We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Guelfi e Ghibellini

Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“minute walk”(4 reviews)
“riccardo”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
28
3
6
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
3
6
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkwithin walking distancericcardocerealhosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve booked this place this trip to Florence was a present to my partner. We arrived 15 minutes late to check in and once we got there the door was closed in very small prints the contact number was at the door. So the person...More

Thank Nando L
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

This was a lucky find. Very last minute and we couldn't believe our luck. It's a 10 minute bus ride from the main station on the frequent Leopold bus for only 1 euro. The homeowners were full of life and character. The room was homely...More

Thank Morgan T
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

They cancelled our reservation without telling us (and were extremely rude when we called them to ask about it), so we had to wait on the rain for them and then find another place to stay with our baby the same day.More

Thank audreylamb
Response from Riccardo F, Proprietario at B&B Guelfi e GhibelliniResponded 4 April 2018

It is written on the website that you must advise within 24 hours regarding your time of arrival and you didn't advise . We are a family b&b not a Hotel and we have restricted hours all advertised on the websistes, if you didn't read...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

I understand that there are mixed reviews on this accomodation, our experience was very stressful. It appeared, upon reflection, that the owner must be going through some very stressful times and it appears this must be a more recent situation. His daughter is obviously faithful...More

1  Thank Meg S
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

After a flight of ours was cancelled and rebooked, we ended up arriving an hour after check in closed. The owner made us pay 40 euro for him to wait an hour for us, it would have been cheaper for us to go and stay...More

Thank Curtis B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florence
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VaneViVi
2 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Riccardo F | Property representative |
Dear, yes we do have a room with air conditioning. It is the one with terrace. Please let us know the dates of your enquiry to give you our best offer Thank you very much Warm regards Riccardo & Serena Fanti B&B GUELFI E... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Do not stay here"
Read review
"Book a Room with Private Bathroom if you are not happy to share."
Read review
"Good luck. Do not attempt to show up until about 3pm because you'll be locked out."
Read review
"Terrace room does not have a bathroom on the same floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing