We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A&A - Armonia e Accoglienza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
A&A - Armonia e Accoglienza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Male
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast, warm and clean environment, the romantic room and a nice comfortable bed and en-suite bathroom. Excellent air conditioning and fast WiFi in the room. Good location, near the centre and good connection with the bus, 15 minutes away from the historic centre and shopping. The owner is always present, prepares excellent breakfasts and could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller882015
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 7 November 2014

The owner tries his best, but doesn't stay there during the day to help. Doesn't speak too much English either. The rooms are basic but nice. Getting in and out with luggage is a bit of a challenge in the tiny lift. Also, difficult to find, with no parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranjangoyal
London
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for two nights. Initially, it was a bit of a trek to reach. It took us 20 minutes on the bus from S.M. Novella Train Station (a bit of traffic around midday), but it got easier and faster at other times of the day. Once we arrived, we had to ring up the place as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefmignon
nz
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I stayed in this very comfortable B&B for 2 nights in July and were very pleased with our choice. The apartment was comfortable, quiet and well equipped and the hosts made extra effort to make us welcome. Breakfast prepared by Franco was a bonus. The first bus trip from the station/old city was a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avoca063
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife chose this B & B for the location near the center, with the parking, and because the photos show beautiful rooms. The reality is better than we thought, the room even more beautiful than in photos. We had the Green Room, nicely furnished, with en suite bathroom with all amenities and with a nice shower with powerful jets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norton P
Littleton
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I were very disappointed in this B&B although it was our first experience with this type of property. The bed was very uncomfortable, the room was stuffy and noise from the "Busy" street down below, kept us up all night. The elevator was so small only one person and luggage could fit. The B&B is on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSinLittleton
Filly99, Proprietario at A&A - Armonia e Accoglienza, responded to this review

I read with amazement and could not believe my eyes ... I had to reread several times this nonsense and I was shocked and I thought: there are guys really very strange ! I'm still quiet and serene because I know that false statements can not change the reality of our beautiful and esteemed by all Bed and Breakfast. However,...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We chanced upon this place on somebody's recommendation and were absolutely thrilled at our experience. Run by two wonderful elderly med, this is a gem. It is located on the 6th floor but there is a good elevator. the rooms are of decent size, very clean nice good size bathrooms, and easily accessed by public transport. The hospitality is excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vjha
Spain
Reviewed 28 December 2008

Couldn't find this B&B on Trip Advisor but here's a quick review anyway. We visited Florence for a week in September but didn't want the expense of staying in the centre. Found this place on Hostels.net and so we thought we'd try it out. We were not disappointed. We always stay in B&Bs if we can bt this one felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparki_uk

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#99 of 422 in Florence
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
0.3 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#94 of 422 in Florence
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quadra Key Residence
Quadra Key Residence
#105 of 638 in Florence
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Aruch
Villa Aruch
#24 of 284 in Florence
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il Mandorlo
Il Mandorlo
#203 of 638 in Florence
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the historic centre of Florence, elegant rooms in Florentine style, with en-suite bathroom, conditioned air, tv, Internet wi-fi. Free parking and garage. Every comfort, breakfast, service of first quality, cordial and warm hospitality with maximum discretion. The guests receive the set of keys for maximum independence and freedom. You will be in sure, residential zone, rich of life and stores. All the rooms are very nice, quiet and bright. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A&A - Armonia e Accoglienza

Address: Via Nicola Tagliaferri 40, 50127, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A&A - Armonia e Accoglienza staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from A&A - Armonia e Accoglienza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?