We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Tonic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tonic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
stansted
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel saved the day. The place I was going to stay was totally unacceptable but I found this place at a very good price including breakfast. I had a suite as well so all on my own in a huge room. The tv was a bit small for the size of the room and the channels were all Italian,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cantabria2012
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerE9238IU
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Everything about our stay pleased us. Reception couldn't have been more pleasant or more helpful. The room was spacious and well appointed and the cleaning staff most obliging. Breakfast was good and the staff there most courteous and helpful. The hnotel is close to buses and to splendid restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcastl_501193
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Palermo and for sharing such an amazing review. We are pleased and proud to read that you had a good time here with us and that we could exceed your expectations. We are thrilled do know that you really loved our nice and comfortable rooms, recently renovated...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice hotel close to Teatro Massimo. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Big and clean room. Well stocked breakfast, traditional continental with some hot sausage and scrambled eggs. The only downside was that wifi did not work in the room and you could only connect when you're in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean J
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and that you found our property nice and well located. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed your room and that you loved our rich and...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was one of our favorite hotels of our two week Italy/Sicily trip. Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. Good location and if you have a car, they have an arrangement with a local garage. We arrived, handed over our keys and later the next day our car was returned to us upon request, this service was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene V
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share this amazing review! I am thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found my staff great, welcoming and helpful. Our team is passionate about providing only the very best individual service at all times, so I...

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Good stay. Very hepfull staff. Perfect location in the middle of the city. Quiet. Nice big room. Clean. Price was good. Wifi wasn't great, sometimes not working at all. Breakfast was fresh but could have more choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 818miranda
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice review. Your feedback is really important to us and we will note everything in order to improve our service. We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay here with us and that you recognized the quality of our hotel and the...

Suresnes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Ask for a quiet room not on the street side otherwise you won't sleep. We had a room on the first floor. We had the feeling there was no window. The ladies at the reception were very kind and helpful though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinacX5487BJ
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for choosing our hotel and for giving your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and that you found our front office staff very kind and helpful. We do our best to ensure an impeccable service in a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. However, it suddens us to read that you...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Due to a mix up in our dates we got a last minute booking here. The room was clean, massive, the staff really friendly and spoke good English. The check out times were great and the food for breakfast definitely worth it. We loved Palermo and would definitely like to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing our hotel for your last minute stay in Palermo and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know that the hotel satisfied your expectations and that you had a great time, even if short, here with us. Thank you very much for appeciating the quality of our staff and...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This hotel is conveniently located in the New City with many attractions at walking distance. A good choice of restaurants are nearby as well. The hotel itself has an interesting layout with lots of stairways and corners. Our room on the 'ground' floor was spacious (104, I think, was intended for handicapped people), had a high ceiling and was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connaisseur42
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are thrilled to read your review of your recent stay with us! We are always pleased to hear such positive feedback on not only the hotel but also about the team who made your time with us so special. We are happy to know that you really appreciated the hotel location and that you took advantage from...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Location of the hotel is great. It is close to the main attractions, bars and restaurants. Staff at the hotel is very professional. The front desk operates 24/7. The rooms were clean and well furnished. We particularly enjoyed the towel animals made by the cleaning staff. Breakfast could improve a bit but overall a great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmiras644
DirezioneTonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and we are thrilled that you have chosen to experience the Hotel Tonic when coming to Palermo. We are so pleased that you found the hotel great and the staff very professional. Our aim is to be impeccable every step of the way and to deliver...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Standard Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Joli
#26 of 101 in Palermo
534 reviews
Hotel Posta
#30 of 101 in Palermo
413 reviews
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#13 of 101 in Palermo
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#40 of 101 in Palermo
492 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
514 reviews
Hotel Garibaldi
#22 of 101 in Palermo
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Hotel Tonic

Address: Via Mariano Stabile 126, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Price Range: £38 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tonic 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Tonic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonic Hotel Palermo
Hotel Tonic Palermo, Sicily
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tonic staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Melksham, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Kissimmee, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tonic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Van Gogh suite is nice”
 of 5 bubbles cantabria2012, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor, some folks might appreciate being higher up, just to avoid the sound of traffic and the occasional smoking smell”
 of 5 bubbles 132darlenev, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking a single person room, stay away from 105 as it has a really low ceiling and feels totally claustrophobic.”
 of 5 bubbles Connaisseur42, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room so it looked out to the street. Ask for something higher.”
 of 5 bubbles mctech, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't know”
 of 5 bubbles monikagrv, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay