We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Torre Guelfa Hotel

Show Prices
#58 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Start your review of Torre Guelfa Hotel
 Click to rate
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are a bit dated though perfectly comfortable for a short stay. The location is excellent and there is a wonderful trattoria one street over. Breakfast was a bit limited and service not the friendliest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel6170
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Love2travel6170, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. Our rooms are constantly renovated, since our hotel is in a historical building protected by the Fine Arts of Florence. Nevertheless, we will surely treasure your words to make our service always better! Best regards Niccolò T.

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Torre guelfa is in a great location near the centre of Florence about two minutes walk from ponte vecchio. The room was nice and spacious and the breakfast was good. I loved the tower and communal sittingroom area it was really beautiful. I found the place a bit too warm at times, I suppose the heat has to be going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navangirl86
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear navangirl86, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are pleased you had such a nice stay at Torre Guelfa. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Florence! Kind regards Niccolò T.

New Romney
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel in October 2016 for a 3 night city break. It is right in the centre of Florence. It is a very old building and has managed to retain a very rustic charm. It is definitely a hotel for couples. The rooms are full of character and you feel as though you've stepped back from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petenromney
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear petenromney, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We are really happy you had such a pleasant stay at Torre Guelfa, and we hope to see you again soon here in Florence. Kind regards Niccolò T.

Reviewed 19 January 2017

The hotel is very old, heat leaves to be desired and there are no showers. Facilities are reasonable, but considering the price it could offer more. Breakfast is good but service is abrupt and inconsistent. Rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monteco
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monteco, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. The hotel is inside one of the oldest (and most charming) historical buildings of Florence and it is protected by the Fine Arts. If you're looking for a modern place to stay, it certainly could be another hotel. Also, some of our rooms have bathtub and some others have shower:...

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Good location and one can easily access the square by foot. The hotel itself is an old building with old style decor which seems to have been maintained well and renovated in some areas. Hotel offers wifi connection which is to be accessed only on the 3rd floor unfortunately. You can have hotel breakfast otherwise you can choose to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor! We are glad you had such a nice stay at Torre Guelfa. However, the Wifi also works in all the rooms, not only on the third floor! We updated the Wifi system about 3 years ago. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel! Kind regards...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had a great stay here - location is fantastic, the staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel is very authentic with high spacious ceilings, tall shuttered windows and some lovely seating areas, the highlight of which being the tower - do not miss visiting the tower for a pre-dinner drink, the views were amazing with a lovely atmosphere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnandChloe
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John and Chloe, Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our hotel! We are really happy you had such a great stay at Torre Guelfa. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards Niccolò T.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

In my opinion it's a very good hotel , very clean with large rooms . At the top of the building there is a magnificent living room where you can observe all the city . Very romantic place .I could easily put 4/5 but I have to mention that the service at the breakfast was awful . Really unprofessional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Δημήτρης Ε
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Δημήτρης Ε, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a nice stay at Torre Guelfa, and we feel really sorry if you were unhappy with some of our breakfast staff. Usually our guests are really enthusiast about our breakfast staff, and appreciate the kindness and efficiency. We know everyone can have a bad...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I've stayed there several times now. Always great service, terrific location, reasonable price, but the view from the tower makes it stand out. 5 - star as far as I'm concerned. It's 2 minutes from Ponte vecchio, and 2 minutes beyond that you're at boboli gardens. Two mi utes i the other direction (north) and you're at piazza De la...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus G
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are always happy when a good guest of ours comes back to stay at our hotel again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards Niccolò T.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Excellent location just a minutes walk to Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi, Accademia, etc. Very authentic building with excellent sitting areas. The view from the tower garden is the best in Florence. Classic single room was sparce but functional. Service excellent and willing to accommodate. Breakfast area was rather small but well serviced. Located in an old alleyway that gave that Renaissance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hc40502
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hc4502, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travellers! We are happy you had such a pleasant stay at Torre Guelfa and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Niccolò T.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights. The location cannot be beat - you are close to everything. Also the service is excellent - the front desk staff in particular were wonderful, and special thanks to Nick and Luigi who went out of their way every night to help us with dinner recommendations and travel advice. The breakfast is good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROSPOW
TorreGuelfaHotel, Responsabile reception at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ROSPOW, Thank you for your kind review about our hotel! We are glad you are happy about the location and that our staff was particularly helpful in making your stay most enjoyable. We really care about our guests' feedback and we will use your suggestions in order to make our hotel always better! We look forward to welcoming you...

712 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Two Rooms (48)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#37 of 422 in Florence
1,675 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#71 of 422 in Florence
573 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#46 of 422 in Florence
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,372 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#49 of 422 in Florence
1,414 reviews
Hotel Degli Orafi
#31 of 422 in Florence
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Uffizi

Neighbourhood Profile
Uffizi
Every visitor coming to Florence for the first time will immediately identify with Uffizi. As in past times, passing through Via dei Calzaiuoli, you can reach the city center, the Florence that everybody dreams of. In just a few steps, visitors can experience the rare beauty of the capital of the Renaissance. walking delighted across Palazzo Vecchio and overlooking Piazza della Signoria, up to the Loggia of the Uffizi where it is possible to fully taste the talent of the best artists who animated Florence over the centuries. When the sun goes down, there’s nothing better than a walk along the river Arno up to the ancient bridge, Ponte Vecchio. It is full of jewels and decorated by the colors captured in postcards.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Safety box Minibar ... more   less 

Additional Information about Torre Guelfa Hotel

Address: Borgo Santi Apostoli 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Price Range: £78 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torre Guelfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Torre Guelfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Guelfa Florence
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Florence
#75 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#83 Business Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Torre Guelfa Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Denton, United States

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Torre Guelfa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For some reason the triple cost less than a double”
 of 5 bubbles peregryn8, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford the suite, I'd encourage you to get it. Very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles V8522OTbobb, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I was shown were run-down, depressing and dark!”
 of 5 bubbles Cachia, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd floor are near the breakfast area so can be a little noisy in the morning when they are setting up.”
 of 5 bubbles 887MichaelG887, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floor is probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles H1270XMJohnG, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5