La Plage Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

La Plage Resort

Via Nazionale 107/A Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily Italy
Blick von der Frühstücksterrasse
Traveller (811)
La camera
Room & Suite (300)
Fusion Restaurant & Bar at the La Plage Resort
Dining (120)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#34 of 86 hotels in Taormina
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
La Plage Resort è un'ottima scelta per i viaggiatori che visitano Taormina, con un ambiente di lusso e molti utili servizi per farti trascorrere un soggiorno speciale. Le camere sono dotate di TV a schermo piatto, aria condizionata e minibar ed è disponibile la connessione Wi-Fi gratuita, così potrai rilassarti, riposarti e navigare online quando desideri. La Plage Hotel dispone di reception 24 ore su 24, concierge e servizio in camera. Inoltre, come stimato ospite di La Plage Hotel, potrai approfittare della colazione inclusa disponibile sul posto. Gli ospiti che viaggiano in auto avranno accesso al parcheggio gratuito. Durante il soggiorno al La Plage Hotel, i viaggiatori possono visitare Villa Comunale (0,9 km) e Porta Messina (1,0 km), alcune delle principali attrazioni di Taormina. Mentre sei a Taormina, assapora i deliziosi ostriche del posto da Trattoria Tiramisù Taormina, Osteria RossoDiVino o Osteria Da Rita. Se cerchi cose da fare, perché non provi Teatro Antico di Taormina (0,9 km), Corso Umberto (1,2 km) o Villa Comunale (0,7 km), tra le attrazioni più amate dai turisti e raggiungibili a piedi da qui? Ti auguriamo un fantastico soggiorno a Taormina!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children's television networks
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Via Nazionale 107/A Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Fontanarossa Airport
32.9 mi
See all flights
Tito Menniti Airport
24.7 mi
See all flights
1,009Review5Q+A70Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 517
  • 183
  • 107
  • 86
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dave G wrote a review Jun 2022
Marsden, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the holiday through TUI, flying with Easy Jet from Manchester to Catania airport, with TUI organising the transfer to the hotel via a private taxi. On arrival the staff were exceptionally welcoming, sitting us down with a glass of Prosecco, whilst they took the suitcases to our bungalow. Although a tad small, the bungalow had plenty of storage and was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The room was serviced to a very high standard daily with towels changed twice daily. The air conditioning was particularly appreciated as the weather was very warm throughout our 2 week stay.
The breakfast was available from 7-00AM to 10-30AM and was exceptional, with an extensive selection from cakes and pastries, cold meats and cheeses and, of course a hot option. The staff worked tirelessly to ensure everything was available and nothing was too much trouble. The views from the terrace were fabulous.
The beach is all pebbles and getting in and out of the sea needs some care and we would recommend you purchase beach shoes. No need to worry about bagging a sun lounger as they are all reserved for guests and the beach team were brilliant. They will set you up with towels and move the loungers for you depending on your preference for sun or shade. Drinks and snacks are available at the beach bar and staff will bring these to you with a smile.
The food at both the beach bar and the on site restaurant, Fusion, is of a high standard, if a bit pricey. A 5 minute walk takes you to the middle of Mazzarò, where there is a good selection of bars and restaurants to choose from. There are 3 or 4 Mini Markets and a pharmacy as well. The cable car is strategically placed just a few minutes away if you want to get to Taormina (at the time of writing the round trip was €6). It can get busy in the evening so you might have to queue for a little while; the cable car runs until 01-00AM. Taormina itself is a bustling town with good shops and a huge selection of bars and restaurants. There are good views of the coast and mount Etna from the square. Lots of outside bar seating for a spot of people watching. Castelmola, situated above Taormina is a good outing, either by taxi or bus. A traditional Sicilian village with great views, the remains of a Norman castle and a selection of bars and restaurants.
Overall this was a great holiday, the staff at La Plage are exemplary and a credit to the hotel. We can fully recommend the resort and look forward to a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No need to take beach towels or a hair dryer. The restaurant at the top of the steps looks a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reshpal R wrote a review Jun 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an absolutely beautiful 4 night stay at the La Plage. We had two rooms, one being the bungalow with hot tub. The whole resort is stunning. Views upon views. The hotel itself is run meticulously, the food options are great and if you fancy a change of scene there are some fantastic places to eat just outside the hotel on the main road. The other towns are nearby and just a 10 minute taxi ride away. The staff went above and beyond to make the trip pleasant for my children and the adults. Everyone from Luisa at breakfast, to Venessa at lunch, Hamza at the beach, the beach club staff. it was wonderful. My only feedback to the hotel would be that when your guests are paying a lot to stay there, the complimentary bottle of water (which is small) should be offered daily in the rooms. It would be a nice gesture, not only on day one. Other then that no complaints except for the nature reserve at Isola Bella being closed still though it said opened in June. Maybe we were too early. Otherwise, would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Taromina.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Guests with mobility issues may struggle as the hotel is at the bottom cliff side, and you need...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La PLage Resort La Direzione, General Manager at La Plage Resort
Responded 7 Jul 2023
Dear Reshpalr, We want to express our deepest gratitude for your review of our opulent 5-star hotel! Your feedback is truly appreciated, and we are absolutely thrilled to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of extraordinary. Thank you very much for selecting our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your positive impressions. It was an absolute pleasure serving you, and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back once again in the near future. La Plage Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BigTaps wrote a review Jun 2022
Kent, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have nothing but positive comments about Le Plage. This is a fabulous beach-side hotel with 5* professional and friendly service. Special mention to the staff on reception; Daniele, Carla, Francesca, Venessa and especially Salvatore who sorted out our AC and wi-fi. We had a bungalow and found it to be very comfortable with adequate facilities. Almost the highlight of each day was breakfast. Sat out on a beautiful terrace with the most amazing views of the Pizzichella lagoon and Isola Bella we gorged on the most delicious selection of food (and a cheeky prosecco if it takes your fancy.) We needed to relax after 3 tough years, so we really didn't do much and took full advantage of the beach and all the facilities at this one storey hotel which is right on the beach. As soon as you reach the beach, Hamza looks after you; shows you to your reserved sun-loungers, fresh & clean beach towels supplied and is always their to assist in any matters beach related (i was stung by a jelly fish; quite painful but Hamza was on hand to administer antiseptic etc.,) We also have to mention Daniela, Andre and especially young Francesco from the beach bar. Always available to bring your refreshments or lunch to you on the beach or at the bar just behind you. All done with a friendly smile and a joke. Really first class service. Food at the Beach Bar is good; nothing too complicated, salads, panini's and pizza's plus the best (also the most expensive) Aperol Spritzer in Taormina.

We'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Livbennett wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the beach resort and were only given a package option to get a bed which we chose 60€ pp for a pizza, soft drink and sun bed. The signs seemed to imply a sparkling wine was included so they need to make this clearer as otherwise it is very overpriced. The beds were fine and the views of Isola Bella lovely, but the only option for the pizza was the cheap margarita which was shockingly awful. Burnt to a crisp and slathered in cheap tinned tomato. One of our party had to send hers back twice, with no apology received from the unfriendly staff at all. We were shocked at how a ‘chef’ could serve such awful pizza in Italy. The whole package was hugely overpriced and we would not recommend this place at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Agency / Consultant at La Plage Resort
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisior. It is nice to read that you liked the location and the view on Isola Bella. We are sorry to read that you had some difficulties during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to show you our improvements. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only redeeming qualities of this ‘resort’ are the beautiful beach/view, friendly beach staff, and their ability to arrange transportation. I am not quite sure how this is a 5 star hotel. The pictures are misleading, the bungalows were very small and not for people who can’t handle small spaces. On top of this, WiFi didn’t reach the rooms, the food in the fusion restaurant was mediocre at best, and the bed was extremely firm and uncomfortable - like you’re sleeping on a piece of wood. Our stay fell on a weekend when there were private events (weddings) Friday and Saturday night. The music was blasting until midnight right outside of our room, making it very unrestful. Also, we overheard another guest complaining that their jacuzzi “turned them blue like a Smurf” and their room was filled with ants and other bugs that were getting into their bags. The staff scoffed at her complaints. But the best part? There was no hot water in the showers. The staff was aware of the issue and made no point to give their guests a heads up or make up for the lack of hot water and it’s inconvenience or discomfort. We found out when we stepped into freezing cold shower during both days of our stay. When we brought it to their attention, all we got was an I’m sorry. It’s also worth noting that if you’d like to spend a few hours at the beach after checkout before heading out, they will charge you another €45 per person. Something that they could have offered for free given the lack of hot water further proving their lack of hospitality. Very disappointed in this stay, will not return or recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JoeyDanger wrote a review Sept 2022
West Sussex
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a week at La Plage. It is a beautiful, clean, classy hotel situated right on the beach by Isola Bella which I would say is the nicest bit of beach along the stretch of Taormina. Crystal clear water teeming with fish, great for snorkeling, you will need beach shoes but they can be purchased (along with snorkels) everywhere in the area, including sellers right on the beach. We had a room upgrade from that which I booked to one of the bungalows with a jacuzzi right on the beach front, was a very nice surprise. The hotel is spotlessly clean, room kept immaculate every day with plenty of clean towels. Breakfast was plentiful, loads of choice and something for everyone. All the staff that we had contact with were perfectly pleasant, courteous and helpful. Beach staff do a great job of keeping the sunbeds in order every day and allocating hotel guests to a spot on the gorgeous beach. Great cocktails and snacks (arancini, pizza etc.) from the beach bar. You can also go onto Isola Bella itself for 4 Euros, well worth a wander. If you want to leave the hotel, be aware that you either have to climb a very steep hill at the front or go up a not so steep but quite substantial number of steps at the other end of the beach. Worth it though to get the cable car up into beautiful bustling Taormina where there is plenty of shops restaurants, things to see etc.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndreeaW wrote a review Sept 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose to stay at La Plage resort for its beach, with a view on the beautiful Isola bela. This is really the strength of this expensive hotel. However, the hotel’s management fails to maintain the beach. Old plastic (bottles, masks) are hanging for ages around the beach. The life guard wipes every morning the old beach chairs (they should be renewed) but fails to clean the dirt on the beach. Really heartbreaking to see such a lack of respect for guests and nature!


Other observations:

-Rooms are clean but average (small and dark)
-hotel’s facilities like gym are often not available for guests due to wedding parties preparations
-train passes close by and one can often hear it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Direttore generale at La Plage Resort
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent in sharing your feelings as to the recent stay at our La Plage Resort of Taormina. We highly value every comment we receive by our guests in order to monitor and improve the quality service we strive to offer. At this regard, we do regret very much to hear that your overall experience did not fully meet your expectations, as all we aim to is to turn every vacation into an unforgettable stay. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed our superb location just at the front of Isola Bella (in 1984 the island was declared an asset of historical and artistic and therefore human heritage). Instead of on the highlighted points, specially cleaning, we inform you that we have immediately increased the shifts of cleaning service of our beach area and we all hope that we can keep our standard as high as the rest of our services. The ratings of our guests are extremely important, as they help us to monitor and improve internal and external services and make our guests' stay truly unique experiences. In reference to the size of your room, please be informed that the resort provides different room's categories according to each guest's preferences and needs and despite the high season, our staff always do its best to meet the guests expectations, offering the chance to change the room or showing an upper category when properly informed and considering the range of rooms categories we provide. The gym, we will certainly review our procedures and standards to avoid future inconvenience. We do really hope to have the chance to welcome you back at our beautiful resort and earn your confidence back. It would be a pleasure for me to personally assist you while visiting us next time. Kindest regards, Marco Luzietti Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris W wrote a review Sept 2023
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our 3 night stay on the beach in Taormina. The hustle and bustle of Taormina is a 10-minute cab ride straight up the cliffside, but this hotel is tucked right on the waterfront by Isola Bella. Our room was a tad small, but it had a spacious terrace that looked out over the beach with a couch and two lounge chairs (very private).

Each room also comes with a beach umbrella and two chairs, no fighting for a beach chair required.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever had in Europe. Pastries rivaled what you would expect to see in the finest pastry shops. Their onsite restaurant was also very good, and again right on the beach.

You can walk up about 125 steps up to the cable car for a quick ride to Taormina city center for about $12/couple, or take a taxi for $20. Since it was hot we opted for the taxi up and the cable car down.

Lastly, everyone we met was extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, General Manager at La Plage Resort
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Goodmorning, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel in Taormina. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 3-night stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you found our location by Isola Bella to be a highlight of your stay. We are grateful for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly if you have any further comments or suggestions. Best regards, La Plage Resort Ragosta Hotels Collection Marketing Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan Z wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 2 night stay at La Plage Resort The staff is beyond helpful and kind. Everyone is so helpful. It was a big birthday and they were kind enough to give us an upgrade to a better bungalow. We were in bungalow 215. It is an odd shape and on the smaller side but it is extremely clean, private and has everything you need. we had our own private patio with lounge chairs overlooking the beach and Isalo bella. It was very romantic. The beach area has lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels for guests. Be aware that the beach is rocky. You will need water shoes. You can easily walk to Isalo bella and tour the little island. You might want to bring your snorkel gear as there is snorkeling in the protected nature water reserve. The breakfast buffet was excellent and extensive. It had everything and then some. The rooms at La Plage are not inexpensive but neither are the other luxury beachfront resorts in Taorima. The location is a very short walk to the gondola to get to the Taorima old city. Parking is on site.If you want to replicate the White Lotus Isola Bella experience, this is the place!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Marketing at La Plage Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear Susan, thank you very much for your excellent feedback. It is an honour to read your words and we are very happy that your experience has been exceptional. We would be absolutely happy to welcome you back soon here in Taormina. Best regards, La Plage Resort Ragosta Hotels Collection Marketing Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emc13 wrote a review Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The only reason this is a 5* hotel is for the location, which is beautiful.

We stayed in a classic bungalow and I have to say we were really disappointed. The rooms are small, there is no full length mirror inside. Very limited space for luggage and so on.

We complained as soon as we arrived requesting something bigger however the hotel did not provide any offering apart from upgrading to a room with a jacuzzi for £500 per night, which as we have already paid a lot was out of the question. They staff at reception and over the phone had very little customer service qualities and did not manage the situation well at all. If anything they were basically laughing in our face!

If you are just staying for a weekend it is fine but we were here a week and no private outside space it felt like a big rip off.

The beach is great and comfortable beds, if you do not stay in the hotel you are looking at minimum €50 per person for beach beds .

Breakfast is quite simple, the food is fresh and good quality and the staff very friendly particularly those who work breakfast however we did expect much more for a 5* hotel. The offering is limited.

They have weddings and events almost
Every night.

All the locals we spoke too said it’s not a real 5* hotel and I agree.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are lots of stairs here so something to be aware of. Rock shoes absolutely essential they...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, General Manager at La Plage Resort
Responded 13 Sept 2023
Dear Lizmc, thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have really appreciated the location and its beautiful view over Isola Bella. it is a pity to hear that you found the room too small compared to your expectations, our Bungalows are the entry level rooms of the hotel and their size is around 21 square metres. We tried to help you by proposing another option of a larger room including a jacuzzi, which inevitably has a higher price. However, we thank you for your notes on our staff, our aim is to fully satisfy every little request or need of our customers. We work for achieve this goal every single day. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff who manage it every morning in our room facing the sea and Isola Bella. We remain at your disposal if we can provide you with any further information or support. In this case, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, La Plage Resort Ragosta Hotels Collection Marketing Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Desertchocolate asked a question Apr 2016
London, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
Is it easy to get a taxi from Catania airport? or best to rent a car?
Miche19140 asked a question Jan 2015
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
is there a pool ?
Maria V asked a question Jul 2017
10 contributions6 helpful votes
è possibile utilizzare la spiaggia attrezzata non alloggiando in hotel? se sì, quali sono le tariffe?
Answer from Alessio M
16 contributions13 helpful votes
Si è possibile, 50 euro 2 lettini ed un ombrellone
carmelamary03 asked a question Jul 2016
Province of Naples, Italy
Per i bambini di un anno e mezzo sono attrezzati per i pasti a parte ?
1 helpful vote
Gentilissima Signora Carmela, la cucina è aperta dalle07.00 alle 24,00 , se ha delle esigenze particolari ci contatti per mail al seguente indirizzo info@ laplageresortcom Cordiali saluti
Leilani v wrote a tip 20 Jun
Narrabeen, Australia93 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are 2 flights of steps going into the resort from the street. If you have mobility issues ensure you let resort know so they can aadv"
Read full review
Pamela J P wrote a tip 9 Jun
Manhattan Beach, California51 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy parking."
Read full review
maDJam the DJ wrote a tip 4 Jun
Beirut, Lebanon582 contributions99 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sounds of the trains overhead, last one around midnight, first one at 6am"
Read full review
Ariella S wrote a tip 2 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach club can sell out so make sure to reserve beds."
Read full review
Zoe C wrote a tip May 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a place you can really enjoy staying all day. Isola Bella is just a short walk away and there’s plenty of beautiful snorkeling!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Taormina area.
PRICE RANGE
£391 - £609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la plage hotel taormina
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of MessinaTaormina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA PLAGE RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about La Plage Resort
Which popular attractions are close to La Plage Resort?
Nearby attractions include Isola Bella (0.1 miles), Lido Mazzarò (0.3 miles), and Grotta Azzurra (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Plage Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Plage Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Plage Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Plage Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Plage Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Carlotta Restaurant, Ristorante del Lido La Pigna, and Ristorante Da Giovanni.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Plage Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Plage Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Plage Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to La Plage Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Quattro Fontane di Taormina (0.9 miles), Porta Catania di Taormina (0.9 miles), and Odeon (0.6 miles).
Does La Plage Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Taormina HotelsTaormina Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Taormina
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire