosy hotel in the centre of Palermo, near to Quattro Canti and other interesting site to visit . You can reach all sites on foot . I stayed in an apartment (suite), clean and spacious, very comfortable.Professional and gentle staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and our services. The greatest satisfaction of our job is just to be able to read reviews like yours. We're glad you choose our hotel for your stay in Palermo. We hope you will be again our guest during your next trip. Greetings from all the staff.
Read more
We reserved a family suite at a 4-star hotel that looked like a modern hotel with beautiful pictures on hotels.com. We paid $700 for 2 nights that had wheelchair access and city view. What we got was an old and dark run down apartment on the second floor without an elevator or
Read more
Response from InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We're sorry to read such a severe comment about your stay in Quintocanto Hotel & Spa. Your reservation was for a Family Suite. This apartment is made of kitchen with living area, two bedrooms both with double bed or twin beds; toilette with multi functional shower; terrace or balcony. According to the amenities the room is wheelchair accessible, because the rooms provides 2 different bedrooms. However, no further information was provided at the time of booking, about a need for special wheelchair access, and no guest with you was in a wheelchair. When you complained at the reception that the room was not the one you had booked because you had only viewed the photos of our junior suite, we kindly explained that your room, the family suite, being an apartment, as photos on Hotels.com , did not correspond to those of the junior suite. Moreover, the room you have booked and allocated is one of our best hotel accommodations. Our reception staff just tried to explain the reality of the facts. Despite this, you chose, without even notifying the staff, to left the hotel. Nobody forced you to leave your safe place, your best room, to look for another hotel. We're sorry for that, but it's not our fault. Best Regards.
Read more
This place has a very good location for the tourist sites of Palermo but the bathroom is squalid, with a week tiny shower, no bathtub, little sink space. Our room was very noise both from the street and the hotel restaurant. The beds were too small and it was a walk up so the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We're sorry to read such a severe comment about the bathroom of the room you booked. As explained in our website and in the box informations, only three types of rooms have a bathtub. The room you booked, the bathroom, as described, has a shower and not a bathtub. We 're sorry to know that you had problems with the baggage. The porter service is provided from 7am, but if you had told you this, we would certainly have helped you in another way. Thank you for choosing Quintocanto Hotel & Spa for your stay in Palermo Best Regards from Palermo.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuintocanto Hotel & Spa
The Suite at the Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuintocanto Hotel & Spa
The Suite at the Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuintocanto Hotel & Spa
The Senior Suite at the Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuintocanto Hotel & Spa
The Senior Suite at the Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuintocanto Hotel & Spa
The Junior Suite at the Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
PreviousNext
12345670
GoodMorning Guest, Thank you for contacting us. The public bus service from the airport to the hotel is Prestia & Comandé. The bus stops near the hotel are: - Via Roma 265 or the bus terminal at Palermo Central Station. The cost is: € 6,30 if you buy ticket directly on the bus or 6,00€ at the ticket office. For any further informations please check the website of Prestia & Comandé Best Regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Good morning Becky, we can offer you this service. There is a laundry here close to the hotel, they can come to pick the clothes up and then they can delivery them even on the same day. Kind regards, the staff
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Susan, the last available time to enjoy a massage is at 18:00 in the evening. Kind regards The staff
0 votes
Does it include airport shuttle?
Dear Ann, thanks for having contacted us. The cost for the shuttle service is not included, it must be arranged with the reception as an extra service. If you call the hotel at this number 091.584913, they will give you detailed info about it. Greetings.
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234
"make it more cosy"
"Family Suite #523 is enormous with a second bedroom upstairs via a spiral staircase. It’s good enough for 4 people!"
"Family appartments."
"Miirror was missing. Heavy staircase to the (upgradet?) room."
"Standard rooms are great"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermoPalazzo Reale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing