We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Principe di Villafranca

Show Prices
#34 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Principe di Villafranca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Rye
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This charming hotel is ideally placed in the city of Palermo. There is an artistic theme throughout and our room was clean and bright and imaginatively presented. The hotel has excellent extremely helpful staff who did everything they could to make our ten night stay there extremely enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank RyeKaty
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear RyeKaty Thank you so much for this excellent review – we are so delighted that your 10-night stay was completely enjoyable and would like to thank you for highlighting the perfect location of the property, the charm of the hotel ambiance and rooms, their cleanliness and comfort and last but not least the helpfulness of our staff, who is... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 5 different hotels during our time in Italy...this was the only one that was not delightful. The room was tiny and the bathroom so small we had to be careful not to knock our chin on the sink when sitting on the toilet! It might be ok if traveling alone, but two people was too crowded. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank LowKaren
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear LowKaren, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay experience with us – we are very sorry that not all aspects of it matched your expectations. We are particularly sorry that the room size did not suit your needs and suggest trying an upgrade on the occasion of your next stay at our property. Also, we are... More 

Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed in this lovely hotel for the first two nights of our journey to Sicily. We arrived quite tired from a long journey from San Francisco and enjoyed the hotel's safe and walkable location. We liked their generous breakfast buffet served in a convivial atmosphere with other international travelers. Their staff was efficient and helpful and English speaking. Bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Binkystravel
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear Binkystravel, thank you so much for this excellent review – we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay experience with us, including the safe and central location of the property, the delicious buffet breakfast served in a charming environment, and the polite, friendly and knowledgeable attitude of our staff. Thank you so much for highlighting the comfort and... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed. Rooms are small and claustrophobic. Probably I was very unlucky but my sleep both nights was constantly disturbed by the noise of next door air-conditioning. Breakfast very average. I was expecting much better from a four star hotel. On the plus side the lobby area is very nice and the front desk staff, specifically Mr Angelo, are extremely helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanGrayMTB
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear DanGrayMTB, We are grateful for this review, which highlights both highs and lows with your recent stay. We are so grateful for you to underline the lovely atmosphere of the hotel and the politeness and helpfulness of our staff, though we are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, especially because some... More 

East Anglia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here for four nights and once I had got my bearings found it to be nearer to the main attractions than I had first thought. The rooms are not very big, a bit of a squash for 2 but fine for a single like me. The hotel is boutique style with interesting artwork and a comfortable lounge area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HelenEastAnglia
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear HelenEastAnglia, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay experience at Hotel Principe di Villafranca. We are so glad that you enjoyed it so much, and that you have highlighted so many positive aspects to it, such as the lovely location of the property, the style and ambiance of the hotel,... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed for 2 nights to start our holiday off. Really nice design hotel, quite small and located away from the old town. We found this fine to be out this way and near the fashion district. We had a superior double, room fairly small although decent sized bathroom. Breakfast very nice although service a bit hit & miss and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martyjojo
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear Martyjojo, thank you very much for sharing this very good review about your recent stay at our property. We are very glad that you enjoyed the design of the hotel, its location and surroundings, in the middle of the shopping and entertainment district and a small walk to the historical city centre. We are sorry to read that service... More 

Clifton Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel while on a tour. Nice, small hotel, in a good location. Rooms are not big, butntheybare clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is a typical Italian breakfast with more sweets than substantial food, but adequate. Walking distance from many sites in Palermo.

Helpful?
Thank YoRo2014
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear YoRo2014 thank you very much for sharing your recent stay experience with us at Hotel Principe di Villafranca. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel location, cleanliness, comfort and ambiance. It is of course true that breakfast mainly serves products from local tradition, many of which are sweet, but we hope... More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The room was clean compact and very small - unfortunately it felt a little claustrophic to me as you looked out onto a narrow street. The location of this hotel was fine - quite a long walk to some places but basically convenient. We had hired a car and this hotel has underground parking which in these busy cities is... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizMCSouthAfrica
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear LizMCSouthAfrica, thank you very much for your review, for us it is vital to read the comments and experiences of our guests! We are very glad that you appreciated the room comfort, hotel style and services, including the car park, and that you find the location convenient, considering it is right close to the main dining and shopping district... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in March. For us the location of this hotel worked well. Although located a distance from some of the main attractions in Palermo, it is in a pleasant residential area and a short walk to high end shops, restaurants and cafes. We like to walk a lot so a 30min walk to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cocostravelsdotcom
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear cocostravelsdotcom, thank you for this review, which, as far as the hotel itself is concerned, is really excellent! We are so happy that you experienced consistent, polite and friendly service all throughout every hotel area, that you found the hotel comfortable, rooms spacious, breakfast tasty and varied, and that you enjoyed the hotel very central location (please consider that... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Located in the center city, the Hotel Principe di Villlfranca is fairly far from the old city. The room was decorated in a very modern style and was quite plain. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was good as was the service. I liked the lobby area and downstairs room. The hotel was certainly fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beacon411
GiuliaBriguglia, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Principe di Villafranca, responded to this review

Dear Beacon411, thank you for sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for highlighting the hotel location, in the heart of the city centre and at the edge (and a nice walk from) the old city. We are happy you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of rooms, the nice breakfast and the... More 

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Other (111)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Plaza Opera
#24 of 101 in Palermo
411 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#4 of 101 in Palermo
590 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Hotel Ucciardhome
Hotel Ucciardhome
#6 of 101 in Palermo
351 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#10 of 101 in Palermo
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Principe di Villafranca

Address: Via G. Turrisi Colonna 4, 90141, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Price Range: £62 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe di Villafranca 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Principe di Villafranca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Villafranca Palermo
Principe Di Villafranca Hotel
Hotel Principe Di Villafranca Palermo, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Palermo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#24 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Principe di Villafranca staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
County Londonderry, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Principe di Villafranca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are larger rooms available at a price so ask before you book”
 of 5 bubbles HelenEastAnglia, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are located on one floor up from reception, so it doesn't matter what room you are assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles YoRo2014, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel are best”
 of 5 bubbles 481micheleb481, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“I heard that most of the rooms have a good wi-fi. make sure that you get one of these.”
 of 5 bubbles JoseLuisP706, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask if the mini bar is included. Travel guild book says so.”
 of 5 bubbles abbyjiang, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay