We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Cimabue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Cimabue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved Hotel Cimabue. The receptionists were all very kind and helpful. They spoke English pretty well and they were so sweet. We were able to leave our luggage in a closet because we arrived before check-in time. We were happy with our room and we thought the mattress was pretty comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and decently sized.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kayraemar
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear kayraemar, thank you so much for your comment. We are glad that you appreciate our rooms, our position and our stuff. We alway do our best to help all the guest with all their requests. We hope to host you again. Best regards Hotel Cimabue More 

Level Contributor
171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Normal hotel close to the center. 15 minutes walking from the dome. Nice place, normal rooms and good bathroom. We got also breakfast but not so special. It was nice stay there with comfortable rooms and very good price!

Helpful?
Thank Francesco Z
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear Francesco, thank you so much for your comment. We are glad that you appreciate our rooms and our position. We hope to host you again. Best regards Hotel Cimabue More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was a little worried when I read the reviews as this hotel was chosen by our tour operator and I have to say that it was actually quite pleasant .staff welcomed us in a friendly Manner the receptionist had a good knowledge to help us get around and explore the area only a 10 min walk to the Santa Maria... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamabel32
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear Pamabel32, thank you so much for your comment. We are very glad that you appreciate our breakfast and our rooms. We really take care about our staff and our cleaning because we think that they are one of our strong points. We hope to host you again. Best regards Hotel Cimabue More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room itself was not as bad as I thought it may be after reading TA reviews. The bathroom is new and spacious for European standards. Breakfast was not bad at all, but was the 4th worst of the 5 hotels we stayed in. AND even worse, there we groups of school kids on field trips, making noise all night making... More 

Helpful?
Thank 112sebastiaank
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear 112sebastiaank, thank you so mich for your comment. We are gald that you appreciate our position and our staff. We are sorry about the group of students but we need more details to understand the period which you stayed with us because we have group for all the year but they are quite and polite because we give them... More 

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We got this hotel as part of a vacation package and did not pick it ourselves, but were very happy with it. Great little OLD hotel with tons of charm. Our room was tiny, but we were expecting that. It was a great place to lay our heads after a day filled with sightseeing and shopping. It was clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear AmyR, thank you so much for you comment. We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and you appreciate all our services. We hope to host you again soon. Hotel Cimabue More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are not so big but there are not bad. Location is great. Staff is super friendly. For the price. You get more than you pay for. I wish we stayed longer. Florence is beautiful and the location of the hotel gives you access to all type of transportation.

Helpful?
Thank Ruthy33139
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear Ruthy33139, thank you so much for your comment. We are very glad that you like your stay with us and you enjoy our wonderful city. We hope to host you again. Best regards Hotel Cimabue More 

Styria, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Really beautiful room- only the bathroom was quite small- anyway we had a short but really comfortable stay and were absolutely content with the service! It was more than satisfying for the price we payed!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank melaniek324
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear Melaniek3, thank you so much for you comment. We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and you appreciate all our services. We hope to host you again soon. Hotel Cimabue More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very quiet area about 15-20 min walk from Santa Maria Terminal, and most of the touristic attractions. The triple room are very spacious. Loved the bed, the matress form your body shape. The bathroom although is very small is updated and clean. The staff was very knowledgeable especially one of the girls (She wears... More 

Helpful?
Thank leiry t
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear Leiryt, thank you so much for you comment. We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and you appreciate all our services: the rooms, the breakfast and our staff. We hope to host you again soon. Best regards Hotel Cimabue More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We enjoyed the two nights we spent in Florence at the Hotel Cimabue. This was a hotel that was a part of our Groupon Getaway itinerary (Rome, Florence and Venice). It has all the charm of a quintessential European room. The room was small, but adequate, there was air conditioning, which is not a given in European hotel rooms (but... More 

Helpful?
Thank WesternAdventurers
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear WesternAd, thank you so much for your comment. We are very glad that you liked your stay with us. We hope to host you again very soon. Best regards Hotel Cimabue More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during our honeymoon. The room was slightly bigger than the bed...limited space for our clothing and bags. It was clean and the coffee was great! We stayed on the first floor...down the hall from reception. All sounds echoed to us, but since we were walking all say the sounds did not affect our ability to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank L R Q
gtancredi, Direttore at Hotel Cimabue, responded to this review

Dear L R Q, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you liked your stay with us. We are sorry for the room but if you should have said something at the frontdesk, our staff could have done something for you. We hope to host you again. Best regards Hotel Cimabue More 

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bonifacio
Hotel Bonifacio
#143 of 422 in Florence
329 reviews
Hotel Villa Liana
#119 of 422 in Florence
321 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
#185 of 422 in Florence
96 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#138 of 422 in Florence
259 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#139 of 422 in Florence
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Cimabue

Address: Via Bonifacio Lupi 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: £42 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cimabue 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cimabue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimabue Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cimabue staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cimabue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid anything close to stairs, walking echoes really badly.”
 of 5 bubbles 112sebastiaank, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles benbear2009, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room not on the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles Freyp60, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Since we didn't get to stay here, unfortunately we can't be of much assistance.”
 of 5 bubbles 562maryannv, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“?? not much view”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrU4403XT, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay