We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good41%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
26 Jul 2017
“Great Location & Warm Host”
2 Apr 2014
“A brilliant Budget B&B”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
9
9
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
9
6
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I read and reread the reviews and after having actually been there cannot understand how people can say anything good about this terrible "hotel". A B&B in the US has character... this "hotel" is located in the second floor of an office building, there are...More

2  Thank eli d
Response from lingiulla, Owner at Bed & Breakfast San LorenzoResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Eli i am very sorry to hear that you had a bad stay in our B&B. I regret that no one was there at your arrival, but as you know our check in method is by appointment, and we honestly thaught that you were...More

Reviewed 13 November 2011

First time in Florence and the location of the B+B was exceptional. Right in the heart of Florence and close to everything from shopping, restaurants, super market and the taxi stand. Breakfast was served in our room (our request) and consisyed of croissants/tea or coffee/biscuits...More

Thank devourk
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Location was fantastic and the service by the B&B manager was great - some helpful local tips and breakfast was served in your choice of the kitchen or in your room. On the downside, the room was very small, and in need of some rennovation...More

Thank FMS2008
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This was our second trip to Florence and we wanted to stay in the historic centre rather than further out as we did on our first visit. We stayed 3 nights. The location of this B&B is fantastic, within easy walking distance of all the...More

Thank CiaoCiaoBella
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Also Known As
Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast San Lorenzo
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a rom with an attached bath"
Read review
"The restaurant just outside the door, Trattoria San Lorenzo, is excellent. Also, make sure you go to Mercato..."
Read review
"We had a room with a private shower/toilet down the hall. The shower and toilet were in the exact same..."
Read review
"Just don't choose this hole"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing