We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monica

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average27%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“no lift”(4 reviews)
“budget hotel”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
25
24
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
24
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationno liftbudget hotelmain train stationfive minute walkcroissantsside streetother guestswifibreakfastattractionsfirenze
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed in Hotel Monica as we staying for five days on a budget. The Hotel is an in expensive two star hotel. The staff were great and very helpful at all times. The rooms were cleaned daily and the hotel itself was clean. The...More

2  Thank Yogmart
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Room spacious, clean, not ultra-modern. Hosts were wonderful, very kind, patient & helpful. Breakfast (included) was excellent, in a comfortable area. Conveniently located. Great value for the price. We actually missed the place when we went off to Rome.

Thank MJM311404
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

It was easy to go to attractions. It was clean and they changed the towels everyday and did cleaning. We stayed in a room with bathroom. If you want to stay in a good place with reasonable price, this hotel was just for you.

Thank zyedigoz
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

room did not have safe and fridge and air conditioning did not work when we said him it does not work he said off course weather is good😳😳the bathroomt was smelly,the room had only twi thick pillow,location was goodMore

1  Thank Kamyar K
Response from Leonardo T, Proprietario at Hotel MonicaResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest, I am sorry but your review is not right for the following reasons: We have never advertised on the web frigobar or safe in our rooms. We had explained to you that in the winter season the a/c is not operating because the...More

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Good location, most of touristic attractions are in about 15 minutes walking from the hotel. Nice and cozy rooms, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is lovely with their croissants and Italian coffee.Greetings from Georgia.

Thank Tamuna A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florence
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (9)
Nearby
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind
stalls with an array of products in one of the most
traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different
ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor
market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a
vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to
fall in love with this area and in particular, with
its variety of food, especially those focusing on
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Coral D
30 September 2017|
Answer
Response from zyedigoz | Reviewed this property |
The bathroom is just across your room, but i haven't stayed in that kind room. ours was a double room with a bathroom. Also i have no idea about smoking but there is a nice terrace just in the entrance floor. you can smoke... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
djtravel6
30 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Leonardo T | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The rooms opening towards the patio have great views and also the best WiFi reception"
Read review
"Might request a room away from the shared bathrooms as it can be noisy at night."
Read review
"Maybe room on the second fl, ( I think there is a third fl). there is no elevator."
Read review
"choose one at the back with better views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing