Hotel Villa D'Amato
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Villa D'Amato

Via Messina Marine 178, 90121, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Traveller (170)
Vista mare bellissima
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

£45
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#74 of 114 hotels in Palermo
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
In Palermo, Hotel Villa D'Amato is an elegant Liberty-style building that has recently added a new wing with modern and innovative features. Featuring a beautiful garden of palm trees and flowers, Hotel Villa D'Amato enjoys a quiet position in front of the sea, 10 minutes from the center, making it the perfect starting point to discover the city of Palermo. Hotel Villa D'Amato: a place where Innovation and Tradition meet and coexist in perfect harmony ...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Via Messina Marine 178, 90121, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Name/address in local language
265Reviews6Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 54
  • 46
  • 28
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sunqueen wrote a review Apr 2024
36 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the same time as a large coach party and checked in quickly and efficiently.

Room is basic but has everything required.

Breakfast has a good selection and the tables were cleared quickly and everywhere was clean and tidy.

The shower was lovely and hot,there were complimentary soap and shampoo, an abundance of white clean towels, unfortunately most of these were used on the bathroom floor as the shower screen leaked.

We ate in the restaurant the first evening, the meal was basic and cold. The two waiters were rushed off their feet and worked incredibly hard.

There’s nothing really around the hotel apart from a lovely fish restaurant and a garage. We walked towards the centre the rest of the time, it takes about 30 minutes at a slow pace to get to a lively part with restaurants.

The surrounding area appears run down and in need of regeneration.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bumbleb00 wrote a review Sept 2018
United Kingdom9 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is on outskirts of Palermo. We went in September 2018. Shocking to see so much litter piled up along the pavements & roads. Bins overflowing. Walked to a seafront & could no believe the amount of plastic & what looked like building rubble strewn along the seafront. It was very smelly. The hotel is basic but clean. Even in the new part of the hotel there is no guarantee of hot water for showers. Although the hotel has been extended it seems the hot water supply cannot cope. Beware when taking a shower as it can suddenly turn cold. There is no information in the rooms or hotel telling the easiest way to travel into Palermo city centre (well worth it when you do). The receptionist will give out information if you ask. There is also a curtesy vehicle that can take you. The trams are near & easy to use. Buy tickets in a paper/tobacconist. Breakfast is cold buffet type but was not always replenished. Tea bags often ran out. No tea or coffee in rooms. You can buy this in the restaurant but it seems to be a bit of a chore. Palermo is a lovely city the Hotel is basic good but the area is very dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I guess the new wing is more comfortable to stay in.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wiseboy61 wrote a review May 2019
Andover, United Kingdom100 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel because of the parking and it’s not too far to walk into town (about 50 minutes) although it’s not a particularly nice walk. The hotel itself was ok. The room was good sized and clean but on the front of the property and it was a bit noisy especially in the morning rush hour. Breakfast was ok typical hotel buffet style.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tommy L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So my boyfriend and I flew to Palermo as one of our first holidays and we had a few problems with the city itself but the hotel itself was amazing. We paid 36/night and we were welcomed by amazing and lovely staff, a clean, modern hotel room and a comfortable bed to sleep in. The room had a safe in it which was free and helped ease our worries as first time travellers. Getting to the hotel is very easy with a tram stop (L1) only a 6 minute walk and a bus stop on the door of the hotel.

I cannot explain how lovely the staff were, they were amazing. One thing of note is the area around the hotel isn’t as pretty as the rest of Palermo but this isn’t the hotels fault and doesn’t affect our rating of it.

For the price we paid, this hotel was absolutely amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeremy R wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very basic, no kettle in the rooms virtually no lounge area, just two sofa's in the corridor between reception and restaurant. The staff were pleasant and the sheets were changed every 3/4 days and towels daily.
However, the restaurant was a huge problem. We have stayed at hotels over Christmas in Spain, Portugal, Malta, Cyprus, Tunisia and the Canary Islands and never have we had such an abysmal choice of food. We booked half board but, No buffet just a menu with a choice of two starters and two choices of two main dishes. Dessert is extra. I paid for half board, not half of half board, no desserts included?? Virtually half and sometimes all dishes were pasta which is not good if you want to eat healthy or if like me you are diabetic. Breakfast had even less choice. Cereal, bread, croissants, and cakes. One choice of sliced cheese and sliced ham. Yoghurt, tomato juice and peach no orange juice, no hot dishes at all. Cannot recommend this hotel unless you just want a cheap place to sleep.
I mentioned the staff were good, i will praise Miguel in the restaurant who besides being multi lingual was very good at his job, trying to find alternatives, some not on the menu, to help with my dietary requirements
The Hotel is a 3 star the restaurant i would rate a zero.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great car parking, always dine elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caroline K wrote a review Sept 2017
London, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never written a bad review on trip advisor before but I feel as though I have to write this to warn others. I turned up at this hotel today and had pre-booked and paid for three nights. I have been travelling around Sicily for three weeks staying in budget hotels, all for around the same price, and overall they have been value for money. NOT this place. I have never in my life left a hotel before but this place was uninhabitable! The room was disgusting. The whole corridor smelt of damp/sewage, the walls of the room had damp patches and the bathroom was disgusting. It's also in a rubbish area and a real hassle to get to the centre of Palermo. It looked as though the new wing may have been better but I didn't see this. It was so awful that my boyfriend and I got straight on the Internet to find alternative accommodation for our last three nights in Sicily. This was easily found and we are now in a MUCH nicer place in the centre of Palermo for the same price, also with parking. I have lost £175 for paying up front for this room which can't be refunded. Please do not make the same mistake as me. I am not fussy when it comes to accommodation, particularly when on a budget, but this was truly awful. Like I say, I have never felt the urge to write a bad review on trip adviser before but I feel a responsibility to warn others. If you have to book here, do not pay in advance and check the room first. The receptionist didn't seem at all surprised when we said we were leaving and didn't even apologise. There was no concern at all which makes me think that she knew it was a terrible room but didn't care as we had already paid and couldn't get a refund. Please avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato
Responded 22 Sept 2017
Good Morning Madame, thank you for your rewiew. The staff of the hotel we proposed the new room. Your reservation is for the room standard no deluxe and we givve you the standard room. It's not true that your payament advance we don't will retourn because i called the agency for cancellation no policy. I think that every problem has the solutions. We givve you the solutions but you don't listen. I hope that one day you can came back our customers. Best Regards Marco Mineo General Manager Hotel Villa D'Amato ***
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liam morrison wrote a review Aug 2019
Bedford, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is lovely, we spent 14 nights at the hotel and can honestly say all the staff are kind friendly and most helpful, all talked our language as well as a variety of others. They were just kind polite and most of all welcoming. The hotel was okay with the only massive downside was the main road but wouldn’t be an issue with a sea view, but nether the less the people here make up for that. Would recommend for most people. 10/10 on friendliness 10/10 cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy when our efforts satisfy our customers. We remain at your disposal Best Regards Marco Mineo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Surena S wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The family room was ok ,would have been nicer to be able to have a kettle etc. TV should have consideration on worldwide person. The room was clean although we all were bit to death. The staff quiet ignorant and rude with the odd nicer ones. Being disabled found the lift very small and was not informed of the other lift untill four days in.
The area has little amenities and very poor. The beach rocky and filthy with litter and fouling. Being in a wheelchair I found the people rude,ignorant and some very abusive towards us. There is no information for transport to the main center etc. And the staff lack helpfulness or even understanding. I personally didn't enjoy my first ever holiday and was I'll for the last three days of it. The food was reasonable but the staff did not keep tables clean instead spent there time gossiping over the customers. The party's kept us awake till early hours . By the end of our holiday we were totally exhausted I'll and bitten to death and had to recoup when got home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are none as several guests were complaining .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rosalias1065 wrote a review Oct 2018
Modena, Italy21 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights for the wedding of my friend and I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel with the kind, hospitable and courteous staff who were always available for any request or favor I asked them. Not to forget that some are generous enough to offer me coffee even though the bar was not open yet. Food is very good from breakfast to dinner. We were a group of 15 friends and so the hotel became like a family house for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The rooms looking at the sea are the best ones.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vojtys wrote a review Mar 2018
Swinoujscie, Poland13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We found the older part of the hotel more comfortable than the new one (size of the rooms, better quality of the building). Good tram connection to the city. Next to the sea = scenic view. Very easy and free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: older part of the hotel is more comfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato
Responded 20 Mar 2018
Dear Vojtys, thank you for your feedback. I hope you can return to being our guest. Best Regards Marco Mineo Manager Hotel Villa D'Amato * * *
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yvonne k asked a question Sept 2018
Berlin, Germany13 contributions3 helpful votes
How far to city center from hotel? Is there a bus from the hotel?
Answer from VittoPink
San Giorgio di Piano, Italy170 contributions199 helpful votes
No, it's near, there is the bus but i don't remember the number of the line now. But the hotel is near the city center, just a little bit out, about 10 minute of bus.
Alessandrara asked a question Jul 2018
6 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi! Every room have a hairdryer?
Emyideal asked a question Dec 2018
Rome, Italy222 contributions31 helpful votes
Salve, vorrei sapere se è presente il ristorante e se si mangia bene. grazie
Answer from Simone M
Prato, Italy68 contributions25 helpful votes
Il ristorante c’è ma non è un granché, puoi ordinare solo 2 portate: - antipasto e primo; - antipasto e secondo con contorno; - primo e secondo con contorno. Per dessert se vi piace la colomba ok. Per frutta solo mandarini
VALEROSSA asked a question Jul 2018
Sedico, Italy96 contributions26 helpful votes
È distante da una spiaggia ?
Answer from Catwoman.
Palermo, Italy1 contribution
No e molto vicino
Assunta S asked a question Feb 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Quanto dista da bagaria
Answer from FrancescoMasillo
5 contributions4 helpful votes
10 min
Jeremy R wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great car parking, always dine elsewhere"
Read full review
david t wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Area around hotel is dirty with piles of rubbish everywhere but the locals seem to like it, the bus 224 or the tram to access city"
Read full review
James H wrote a tip Jun 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid taxis if you can help it. Avoid their restaurant for lunch and dinner. Palermo is covered in trash / litter / rubbish."
Read full review
Ratchet2005 wrote a tip Aug 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would not recommend."
Read full review
Surena S wrote a tip Oct 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are none as several guests were complaining ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palermo area.
PRICE RANGE
£37 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel d amato, d amato hotel palermo
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL VILLA D'AMATO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa D'Amato
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Nearby attractions include Ecomuseo del Mare Ex Deposito Locomotive Sant'Erasmo (0.1 miles), Casa-Museo del Beato Giuseppe Puglisi (0.7 miles), and Chiesa Cattolica Parrocchiale Maria SS. delle Grazie (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Conveniently located restaurants include Belli Sazi, Sicilia e Dintorni, and Antica Friggitoria Fratelli Caruso.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Villa D'Amato offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (2.3 miles), Oratorio di Santa Cita (2.3 miles), and Palazzo Steri - Chiaromonte - Carcere dei penitenziati (1.9 miles).
Is Hotel Villa D'Amato accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Palermo HotelsPalermo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palermo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire