We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de La Ville

Agoda.comUS$179*
View Deal
#60 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$195*
US$179*
US$195*
US$195*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de La Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel de La Ville
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have traveled extensively in Europe for many years. We booked this hotel because it was rated 4 & 1/2 stars ... our experience was that of a 3 star hotel. Very few emitities... our room was small and stuffy facing a wall outside , maid service was spotty, turndown only arrived 1 night of 3 , and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sstrougo420
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Deat sstrougo420, We really thank you for reserving our Hotel De la Ville for your stay in Florence. We are sorry to read your review and about all the issues we would like to inform you and all the readers of Tripadvisor that: A) Most of our rooms are facing an internaal court or an internal street close to the...

seattle, washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent only one night but the staff was very helpful for directions and took care of all our needs. The rooms are not very large, but my bathroom was large and very bright and clean. The breakfast was simple, but well presented and perfect to start the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Renee B, First of all thank you very much for choosing our Hotel De La Ville for your recent stay in Florence and for taking the time to write your wonderful review about it. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We work hard each day to ensure that every guest of...

Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived it was unusually hot in Florence. Our room was about 80 degrees with a window facing a courtyard, so no air at all circulating the room. This was not at all anything we had in any of the other 4 hotels we stayed at during our trip. We called the desk and they told us that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarmag13
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Dear sugarmag13, Thanks for reserving our Hotel De La Ville for your recent stay in Florence. We are happy we were able to satisfy your needs after your arrival. We work hard each day to make the stays of our Clients really unforgettable. We are glad to know our staff was nice and helpful to you. We hope to have...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many consider Florence a jewel box, and Hotel de la Ville is certainly surrounded by gems. It is at the centre of many must-see attractions, turn left, we head to the Duomo, and turn right we head to Arno River. 10 minutes is all it takes to walk to Santa Maria Novella, San Lorenzo, Piazza de la Republica and Uffizi.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Epicurius_at_large
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Epicurius_at_large We are really grateful you have reserved our Hotel De La Ville for your trip in Florence! You are completely right. We are in the best location of Florence just two minutes walking from the city centre, the most beautiful and famous shops and the most important museums. We are really happy that you also appreciated our American...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful friendly staff, excellent location. Let down by room - had asked for a double bed , got two singles together . Poor mattress, poor pillows . Window opened into a dark walled off area. 2 sleepless nights , room environment poor - very hot and no A/C!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harrowreviewer
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Harrowreviewer, As first thing we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel De La Ville for your stay in Florence. We are so glad to know you appreciated our location and our helpful and friendly staff. Regarding the issue you move about your room we inform you and all the readers that we have changed all the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent breakfast with professional service Central location a short walk from both the train station and cathedral Clean Excellent quality toiletries Lifts/Elevators Wi-Fi Really Annoying Experience: Upon arrival, we were told that due to “a problem” we had to be moved from our reserved twin room to a different room for our first night. They offered to put us into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macon F
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Macon F, Thanks for reserving our Hotel De La Ville for your recenst stay in Florence and for writing a review about it. We are glad to knw you appreciated our location and most of our services. Regading the annoyng experience you reported we are really sorry about it but one of the rooms on departue n the day...

Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice old classic italian style hotel, amazing location on a luxury shops street, short walking distance to the main tourism attractions. Our room was large, nicely decorated and functional. Great breakfast and really helpful breakfast team. However, as always the last impression is the most important...At check out, the Receptionist (Paola) was busy to share the last gossip with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viatravel2017
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Dear viatravel2017, We really thank you for reserving our Hotel for your stay in Florence. We are happy to know you liked our amazing locaton (really one of our plus), the room you we accomodated and the breakfast service. We are deeply sorry about the problem you had at check out time with one of our reception staff, but we...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, could walk everywhere. Quiet area, opposite a lovely church. Virtually on Via Tornabuoni if have money to spend!!! Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast with good choice. Bar open in evening but expensive. Only real negative comment was that the room was very hot and lots of mosquitos. I know Florence well so we were fine but I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lme582016
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Ime582016, Thank you very much for choosing and recommending our Hotel De La Ville in Florence to all the readers of Tripadvisor We are really glad to read that you loved your stay with us in all its aspects: from the location of the Hotel, the morning Breakfast, and our real helpfull and friendly Staff. Regarding the problem you...

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a large comfortable room. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety, and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel is close to most of the main sights. More drawer or shelf space would have been helpful. Would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Brian S, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay in Florence at our Hotel De La Ville. we are very happy to know you were fully satisfied about services offered and especially thank you very much for your appeciations regarding our staff. We always try to do...

Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is the best, is just 7 minutes walking through the train station. At the front is a beautiful church, also you can walk everywhere. Very near the domo, the uziffi, the ponte vecchio and all the spots to see. The staff were good, the room perfect, very clean, the wifi was normal not the best. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani D
Gianni B, Direttore vendite at Hotel de La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Dani D, Really thank you for reserving us and for your wonderful words regarding your recent stay at Gour Hotel De La Ville in Florence. It's a pleasure to read that you loved the location, the cleaning of the rooms and the service offered by our staff. It is very encouraging for all of us to receive positive feedback...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Classic Double (59)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#66 of 421 in Florence
1,575 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 421 in Florence
1,276 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#47 of 421 in Florence
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#31 of 421 in Florence
1,599 reviews
Duomo
Room Mate Isabella
Room Mate Isabella
#37 of 421 in Florence
446 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#44 of 421 in Florence
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de La Ville staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de La Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your book a suite”
sstrougo420, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“old classic italian style”
viatravel2017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the north side did not have a great view as the adjacent building is very close, but it did not bother us at all.”
briansH9907JP, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“second floor is good”
529dewim, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Drinks in hotel expensive but on the whole drink is not cheep in Florence”
142christinew, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$195
Booking.comUS$195
Expedia.comUS$195
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates