We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Villa Belvedere

Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1580)
Room & Suite (391)
Pool & Beach (180)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 86 hotels in Taormina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
2,644Reviews47Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,183
  • 413
  • 31
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
sophie i wrote a review 4 Apr
Sighisoara, Romania102 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
I had an amazing stay at Hotel Belvedere Taormina. The cleanliness and hospitality were top-notch. The room was spacious with two bathrooms, and the terrace view of the Ionian Sea was breathtaking. The garden and swimming pool added to the charm. Breakfast with that view was a highlight. The staff was kind and welcoming. Additionally, the hotel's proximity to the center allowed us to easily explore beautiful Taormina on foot. We also asked the hotel to organize a tour to Mount Etna and to a winery, and it was exactly what we asked for - a very nice experience. Moreover, visiting in April was a treat as the orange trees were in bloom, and the wonderful smell added to the overall experience. It was a perfect stay, and I highly recommend it for a relaxing getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest,  Thank you for having written and published a lovely, spontaneous revue, after your recent stay at Villa Belvedere and for having awarded us  all five out of five,Trip Advisor ‘points’, that are important to us, as when totalled, they help to guarantee our high placing on the list of hotels in the area that T.A. are pleased to recommend to readers.  Apart from our truly dedicated staff, who are always welcoming and when necessary, kind and helpful to our guests, and our very fortunate location, near, but not too near to the popular town centre, it is good to read of your enjoyment of the out of season benefits  - in an April visit to pretty Taormina, when the orange trees in  blossom perfume the air, as is true of October, when the beautiful colours to be seen in the sky, reflect in the still warm, sea water, around us.  Winery tours as you mention, on the slopes of our nearby, mighty, Mount Etna, and Sicilian and also Italian cookery classes, organised by highly qualified chefs, have become a very popular pass-time, during  a Taormina holiday and are always interesting and entertaining,  with the alternatives of organised excursions to well-known places and sites, visitable in a day, or  in half a day, like Syracuse, Agrigento, or the nearby hill-town, Savoca, where various parts of the film,“The Godfather” were filmed..  Thank you kindly for your much appreciated and very readable review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion, whenever you might like to renew your very pleasant experience.  Kindest regards,  Cristian Pècaut, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rita G wrote a review 1 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Tha rooms are very noisy at the main building. The waiters were very kind and the recepcio also helpful and kind. The breakfast was good and varied. The location is fantastic. Near to the center. The garden is the most beautiful what I ever saw. The mean problem is the noise at night. And need some maintenance because of the dehumidifier at the bathroom was not working. And has no restaurante just a bar near the pool in the main season opened.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest,  Thank you for the complimentary comments about our truly dedicated staff, and our generous and varied buffet breakfasts, our fortunate location and our beloved and well cared-for gardens, in the review that you published after your recent stay at Villa Belvedere, in pretty Taormina.    I hope however, that  I may explain the reason for your justifiable annoyance about the noise in your room, that you experienced, and naturally for which I apologise, as it was very carelessly and continuously caused by a young couple in the room above, and although we offered them alternative accommodation,  unfortunately they chose to refuse it.   All our accommodation.the  walls, floors, ceilings and windows,  are, in fact, fully soundproofed .  Our very popular, open-air, lunch-time, poolside restaurant opens on April 5th this year, and because we know from experience that most of our guests like to wander through the intriguing roads and squares of the town in the mild evenings and choose between the very many good local restaurants, we do not provide evening meals, but, on advance request we will produce, anything from snacks, to pizzas, or even a full evening meal.  Your comment about a de-humidifier not working in the bathroom, frankly leaves me puzzled,  because we have no de-humidifiers,  although we  do have a very functional 24/7 system of air-extraction from the bathrooms, and of course, daily regular, cleaning by qualified staff,  but, had you  requested nappy-disposal bags from our reception desk, - naturally we have a supply for the convenience of guests who are travelling with  young children, -   I am sure you will agree, that it is unlikely that the problem would have arisen. Kindest regards,  Cristian Pècaut, Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Badger_Yogini wrote a review Mar 2024
Madison, Wisconsin6 contributions1 helpful vote
We had planned to stay at a rental home in the area and pivoted last minute to staying at the Hotel Villa Belvedere for our trip to Taormina. I'm so glad we made that decision. This hotel was among the best and most attentive in terms of guest experience that I've ever stayed with. We sprung for one of the villas since we were traveling with two children (ages 15 and 12). The one we stayed in had 2 bedrooms and a small luggage room with a daybed where my 12 yo enjoyed hanging out in. We also had a little kitchen and lovely patio with a beautiful view. In March it was not warm enough to swim for the adults but the kids enjoyed a dip in the pool and my husband and I enjoyed lounging in the chairs and taking in the view. Everything was very clean and in good condition in our room. What made this outstanding, however, was the staff. They were so communicative and kind and genuinely caring about our experience. It was my son's birthday on our last day and I'd reached out to see if they could recommend a place to order a cake and they said they would take care of it for us and presented him with a lovely and delicious cake. They were so helpful in terms of restaurants and arrangements too and have a nice little bar where my husband and I enjoyed Etna Spritzs and snacks. There are many areas within the hotel to relax and enjoy. From the front desk to the warm and lovely people in the breakfast room (an amazing spread there too), we felt so welcome and valued as guests. On our last day we had to leave early for the airport and they arranged to have us eat breakfast early (outside of the service window). I cannot say enough good things about this experience. I'm so glad we decided to stay here. The service made this one of my all time best hotel experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do take advantage of the wonderful breakfast and accommodations and staff recommendations.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, Your very kind review and comments about your recent stay in our gracious and very recently restored, Villa Rigamonti, surrounded by our beloved gardens, has made a truly 'super' beginning to the new season for us, and has given us a boost of energy and enthusiasm to continue with what we always try to ensure for all our guests, that is for the time they spend with us, to be truly enjoyable. So many of the families who have enjoyed staying in Villa Rigamonti, come back again and again, quite regularly, eager and pleased to return to what has become their favourite 'home from home' overlooking the blue Mediterranean Sea. As you noticed, I am extremely fortunate in the groups of dedicated staff that we have gathered over the years, and whose interest and willingness to make our guests feel welcome and cared for, does make all the difference to a stay, and our generous and varied breakfasts that you all enjoyed, are planned to meet everyone’s tastes and appetites. Villa Belvedere has existed for over a century now and it is very satisfying to know, that while maintaining the original relaxing, 1920’s ambience, over the years, we have also been able to introduce various, more modern ideas about comfort and wellbeing, but with great discretion, and so bringing into being, the hotel today, that you were so pleased to have chosen and where you will of course be warmly welcomed back if you should decide, as many guests do, and we hope you will, to make a return visit on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Cristian Pècaut, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel B wrote a review Mar 2024
22 contributions39 helpful votes
I was fortunate to stay at this lovely property with 2 of my work colleagues. The main hotel was closed due to being off season, so we stayed in the Rock Garden apartment right across the street. It was absolutely wonderful! We had plenty of space to unpack and relax. Maria was a tremendous help with dinner reservations and information on Taormina. She also gave us a quick tour of the property. I can't wait to return and experience their incredible hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, How very satisfying to receive such an enthusiastic review, after your stay in one of the fairly new, very comfortable and spacious apartments, that are part of of our “External Accommodation” open all year round, and becoming very popular with visitors looking for self-contained accommodation in particular, with daily maid-service and everything necessary for breakfast is to be found in the suite or apartment kitchen areas, with supplies renewed every day. Like Villa Belvedere, our External Accommodation is located near the town centre, where shops, restaurants, interesting sites and so on, are all open and functioning, right through what is our wintertime, nowadays, although because of our mild micro-climate, our winter weather is usually very pleasant, as you will have been pleased to discover. Our truly dedicated reception staff, like Maria, whom you kindly mention, are on duty every day, moreover, and are always pleased to answer questions and if required, offer advice, book tours, or make dinner reservations, when requested. Thank you so much for writing and publishing your impressions and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to pretty Taormina, whenever you might like to return. Kindest regards, Cristian Pècaut, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Philipl S wrote a review Mar 2024
Crowthorne, United Kingdom22 contributions37 helpful votes
This is a first for me, as I have never reviewed a property that I have not yet visited. However my wife and I are staying at the Hotel Villa Belvedere in early July to celebrate a special Anniversary. As we have never been to Taormina , I had a number of questions on the hotel, area and local restaurants, which resulted in numerous emails to the hotel. Every email without exception was responded to promptly, courteously and fully by the General Manager himself. I am more sure than ever that this represents the overall standard of service shown to guests by the Hotel and I am now, more than ever, looking forward to our visit in July. A great pre-visit experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest-to-be,  What a very kind and unexpected thought that you have developed into its becoming the 'pre-visit-experience-revue' that you have composed and kindly accompanied with  a ‘full five’ Trip Advisor  ‘points’, and  that has has now appeared on  their page.  Your revue has given us all a feeling of great satisfaction.  In fact we always do our best to reply to any doubts or queries that arrive in letters from people who are thinking of coming to stay at Villa Belvedere, because we understand that everyone will have some anxiety about a first time experience, and there will be things they would like to know about, before they decide. As so many of our guests then return to stay, time after time, over the years, it must mean that we are getting things right, once they are here, too. This is exactly what we intend doing for you and your wife, while you are here, to celebrate your special anniversary,  and it is in fact the experience that we do our best to give to all our guests, all the time, as I trust you will recognise, once you are here, in July.  Meanwhile, we too are very much looking forward to welcoming you, as planned, and thank you again for your unique revue !  Kindest regards,  Cristian Pècaut,  Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sonja T wrote a review Feb 2024
Toronto, Canada15 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked Hotel Villa Belvedere for our two night in Taormina, Sicily during our 32 day tour of Italy in the month of January. As you can imagine, travelling in the southern part of Italy during the latter part of the month of January translates into limited availability of hotels as they typically close for two months before the busy holiday season begins. Hotel Villa Belvedere was a hotel offering rooms in January and the reviews of the hotel were great so we booked it. The booking info made it clear that the main portion of the hotel was, in fact, closed in January. Upon arriving and checking in, I realized that, despite being closed for the slow month of January and for renovations, the owners and staff of this gorgeous hotel had made arrangements to provide accommodations for interested January travellers to Taormina and we were so grateful! Our stay at Hotel Villa Belvedere was in a 3 storey apartment-like building a 30 second walk away from the main building. Upon arriving, the staff not only looked after parking our rental car (which is not an easy task in Taormina) but also bringing our numerous and heavy luggage to the room. I hesitate to call it just a "room" because it was a very large, spacious, (super clean) and beautifully designed living space with all of the amenities one's heart could desire (and a very comfortable bed) - not to mention a balcony with an incredible view of Taormina. And, though breakfast was not included nor available (according to the booking confirmation), the hotel staff made arrangements to have a full breakfast (coffee, eggs, prosciutto & cheese, pastries and fruit) delivered to our room each morning. It was delicious and a much appreciated departure from having to eat in a restaurant every day. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The fact that they went out of their way to accommodate us in January and to make our stay, under the circumstances of renovations and limited access, wonderful is a testament to how much this hotel appreciates and values its guests.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 11 Feb 2024
Dear Guest,  Your detailed and much appreciated review, complete with all five out of five, Trip Advisor ‘points’, on every aspect, leaves me little to add, except to say that we do indeed do our very best to ensure a most enjoyable stay for all our guests, what ever time of the year, they choose to visit our pretty Taormina.  As you came to stay in January, when the traditional, more than a century old, Villa Belvedere, main hotel building was closed for our annual refurbishment work, it is good to know that you found our newer, External Accommodation, which only opened a few years ago, after complete reconstruction work,  planned by contemporary architects and interior design experts, and carried out with scrupulous care, all to your liking.  In fact your kind and well chosen words give us all a great feeling of satisfaction and the sense that we are doing things right.  Should you ever decide to come this way again – I can assure you that it takes more than just a couple of days to see all there is to see, just  in this part of the island, you would  of course be very welcome, and you could relax and sample our more traditional accommodation too, in Villa Belvedere, itself, with  our generous and varied buffet breakfasts, in our 1920s breakfast room, overlooking our beloved gardens and the sea, and enjoy a lazy lunch beside the pool, for example, as well as visit the very interesting and attractive local parts of our intriguing island of Sicily.  Meanwhile however, I hope you are just  really enjoying recalling happy memories of your long, January tour.  Kindest regards,  Cristian Pècaut, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AYG wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The level of hospitality and attention to details is incredible! Absolutely 5 star. The staffs went extra mile to ensure that I was able to enjoy every minute. Plus excellent view of the beach and Mountain Ethan from the balcony! I will definitely recommend it to friends!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear Ms. Angela Yang, Many thanks indeed for a  very  sincere and much appreciated review and your lovely photos. It has given us all great pleasure that after you decided to come to stay at Villa Belvedere, on the recommendation of friends of yours, previous guests of ours, to know hat you discovered that all the complimentary comments they had made about us, were in fact very true  - most of all, that we always do our very best to ensure that our guests enjoy a holiday based at Villa Belvedere.  Moreover we are indeed very fortunate, not only  in the teams of staff who work here, experts in their particular rôles, and who work well together but also for the truly spectacular views of the expanse of the blue sea and of mighty Mount Etna, to our south,  dramatically snow-capped at the moment, to be enjoyed all around us.    Thank you too for saying you will mention and  recommend us to your friends, who will of course be very welcome  - in fact, just as you did, very many of our guests have come to stay a first time, on their friends’ recommendations  and most of them have then gradually become regular, often  returning guests, time after time and enjoying their return visits as much, and maybe  even more that their first ones. I can assure you that you too, would be very welcome, should you ever decide to travel  in this direction again – Taormina and indeed all the island of Sicily, as you found,  are intriguing places to stay and have much to offer to visitors and we hope you will return to discover more. and enjoy Villa Belvedere again.  Kindest regards  Cristian Pècaut, Manager 
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jessica C wrote a review Nov 2023
Boston, Massachusetts25 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the annex rooms and absolutely loved it. It felt like we had our own little apartment in Taormina and the room's terrace had beautiful views of the sea and Mount Etna. The annex provided a great deal of more privacy while still offering all of the amenities you would hope to enjoy in the main building, such as breakfast and use of the pool. The front desk was also so friendly when we checked in, taking time to share a map and some different recommendations for restaurants and activities. This was a delightful stay that I enjoyed so much!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 1 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, How kind of you to say  such nice things abour our – well, our “External Accommodation”. I feel sure you will agree that the self-contained apartment that you enjoyed staying in,  deserves a better title than just ‘annex’, because although all three different types, the Studio Apartments with the truly super views that you enjoyed, the spacious, Family Rock Suites and of course, the very new suites in our gracious, Villa Maddalena, standing in its own gardens and overlooking the sea, next door to the traditional main hotel building of Villa Belvedere,  have become very popular all year round, after just the few years  that have passed, since we inaugurated them.    Although you stayed in August, all three of our really very comfortable, self-contained  types of External Accommodation are also ideal for a wintertime holiday in pretty Taormina, when the main, century-old building closes for its annual refurbishment, etc., but reception  staff, cleaning and carpark staff remain on duty as usual. I have passed on your compliments to our reception staff, whom you found  so helpful and they were very pleased. They are in fact very knowledgeable and can always answer queries or suggest interesting places to visit. We are indeed very fortunate to have gathered such a team who work well together and enjoy making our guests feel welcome.  Whenever you might like to make a return  visit, as so many of our guests decide to do, to pretty Taormina with mighty Mount Etna just to our south, you can be sure of a warm ‘welcome back’ for you, too, here at Villa Belvedere.  Kindest regards,  Cristian Pècaut, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert W wrote a review Nov 2023
Toronto, Canada1082 contributions257 helpful votes
This hotel was a pleasure in every respect. The staff was courteous and helpful; the rooms spacious and cheerful; the location excellent; the views spectacular. We took two rooms for six nights and could not have been happier.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The hotel is located a short walk from the town's main street - which is a plus, because the main...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear Guests,  Thank you very much, both for the very concise but  all-covering revue you have been so kind as to write and publish on Trip Advisor, and for the full, five out of five TA ‘points’ you have awarded to us at Villa Belvedere, after your recent stay, with  the relaxing effect of the delightfully mildly warm, micro climate that we are so fortunate as to enjoy at Taormina, even in the winter months.  We very much hope that you may decide to return on a future occasion when you would of course be very welcome and naturally we would do our very best to ensure another very happy holiday for you.  Kindest regards,  Cristian Pècaut, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TheBeat427 wrote a review Nov 2023
New York City, New York16 contributions23 helpful votes
The Villa Belvedere was an ideal solution for my wife and me during our stay in Taormina. The rooms were spacious with large terraces and wonderful views. But what raised the level to five stars was the outstanding service provided by a staff that was fully invested in our satisfaction with the hotel and our enjoyment while in Taormina. In particular, Joshua and Piero were helpful in guiding us to activities and solving any problems that arose. For those reading this in planning for trips in 2024 and beyond, be aware that we were in Taormina Nov. 12–17 and most restaurants were closed by the end of our trip. Several that were of interest to us closed just before we arrived or during our stay. On the positive side, walking around town unencumbered by crowds with absolutely perfect weather was fantastic. High temps were in the 70°–75° range with clear skies and light breezes. And of course prices reflected that this was the end of the season.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel’s location might make it challenging to walk into town for those with young children or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear Guest,   Thank you for your revue describing the holiday that you enjoyed at Villa Belvedere, towards the end of the “season”, this year, with the especially lovely sunny days we have all been enjoying, although, in Taormina, with its microclimate, our winter days, are in fact usually more or less like those you discovered, sunny, pleasantly warm and not crowded with albeit, always welcome, visitors.  Thank you too, for the full number of important, Trip Advisor ‘points’ that you awarded to us, and also, of course for your very kind comments about our truly dedicated and helpful staff, including Joshua and Pietro and their colleagues in reception.    In fact, although certain restaurants that you had intended visiting, were closing or closed, at this time of the year, I am sure that our very knowledgeable reception staff will have been pleased to be able to help with suggestions of other good names of restaurants to try, such as  da Andreas, il Bistrot du Monde, Vineria Modi, Il Paladino , and Vicolo Stretto, all within easy walking distance of our gates.  Taormina never closes down completely, because naturally, local residents too, like to eat out as well, and in wintertime, when their town is easier to get round and they too can enjoy a good meal out, in town and the advantage of lower, end of season prices, makes them a very good deal, as you found.    Whenever you might like to return, please rest assured, that you would be very welcome, ‘returning guests’ and we hope to hear from you again, in the not too distant future.  Kindest regards,  Cristian Pècaut, Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Taormina area.
PRICE RANGE
£176 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa belvedere hotel taormina, hotel belvedere taormina
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of MessinaTaormina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL VILLA BELVEDERE - Updated 2024 Reviews (Taormina, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa Belvedere
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa Belvedere?
Nearby attractions include Ancient Theatre of Taormina (0.1 miles), Villa Comunale (0.05 miles), and BamBar Taormina (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa Belvedere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa Belvedere?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa Belvedere?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa Belvedere?
Conveniently located restaurants include The cheese shop, Wood House, and Teatro44.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Villa Belvedere?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Villa Belvedere have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Villa Belvedere offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Villa Belvedere?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa Belvedere?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Villa Belvedere?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Villa Belvedere?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Quattro Fontane di Taormina (0.5 miles), Porta Catania di Taormina (0.6 miles), and The Odeon (0.4 miles).