We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Lagos, Portugal
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We upgraded to a room with access to the small pool, it was quiet and clean, you wouldn't believe that you were in the centre of Florence, it was so peaceful. Buffet breakfast was included, great little pancake machine! Staff helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky D
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We reached this hotel at around 3 pm and there was a warm welcome. Very good wine collection and beautiful ambience. Also there is a limited staff they handle it very efficiently. Rooms are small and beautiful. Only thing that there is a gap is that they done have lifts but staff supports. Nice location in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akshay P
Ghajnsielem, Malta
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Staff very friendly, very good location, but that's about it as the hotel needs a complete refurbisment, no lift, very old furniture, old carpets. Breakfast was good though, and staff gave very useful tips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gino C
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Nice old hotel which feels like you are staying in someone's house. Very comfortable room, clean and quiet. A few little things would help like providing a cork screw and wine glasses in the room and tea and coffee sachets. Breakfast was good but the hot food was cold and there was no fruit. Friendly helpful staff. Taxi ride to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithbergman18
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Huge room - bathroom small but shower cubicle huge, weird wardrobe and had to use pole to get clothes off top rail, but got use to that very quickly. The beds very comfy and clean - breakfast was good with good choices. I loved the staff - they were brilliant and very friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenking17
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The Hotel Ginori al Duomo in Florence is in a great location. That said, it is very inconsistent. The first night (we arrived at 6 PM) we were put in the attic, room 34. Up 5 flights of very steep stairs, dark with only a paper-plastered skylight and inadequate other lighting. We were moved the next night to a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Please do not ever stay here. Here is my problem. When we arrived we were immediately told that they did not have a room for us. The admitted that they screwed up the reservation and only made it for 1 night and not the night we arrived. Instead they put us in another hotel some distance away. Away we do....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt B
Giuseppe D, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize again the inconvenience caused by the book came at the last minute in a super busy weekend of September in Florence, but rightly She had booked into our hotel and wanted our hotel, for worse, however, I believe we have resolved in the best because the way we booked a 4 star similar to us in...

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived 23.00pm to find large pipe from drain in restaurant stretched through reception area pumping out sewage into a vehicle outside. Had to step over this swaying tube and wires. Stench was awful. Led to small vestibule while pumping continued. Man on reception duty very nervous and said this was all quite normal. We went out for a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer D
Giuseppe D, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group, responded to this review

customer friendly, I would like to explain that in Florence in a so extraordinary city unfortunately there is no sewage system at least in the old town and all of us are forced to periodically call a middle-equipped to drain water that are deposited in a large sewer, unfortunately the common gives us very specific times to perform this work...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I rated this hotel high because the location was so amazingly perfect to do everything you would want to do in Florence. It is a charming old hotel with no lift but they have someone to bring your bags to the room, and even though I have a bad knee I found the stairs to be manageable. Our Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrypoptart
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Piped-in subtle jazz in the lobby and hallways, spacious room, good breakfast - very nice! Muted voices from the street reached our 2nd floor room facing the street until the wee hours on a weekday - a small price to pay for such a central location in a city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie W

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#86 of 421 in Florence
387 reviews
Park Palace Hotel
#156 of 421 in Florence
308 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Croce di Malta Hotel
Croce di Malta Hotel
#169 of 421 in Florence
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
819 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#68 of 421 in Florence
1,575 reviews
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#27 of 421 in Florence
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the size”
franf674, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the 4th floor if you can - no elevator!”
477debbieb, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
JaneP803, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth the upgrade to premier room”
669vickyd, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very good location”
AkshayP_12, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5