We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Soleado

Show Prices
#17 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Soleado
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is apparently run by a con artist...what a rip off! This guy had the decency of billing us twice,by Visa and cash! Bargain my foot! After searching so many websites and hundreds of accommodation on the island of Sicily for a good deal,I ended up with paying €460 for a 5 nt stay🤔😮😮 Had I known I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simone10965
rocky72Taormina, Proprietario at Soleado, responded to this review

I'm sorry Mr. Simon but I think you're wrong this review because it was not our guest. We had some mortar customers but we have made it clear through the bank, so do not understand how dare to make such a claim. If you have been our guest with us he has paid the stay if you have further questions...

Wicklow
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Taormina has many, many hotels. Friends of ours had stayed in the Soleado before and had commented on the friendliness of the staff. We stayed there for 2 nights. The staff were indeed friendly and could not have been more helpful. They furnished us with maps and gave us a run down on all the local attractions. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
East Anglia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A pleasant enough family-run hotel, within a few hundred metres of the Corso Umberto main drag so handy for everything. Modestly equipped, decent-size room, with nice hard bed! Good wifi. Average breakfast. Note for drivers: you need not to miss the little stone arch (the Arco dei Cappuccini), a blind turning on the right leading into the Via Cappuccini, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael424
San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Our group of twelve friends stayed here for three nights. Roberto and his family could not have been more accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast sumptious. Although the pool is not heated, it was clean and refreshing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsMalvina
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I liked this hotel for the location and the staff. Roberto was attentive and pleasant. The woman who was at the desk in the afternoon (sorry but,I didn't get her name) helped us book tours and answered all of our questions on where to go. The office closes at 11pm and we didn't arrive back until after midnight the night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It is well located just around 10 minutes away from the main streets. It is set in a very peaceful area enjoying great sea views especially at sunrise. It is a family run hotel with very friendly staff. We had a very warm welcome and we were offered help and suggestions on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommy0242016
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel is nice,Roberto and his Family are all very friendly and helpful. We will recommend Soleado to our friends and will visit ourselves once again one day. Thank you,Roberto,for your hospitality. So long, Irina and Yevgeny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yevgeny p
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was a bit dated. Large modern bathroom, big breakfast with good selection. 5 mins from city centre. Staff were attentive and polite, pool looked good though we didn't use it. Seemed good for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin D
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights as part of attending our friends wedding. The hotel is out of the hustle bustle which is Taormina but still close enough for young children to walk to and from. Roberto and his staff were fantastic and couldn't be more helpful. The pool setting is quiet and adequate for a number of visiting guests. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4tth
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here, the staff are so attentive,helpful and welcoming and can not be criticised at all. The hotel itself is old and basic, kept very clean by the hardworking housekeeping staff but definitely a no frills kind of place. The room was fine for our stay with a good view of the sea from the balcony,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShooHan

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (14)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (Modern) (16)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Terrace (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#22 of 88 in Taormina
663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
1,651 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 88 in Taormina
1,240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 88 in Taormina
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Soleado

Address: Via Dietro Cappuccini 41/A, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Soleado 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Soleado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleado Hotel Taormina
Soleado Taormina, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taormina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soleado staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Yorkshire
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Soleado staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 31 with a view of the pool and could also see the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 334lesleyr, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 32. Quiet room over looking the pool and views to the Mediterranean.”
 of 5 bubbles 862leesav, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“wifi only works in the office/breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles MikeZCA, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want good views DONT HAVE ROOMS 42 TO 46 higher up room are a lot better-”
 of 5 bubbles COPPERHEAD19, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have partial view of sea”
 of 5 bubbles 743ronm, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay