We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mondello Palace Hotel

PricelineUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$107*
Great Deal
US$123*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mondello Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Mondello Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

helpful staff - we had had a long journey and they even opened the bar for us. Hotel is a bit "1970's" in décor terms, but good sized bedroom and bathroom, and a big balcony. Full sea view over sandy bay. This is a working village as well as one for tourists - fishermen landing their catch etc. But gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wibster2000
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for the nice review. We can assure you that even during the summer season as well as during weekends, Mondello is beautiful and livable. See you soon, best regards.

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling Thro Europe , this was the last hotel before we caught ferry to Malta . When arrived it was about 9pm at night so we just checked in then went out for dinner . Hotel was lovely beautiful views in morning of sunset , room was ok nothing to fancy quite old .When woke up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934michelle1974
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are really speechless reading your review. Again we reiterate that the ants were caused by the molly that left your little son in the room! We also inform you here that you have forgotten to pay the minibar bill....

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Great location right on the promenade with lots of restaurants and cafes around. Very good if you are travelling with a car as parking is on the property grounds. Staff are very helpful. Rooms could do with a bit of renovation however it's good overall as it is clean. The breakfast is OK quite normal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JodyButtigieg
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that Mondello Palace Hotel proved to be perfect for your needs, and we hope you come back soon to visit us. Best regards

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Hotel was very unclean and pictures online were deceiving. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Restaurant that they feature in the picture on the beach is a good place for fresh fish. Overall we were quite disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorilynn123
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, your review really leaves us speechless. It is not our hotel what you describe! The pictures online are real and recent. Best regards

Tel aviv
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a room for a family of three(2 adults and a9 yrs old child) via booking.com. The reservation explicitly said one big bed one small bed and sea view. The price quoted was 143 euro including vat. When we came to check-in they said that the room booked ea double and not triple and that we had to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G H
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry to read this false review and that it does not describe the facts as they really happened! Your book was a double / double room, without any reference to the third bed. Upon your arrival, to meet your needs and because for us the customer is always our top priority, we decided to accept exceptionally...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The people in this hotel were incredibly rude. My husband just wrote a review talking about how they TRIED to charge us €98 for our laundry until it took my husband half an hour to get it down to €30. What I can't get over is how they never welcomed us ONCE or even thanked us when we paid or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allyson P
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alyson, it's really unpleasant to receive this review because we have already responded and clarified every aspect with your husband! We reiterate that your reviews do not reflect in any way our hotel and that our goal is to provide an attentive, nice and professional service, where the customer is always at the center of our attention! With regard...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

It is a great place if you want to be near the sea. However if you want to be near the city it is a bit far out. There is local transport for those who can speak in Italian. Or taxis for those who can afford it. We being conference guests did not have to worry about that. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vermaderma
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for sharing with us your experience and for your high overall rating. See you soon, best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

do not book this place , there unfriendly, rude, and rip you off, upon arrival we weren't even welcomed just asked for our passports and given a room key, just before she did this she was smoking out of a window in front of our luggage , i gave them 7 t shirts 2 pants some socks and they tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank modfrank
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are very sorry to receive this review that does not reflect the Mondello Palace Hotel in any way. Our goal is to provide an attentive, nice and professional service, where the customer is always at the center of our attention; However, we will meet with staff to understand the reasons for your disappointment! About the laundry, we...

Llanidloes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The £14 Ryanair flight to Palermo was always going to be full however we weren't held up by having to retrieve our bags that were checked into the hold due to no cabin storage space available. We easily found a Taxi and made a rapid journey to Mondello. I complimented our driver Gianluca on his Ferrari engined Seat people carrier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdBrz
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review so rich in details. We are really glad you enjoyed the hotel and our services. We hope to have you back as our guest the next season. Greetings from Mondello!

Noosa Heads
Reviewed 3 October 2016

At end of a great week in Sicily,this hotel was perfect Easy to ignore the signs of ageing in this large and well located hotel It's the closest hotel to beach and has its own private beach section The beach itself is safe,the water shallow ,cleanish and warm Rooms are a bit tired,but clean There's a BATH!!!! Reception,Jacob and Veronica,were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank necrovista
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondello Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you soon. Best regards

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Family Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
0.6 mi away
Splendid Hotel La Torre
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Conchiglia d'Oro
Hotel Conchiglia d'Oro
#58 of 101 in Palermo
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Esperia Palermo
Villa Esperia Palermo
#43 of 101 in Palermo
140 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#19 of 101 in Palermo
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by a lush Mediterranean garden, the Mondello Palace Hotel is situated 50 meters from its private beach. Located in the seaside resort of Mondello , this 4 stars hotel is only 7 km from the center of Palermo and 25 km from Palermo Airport. Dinner in the restaurant is a real privilege . You can choose between dishes of international cuisine and Sicily, accompanied by the best wines of the region. The Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, open from June to September. The hotel has 76 rooms, :8 junior suites, 11 single rooms, 1suite, 3 family rooms 54 double rooms. All the rooms have the bathroom , air conditioning, tv , Mini bar , direct dial telephone. Most of the double rooms have a balcony overlooking the sea. Small pets allowed only on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mondello Palace Hotel

Address: Viale Principe di Scalea | Mondello, 90151, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Price Range: £78 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondello Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mondello Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondello Palace Palermo
Hotel Mondello Palace
Mondello Palace Hotel Palermo, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palermo
#30 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mondello Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mondello Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you get a sea view room”
wibster2000, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont take a room facing the road.”
vermaderma, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all top floor rooms would offer great sea views”
EdBrz, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get beachfront on 3 or 4 floor”
necrovista, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have bigger rooms.”
  • Molded shower
  • Walls need painting
  • Chipped walls
DorotaMalgorzta, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$107* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$123
Booking.comUS$126
Orbitz.comUS$123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates