We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (679)
Room & Suite (386)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“turkish bath”(23 reviews)
“female dorm”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,691)
There are newer reviews for Plus Florence
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
341
383
199
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
341
383
199
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathbooked a private roomfemale dormhostel offersindoor pooltrain stationlaundry roombunk bedsperson roomair conown bathroomcommon roomrooftop terraceenjoyed my staylate at nightmin walktriple room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
351 - 355 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I'm my tour around Europe this hostel has been by far the worst I have stayed in so far. The rooms are mediocre and old, with bed lights not working on some beds, WiFi is incredibly slow and unreliable. Lockers could be broken into easily...More

Thank Olli G
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 16 February 2016

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your comment. I am sorry if you didn't like your stay at Plus Florence. Our rooms 4-6-8 beds rooms are bright and spacious, recently renovated with ensuite bathroom (and not in the corridor as most of hostels hava); bed linen...More

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

A very good hostel that some people may think is indeed a hotel. There are plenty of rooms. We had a private room with two single beds, private bathroom and small balcony. Upon arrival the toilet seat was broken, but it was fixed the next...More

Thank Mick O
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 4 February 2016

Dear guest, thanks so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Plus Florence. Come back soon to visit us! Best regards

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

I love this place! I can't believe it a hostel it is so fancy my room is like a five star hotel! I'm staying in their new wing which is luxurious! The staff are amazing and so helpful I stayed her 10 days and the...More

Thank KarySFCa
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Kary, It's very kind of you to leave your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are really happy to see that you had an amazing time at Plus Florence! Your review motivates us to keep up our service . It's much appreciated. Wish you...More

Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed in a two person room for Halloween weekend and it was plenty of space! The rooms are simple, yet comfortable with thin walls. It came with the standard towels, shampoo, soap, but no iron. The hostel had a bar/ restaurant in the basement with...More

Thank Thandar T
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 4 February 2016

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion. I am happy you loved the big and bright room. We also have a lot of free facilities, such as swimming pool (indoor and outdoor), internet point with free boarding pass printings, free WIFI, reception 24/24, gym, luggage...More

Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed here as part of INTREPID Tour. Included breakfast was good. Location not very convenient for the train. Too much noise from outside the building and people running in the hallway or going up/down stairs. Lots of computers avaliable which helped our group with tour...More

Thank 50inE
Response from Plus F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Plus FlorenceResponded 4 February 2016

Hello from Plus Florence, thanks for your comment. I am glad you appreciated the tasty and full breakfast and our facilities, such as swimming pool (indoor and outdoor), internet point with free boarding pass printings, free WIFI, reception 24/24, gym, luggage deposit, panorami terrace. Have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florence
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (679)
Room & Suite (386)
Pool & Beach (54)
Dining (52)
Amenities (15)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Nearby
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind
stalls with an array of products in one of the most
traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different
ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor
market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a
vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to
fall in love with this area and in particular, with
its variety of food, especially those focusing on
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeffery G
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Plus F | Property representative |
Hi from Plus Florence, Thanks for your message. Plus Florence is located just ten minutes walking from main train station (Firenze SMN). As you exit Santa Maria Novella through the exit next to the pharmacy and change... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Leemoz71
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Plus F | Property representative |
Dear Leemoz71, Thanks for your message. There's no age limit but all guests under the age of 18, must show at check-in an official release signed by one of the parent or care taker, with a copy of the parent/care taker's... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
kara y
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Plus F | Property representative |
Hi from Plus Florence, Our indoor pool is open from 11:00 am till 10:00 pm during autumn and winter time, we have a sauna and a turkish bath too open from 3:00 pm till 10:00 pm. If you need fruther informations, feel free... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Individual room with hostel price"
Read review
"Rooms away from main road probably quieter."
Read review
"Ask for the highest floors as it will give you a nice view."
Read review
"Good atmosphere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing