We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a bit dated but staff are friendly and go out of your way to help you. It is located outside of the town so a taxi is required but there are handy, local shops very close by. The conference facilities are good and there is a roof top pool but it was closed when I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura Rose M
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Maura Rose M, Thanks for choosing San Paolo Palace Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure read that you have enjoyed your stay and the staff. We are agree with you, the seaview is amazing. Breakfast is one of our strengths. Breakfast is full of product. There are sweet and savory products. In addition...

Lemnos, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good and cheap hotel to stay in Palermo if you have car.Not very close to city centre.Needs renovation.It is not a 4 star hotel.The breakfast is not very good.The pool at the upper floor is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anassot
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Yitzchak M, Thank you for choosing Hotel San Paolo Palace and for your review on trip advisor. We are sorry that you don't appreciate our breakfast. The food in our hotel is one of our strengths. As regards the location, it is not far from the centre of Palermo. The hotel is well connected with public services. Anyway we...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in October. We live in Israel and were on a week-long organized tour of Sicily, and we were satisfied with our stay in this hotel. We found the room to be comfortable, clean, modern-looking, and nicely furnished. We ate our breakfasts in the hotel, avoiding anything with meat (dietary laws), yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yitzchak M
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Yitzchak M, Thank you for choosing Hotel San Paolo Palace. It’s a pleasure read that you enjoyed your stay in Sicily in our hotel and that you have appreciate our services. We try to meet all requests of our customers and we are happy that you enjoyed our food. As regards the location, it is not far from the...

Essex , England
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Staff are friendly, but it is not a hotel to stay if you wish to enjoy central Palermo. I will only recommend this hotel as a business hotel. The staff are not really aware of the organised trips available. The breakfast is not really appetizing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Objective_Babe
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Objective_Babe, Thanks for choosing San Paolo Palace Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure read that you have enjoyed the staff. We are sorry not being able to meet your expectations. We work every day to satisfy all requests of our guests, and your advices are very important for us. As regards the location,...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Pristine hotel. Safe, clean, with an immaculate pool. Great transfer service to mondello beach. Domenico was very helpful and knew allot about sicily and could recommend places to visit. Highly recommend this hotel but Palermo itself feels unsafe Wifi was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reetz O
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Old rooms..bad food..nasty attitude of the staff-we wanted to have a Kidush on Shabbat and the life guard did not wanted us to have it on the roof despite the fact that everything was coordinated before and to to stop the religous ceremony-I almost hit the antishemic bustard..there is nothing to do nearby the hotel-bad location...very bad deal

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arik W
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Arik, we are very surprised about your comment, and we want to say how facts actually carried out, as reported and witnessed by our staff who was present. You asked to the reception desk if a small group of people could go on the 14° floor, poolside, in order to pray for the Kidush and the receptionist, of...

Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Room was standard city block style - no balcony, but the windows open - we had a sea view. Pool is very deep and swim caps are required. Quite a long way from the centre if you don't have a car. Breakfast was good. Helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blma1
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us, kind regards

Calne
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I am totally confused why there are so many negative reviews. I came here because as a tour leader I had to. When I read the reviews I was dreading it. But, now I'm confused as to why people are so negative. The rooms are clean, air conditioned and cool, WiFi works all over the hotel, staff are friendly, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnonCalne
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear AnonCalne, we are really happy to receive such a positive comment and thank you very much for the time you've used you for sharing with us your opinion. Your words encourage us to continue our work and to give our best to improve ourselves more and more Our best wishes

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Fair price but is not a 4 star hotel.A bit dated.Needs renovation.The area is far enough from the city center.Friendly staff.Not big variety at breakfast.The swimming pool area at 15th floor could be improved.The parking is free for those who have car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Maria, we take note of your comments that can help us to improve our services and we thank you very much for your time. Kind regards

Israelandia, GO
Reviewed 17 July 2016

the room was small, the bads are old and broken, ac was on and off all night so we couldn't sleep . the blankets old and musty, made me scratch so i asked for another, we got more sheets but no blanket. the staff was very nice and helpfull. you have to wear water cover for the swimming pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronama23
salvatore r, Direttore at San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Salvatore, thanks for leaving your opinion, althouth negative, that can help us to improve our services. Kind regards

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (22)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
NH Palermo
NH Palermo
#29 of 101 in Palermo
1,124 reviews
Astoria Palace Hotel
#87 of 101 in Palermo
881 reviews
Hotel Villa D'Amato
#85 of 101 in Palermo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#16 of 101 in Palermo
687 reviews
Albergo Athenaeum
#38 of 101 in Palermo
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary High-rise Hotel situated overlooking the sea, between Capo Zafferano & Mount Pellegrino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi

Address: Via Messina Marine 91, 90123, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Paolo Palace Palermo
San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi Palermo, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mineola, New York
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room facing the sea! Lifts can be slow.”
 of 5 bubbles maurarosem, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles blma1, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms where the windows are weather proof are probably best!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dmaher01, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Book a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tibler3, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NotHappy2014591, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay