We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residenza Millenium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residenza Millenium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Terrible! I had a misunderstanding with the check in time (my bad I know, however I specified my arrival time) and I arrived after 7pm..At arrival I called him by staying outside. He just replied me you are late so stay outside on the road it’s not my problem. Then a gentle guy from nearby hotel give me space for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usman S
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Please read all comments about this place. You should read the answers for customers comments. All staffs were verg rude and unpolite. My stay was a nightmare. They don't know anything about anything. If you are planning nice holiday in this beautiful city, stay away from this hotel!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M_E_CIRIK
Residenza M, Direttore at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

again you from turkey!!

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Terrible! I had a misunderstanding with the check in time (my bad I know, however I specified my arrival time) and I arrived after 7pm. Called the one in charge and he showed up after 5 minutes. It has a lousy and dark entrance. It is like staying in the train station since the room was not soundproof and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
Residenza M, Direttore at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

lies lies lies only lies. lie 1 - you arrived late 21 and complained yelling over the phone there was no note in your reservation about check in till 19. i showed your reservation and it was very well stated. lie 2 you said you set the search for 24h check in places only, i showed you that in such...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I am not rich enough to stay at this filthy,cheap hotel! Try to sleep at street i am sure its more comfortable. At least your money stays in your pocket.Ac was broken, bed was filthy , front desk manager was rude and impolite.DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erdem E
Residenza M, Manager at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

you again from turkey!! please get life!! sure sure you forgot to mention we kill all visitors from turkey! oh by the way maybe we will not see many...., what do you think? are you allowed to travel?

Reviewed 8 August 2016

I have been travelling for many years. I stayed different kind of of hotels (boutique, all inclusive and even funny hostels). So i comment this so objective. Nobody speak English good level even in reception. The room we stayed was dusty. AC was broken. We couldn't sleep beacuse of noisy around hotel. The bed smelt moisture (I asked they forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cihan Ç
Residenza M, Manager at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

you again from turkey!! I told you and i will tell you again in western world if you drink bottles of water you pay for them. Maybe in turkey it is free, not here! English...? ahahahah, you are the one from turkey not me! bye.

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

First of all, ı want to make an advice to tripadvisor for to shoot out this kind of residence, My stay was like a nightmare,aircondition was not working and ı want to say it to reception in a normal european hotel manager or owner try to solve this problem but this one said to me its too normal we live...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rahmi-23
Residenza M, Direttore at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

your review is completely fake, hot water was working and also the ac! You were to pay 2 bottles of water extra from our basket and you did not want to pay for them because you say they were not in the minibar but in a basket even though they were tagged with the price and our brochure specifically reports...

Manila
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The good things: very near the Firenze S.M.N. Station and all the major attractions in Florence which can be accessed on foot. The rooms are very pretty and the ceiling had a fresco. The building is secure and has a lift. While it is advertised as B&B, it doesn't offer breakfast yet (though they said they are working on it)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tan_del_MNL
Residenza M, cecilia at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Hellò there! i read your review and i wanted to apologize for Mario's behavior at your arrival, although there are few things to say; when you booked here you were well aware that our desk was open from 10:00am to 20:00pm so 10 hours, which is no short time to arrive i guess. We emailed each other several times before...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The worst experience ever, practically I didn't even have to stay in this hotel as the "shut the door" in front of my nose!!! The truth is the check-in time is ONLY from 12- 20 pm so if you come earlier on order to leave to your luggage and visit the city there is no way it's simply closed!!! What...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dariushka2015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

My mother and I stayed at Residenza Millennium a few weeks ago and I have never felt more unwelcome in my life. We were left to make our own way up two flights of stairs with baggage and when we arrived we were shown three different rooms. A member staff there (I think his name was Stefan) repeatedly shouted at...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Emily S
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Your review is the result of your frustration as you did not get a room with a terrace.You choose a web site for students since you found a better rate compare to all others, but you did not read that the rooms offered on that website are rooms without terrace. You screamed we were liers and many other things, the...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Hello, My name is Teresa and i was in millenium residence with my husband for 2 days. The B&B is very close to trainstation and it's very close to the centre. When we arrived at millenium residence,we were very desapointed, 1st of All : the stairs of the building smell's very bad, 2nd the manager was very rude with us,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Teresa_Msc
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Sad to read a completely mystification of the reality. The couple arrived early in the morning and the room was not ready yet, so i told them to come back later in the day as i did not have the keys of room back from the current guests. The many rules are 3: no smoking, no eating hot food in...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#192 of 422 in Florence
1,228 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#185 of 422 in Florence
103 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#148 of 422 in Florence
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#158 of 422 in Florence
356 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#77 of 422 in Florence
774 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Marbo Florence
B&B Marbo Florence
#148 of 638 in Florence
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residenza Millennium is located in the center of Florence right next to the Santa Maria Novella square. Experience the warm and welcoming atmosphere in our Florentine palazzo. Inside our beautiful Italian 1800 century palazzo we offer bright, fresh and newly renovated rooms with five meters high fresco ed ceilings, all furnished in typical Tuscan style. Residenza Millennium offers double, twin, triple and family rooms, all equipped with private bathrooms. Air conditioning/heating system, satellite flat screen TV and safety box is standard in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residenza Millenium

Address: Via Degli Orti Oricellari 31, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Price Range: £50 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Millenium 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residenza Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Millenium Florence
Residenza Millenium Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residenza Millenium staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residenza Millenium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unpolite staff, noisy rooms just at the side of train station... Not worth the money”
  • The
 of 5 bubbles I8096ABjuanr, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please find another hotel. There are plenty of them around the train station”
 of 5 bubbles annamalai2030, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Down the hall away from entry door.”
 of 5 bubbles eddys4, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask about street noise and room location.”
 of 5 bubbles reclinerman, 30 Nov 2013 | Read review
“near the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmelbs, 10 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay