Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa

Via Lorenzo Il Magnifico 25, 50129, Florence Italy
Traveller (246)
Panorama of the Classic Room at the Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (331)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#69 of 423 hotels in Florence
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Florence, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique, visitors can check out Campanile di Giotto (0.8 mi) and Cupola del Brunelleschi (0.8 mi), some of Florence's top attractions.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique, there is paid private parking available on-site.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Enoteca Pinchiorri, Restaurante Il Latini, and La Ménagère, which are some Mediterranean restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, Uffizi Galleries, Mercato Centrale, and Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Florence!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Via Lorenzo Il Magnifico 25, 50129, Florence Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Peretola Airport
Gal Galilei Airport
43.9 mi
See all flights
Alamanni-Stazione Santa Maria Novella
16 minFlorence Tramway Network
341Reviews7Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 68
  • 13
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sienapj wrote a review Oct 2022
millis ma123 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After spending a week here last September 2021, we could not wait to return ! What my husband and I found to be the most attractive feature was the serene and relaxing atmosphere of this lovely boutique hotel. We give full credit to the hard working staff members who keep all running smoothly 24 hours per day...no easy feat ! We would like to thank the following : The Reception Desk - Mattia, Veronica, Simone,Enrico & Renato, The Breakfast Room - Iryna, Sara, Anna & Antonio, and Housekeeping- Mariarosaria & Rosette. The entire staff all contribute to the tranquil atmosphere that we thoroughly enjoyed the entire week . A special thank you goes to Mattia who answered all my emails and made sure we were satisfied with our room choice. It was nice to see him again this year , and also that he remembered us too. Mattia obviously enjoys what he does so well . The Reception staff were always helpful, especially when we requested a taxi. Taxis would arrive at the hotel door within minutes ! We enjoyed walking most of the time. We found several really great restaurants close by , and we always felt safe walking in the area at night. A leisurely pace would get us to the main attractions in about 20 minutes. We arrived early , and the room was made ready for us with just a short wait, and we appreciated that so much ! We had reserved a Superior Room this stay and were very happy with the size of the room & also the bathroom . The furnishings were comfortable , especially the king size bed. The AC worked perfectly too, and there was no noticable street noise, Every afternoon when we returned from sightseeing, we found the room to be spotless and in perfect order. Thank you to Mariarosaria and Rosette for all their hard work. We never had to ask for anything. There were plenty of clean towels everyday. Breakfast was definitely a highlight , and we miss that so much ! Since it was a bit chilly in the early morning, we did not sit in the lovely garden , instead we enjoyed breakfast in the large dining room. The white linens plush seats, & frescoed ceiling all made the room very elegant. The buffet was almost overflowing with the freshest fruits, pastries, meats , cheeses, the fluffiest scrambled eggs and crispiest bacon ( the most delicious I have ever tasted ) and much more .Our cappuccino and macchiato were so good, and brought to our table. It was nice to see Iryna again , remembering her from last year , and she remembered us as well. Iryna , Sara , Anna, and Antonio were always nearby & & ready to replenish our coffees or whatever we needed. They all were very pleasant & attentive, and easy to see that they sincerely enjoyed their jobs. We especially enjoyed our unrushed and quiet breakfast. It was such a convenience to have breakfast in the hotel, and it is included too. We have already booked our reservation for 2023, & we will be counting the days until we return. Grazie mille for an unforgettable week ! Peggy & George
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renato Campestrina, Altro at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Mr. George and Ms. Peggy, It was truly a great pleasure to have you again as our Guests at Palazzo Lorenzo this year too! Thanks from all the Staff and myself, for the compliments and all the details you wrote in the review. We are delighted that we have met all your expectations again this year. We look forward to seeing you again in 2023!. We are waiting for you! Best regards Renato Campestrina Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sienapj wrote a review Nov 2021
millis ma123 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a gorgeous place to spend an entire week ! The restored 19th century palazzo is elegant and beautifully decorated throughout. Located in a quiet area of the city , the hotel is just a leisurely 20 minute walk to the historic sites, shops, and restaurants. After a kind welcome by Bogdan , the Guest Service Agent , he oriented us to this area of the city and then escorted us to our room. Domenico,the porter, who was always available to help, delivered our bags to our Junior suite. It was a lovely spacious room with a comfortable king size bed ,and a cozy large chair next to the sliding glass door. The bathroom had a very large shower. What a pleasant surprise to find a balcony overlooking the peaceful garden. What made our week at the hotel even more enjoyable was the outstanding Reception Team of Elena, Mattia and Damiano ! They were very professional, helpful, and very attentive. They took care of any requests we had and always with a smile. We appreciated all they did to make the hotel atmosphere calm and relaxing. The reception desk always had masks and hand sanitizer available . They thoughtfully recommended a pharmacy where we made an appointment for the required rapid Covid test before our return to the US. That was especially helpful. Covid precautions were followed carefully at the hotel. Our white CDC vaccination cards were accepted wherever we went in the city with no problems. We sincerely appreciated Elena, Mattia , and Damiano making our stay with them such a wonderful time. Their ability to get a taxi within not even 3 minutes was great too! Each morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the garden or in the grand and beautiful dining room with Irina and Paolo serving us . We especially enjoyed our coffee made exactly as we requested. It was always a relaxing start to our busy day, and we appreciated them making it so , even when they were very busy. Every day when we returned to our room, we found it to be in perfect order and spotless thanks to the hard work of Mariarossaria and Rosette. We never needed to ask for anything. We discovered several excellent restaurants nearby, when we wanted to have dinner closer to the hotel. We always felt safe walking to them at night. This was our 13th trip to Italy visiting every year since 2009. We always like to stay at smaller hotels , and Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique and Spa was exactly what we prefer.This was our first visit and we are definitely looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Firenze. Grazie mille, Peggy & George
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renato Campestrina, Altro at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear Mrs Peggy & Mr.George, What can we say about this amazing review? Just thank you, thank you, thank you!! We have shared your review with all the staff and we all remember you and your beautiful family. Thank you for having mentioned the Staff, location, the rooms, Spa and breakfast. A big hug from all of Us, we hope to welcome you again!! Best Regards, Renato Campestrina Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JanLedbury wrote a review Apr 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom279 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This charming and delightful hotel is ideally situated within easy walking distance of the historic famous attraction of the city centre. The rooms are individually styled and boast all modern conveniences such as wifi within the elegance of their surroundings. Well stocked courtesy tray for that extra tea or coffee, minifridge ,and gorgeous toiletries of Florence's own "Agua Parma" scent. Delicious meals can be taken in the restaurant or al fresco and the garden has its own grapefruit tree, used at breakfast for perfect freshness. A welcome pack provided maps, masks (in these covid sensitive times) and useful information about the Spa. The staff are delightful with the warmest of welcomes, friendliness and positive attitude to helping with the smallest of enquiries. I could not have been more impressed and will certainly be returning to stay at the Palazzo Lorenzo. Thank you to all who made my stay such a joy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Suites in the garden area are serene and quietly private with views of lush greenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renato Campestrina, Altro at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. Janledbury, Thank you so much for your great review! We thank you for the words used and for the compliments made! Your satisfaction is ours too! I hope you can return to Florence soon, we are waiting for you at Palazzo Lorenzo! Best regards Renato Campestrina Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leo930 wrote a review Oct 2022
Italy100 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fabulous stay in Palazzo Lorenzo, we were given a superb welcome by the guy on reception and even given the opportunity to have our room before the allotted time. This was a huge bonus as we originally just wanted to park the car and bags and get straight into the city . Our room was a delight with the added bonus of Aqua di Parma toiletries. We also had booked into the spa for early evening and this did not disappoint either, robes and slippers provided . Matteo on reception was also efficient and ordered us a taxi to go into town for dinner. Breakfast had plenty of choice and the service by the two ladies in attendance was pleasant. Also making a perfect macchiato with soya milk . Checkout was easy and a pleasant experience also we enjoyed a joke with the guy who also checked us in.
So many positives and well deserving of a 5 star review. Just a couple of things. But these may have happened because of staff shortage or maybe new staff, but when had Aperol spritz in the bar in the bar late afternoon, these were nothing special in fact quite bland and just served as is, no olives , crisps or nuts offered. Also my husband ordered a bottle of Prosecco for the room and it was delivered without an ice bucket and with 2 large red wine glasses by the guy who made our drinks earlier . However the Prosecco was super .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Park in hotel if possible only 20 euros and very secure Takes about 30 minutes to walk to the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renato Campestrina, Altro at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Mr Leo930, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! We are so glad you had a fabulous stay! I also thank you for the suggestions you have given us, for the future we will certainly pay more attention. We look forward to seeing you again at Palazzo Lorenzo on your next trip to Florence. Best regards Renato Campestrina Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sienapj wrote a review Oct 2023
millis ma123 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Italian hospitality is all about making guests feel comfortable , pampered and at home. We experienced this at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa in 2021, and it is the reason we have returned each year since then ! We want to say a huge thank you to the dedicated Reception Staff : Mattia, Renato, Costanza, Enrico,& Simone. They were pleasant, professional, arranged taxis & available to answer any questions we might have . We had the most interactions with Mattia. He answered my emails & made sure we would be happy with our room selection. Mattia is thoughtful, enthusiastic, & has an excellent work ethic . It definitely takes a lot of team work every day to keep things running smoothly in a hotel . Thank you to the Manager Renato who was congenial & accessible each day. Our week at this beautiful 19 century palazzo was wonderful ! We especially enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere . We were very comfortable with our choice of a Superior Room . There was ample space ,a comfortable king size bed, a neutral restful color scheme, plenty of storage, & a large shower with great water pressure. The comfy robes were nice too. The neighborhood is about about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the major sites , so it was quiet & we slept well. A huge thank you to the Housekeeping Staff : Rosaria .She took excellent care of our rooms. Each day it was spotless and replenished with plenty of towels. Breakfast was included & could be enjoyed in the pretty garden or the dining room. We chose the elegant dining room with a frescoed ceiling, lovely linen covered tables, & very comfortable chairs . Even when the dining room was filled with guests , there was always a relaxed and quiet elegance about it. It was the perfect place to enjoy a delicious breakfast. A huge thank you to the Breakfast Staff : Zineb, Paolo, & Antonio . They were organized, pleasant, & attentive. They also made the best cappuccino & macchiato ! I can not imagine all the effort needed to set up the large buffet . There were so many carefully arranged sweet & savory items, fresh fruit, a variety of pastries, fluffy scrambled eggs & crispy bacon. At the far end of the room there were yogurts , breads plus a toaster, juices and water. Relaxing in the elegant dining room certainly made us feel pampered ! Another huge thank you to everyone for a wonderful week , & also for the surprise of fruit and wine we found in our room our last night ...so very thoughtful ! We will be counting the days until we can return in 2014 to enjoy more of your wonderful Italian hospitality ! Grazie mille, Peggy & George
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There were some very good restaurants nearby , & felt very safe walking in the area at night .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
na1asha wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California46 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was great for our 2 night stay in Florence.

This hotel offers a good, comfortable and clean place to sleep and amazing accessibility to some of Florence’s great attractions during your visit. We enjoyed our stay in our room. Good wifi, Nespresso machine, big, spacious bathroom and a comfortable bed.

A few items to note - this hotel advertised parking, but there was no parking available when we arrived at check in time. This was frustrating after a 7 hour drive. However, we were able to find parking a 15 minute walk away, which actually ended up being cheaper than the price we would have paid at Palazzo Lorenzo. The spa was also not available when we arrived - as it required prior booking. Make sure that you pre-book parking (notify them that you will need it) and reserve a time at the spa if you want to use these amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renato Campestrina, Altro at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Mrs, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Our structure offers both parking and SPA services, services that require reservations as clearly written on our website and on the Portals. Furthermore, once the reservation is made, it is sent automatically with the confirmation also with all the information. It is precisely specified that both parking and access to the SPA are by reservation. Clearly if not done on arrival you have to be satisfied with the remaining availability. We look forward to seeing you in your next stay Best regards Renato Campestrina Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C K wrote a review Aug 2023
6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel, great service and a fantastic stay.
We had a beautiful (upgraded) room with a cute balcony with coffee table and chairs overlooking the hotel terrace - and it was everything we could want from a city centre hotel. Large bathroom with walk in shower and luxury amenities.
The Spa (needs booking in advance) was fantastic. Having our own private Spa for an hour each day (we booked a package inclusive of Spa access direct with the hotel) was a godsend to relax from busy hot days exploring.
The staff were very good, helping booking the stay, calling taxis, and just all around assisting and improving our stay.
The location suited us as well, a 25 minute relaxed walk from the Duomo (the perfect excuse for a Gelato for the road on the way home...!) was fine. And a taxi would get you there in less than 10 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michael wrote a review Sept 2022
Barcelona, Spain2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The first days in the hotel were ok, good location, cost garden and correct breakfast. Things changed on day 3: hammam wasn’t working, housekeeping didn’t want to clean up our room after 1 pm so we had to sleep in an dirty bed and room ( asked for a solution but no willingness to do anything). We even had to reuse the wet towels. When we asked to talk to the manager of the hotel he didn’t want to make time for us. Pay the invoice first and then you can send an email.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renato Campestrina, Altro at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa
Responded 17 Sept 2022
Mr. Segers Michael, We usually always thank Guests for reviews, even when there are criticisms, complaints and suggestions. But in his case no! His review is incorrect and untrue. What you write do not correspond to what really happened, but the result of a personal and distorted vision. On the penultimate day of her stay, in the morning around 11:30 the Maid on the floors asked to be allowed access to the room to be able to clean and replace towels and sheets. But you do not want the service, because you were in the room. You left your room at 2:00 pm leaving the sign on the outside of the entrance door "DO NOT DISTURB". This sign, if you do not know its meaning, would clarify the fact that we cannot access the room for any reason. Furthermore, like the structures of the same category as ours, the room refurbishment and cleaning service ends at 16:00. The sign was seen by the Maid and the Housekeeper Manager, in the afternoon it was also seen by the Porter who cleaned the floors. Upon your return, at 11:30 pm you reported that the room had not been redone and the night porter proposed replacement of towels and sheets offering to help you ... but you refused! On the day of departure you repeated the same thing to the Secretary on duty, who again explained the issue of the DO NOT DISTURB sign that you had left at the door. He offered you a discount on extras as compensation (even if it is not our responsibility!), Since there were many drinks at the bar. You have not accepted, indeed you have threatened to write a negative review because you are not satisfied. You also wrote an email threatening to write a bad review, which you did. Finally, I myself tried to get in touch with you, I also wrote you an email since unfortunately on the day of your departure I was not in the structure but I never received any response from you. We respected YOUR CHOICE not to be disturbed in the room and therefore consequently not to enter it; We have tried despite YOUR CHOICE to offer you help with sheets and towels during the night according to your comfort; We have tried to offer you due to YOUR CHOICE in compensation a good part of the drinks at the bar included. Now always for YOUR CHOICE we are a Hotel where we offer "LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE"? This attitude is incorrect, the result of things written that are not true and defamatory. What you write it is not right towards all the Staff who work day after day and do their utmost to make the stay of our Guests the best. We have done everything in good faith, if you want to make us bad publicity go ahead! Fortunately we have thousands of guests from all over the world who appreciate and love the Palazzo Lorenzo Best regards Renato Campestrina Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian B wrote a review Nov 2023
Essex, United Kingdom226 contributions252 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Four of us stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is generally a nice boutique venue, clean and comfortable. However, some of the staff let them down. One member in particular was rude repeatedly, unhelpful and quite dismissive. We too were under the impression that we had access to the spa but as someone else has mentioned they tell you that you have to pay 25 euros per person per visit. We questioned this and of course they said we had booked through an external agency so it was not included. I was asked to show my booking details to prove our access. I did this and showed the BA site which makes no mention of additional costs. I was rudely dismissed as the man on reception said BA always mislead their customers and it's their problem not the hotel. We also had a few other issues in that our friends room was really hot. It transpires that the master controls are in reception but our unhelpful staff member refused to turn their heating off. He told them if they were hot just open the window. They phoned down 3 times and even went to reception but were told he would not turn the heating off. The following morning we spoke to another person who said no problem and turned it off. We too could not use our aircon and this was also resolved. That night, Mr unhelpful was on reception and turned it back on and refused to switch it off. Once again stated just open your windows. They finally had to do this as we were getting nowhere and they both got bitten in the night by insects. Breakfast was ok but the staff had to be repeatedly prompted to replace or refill items as they were quite unatentive. They had to be chased down just to order tea and coffee.
As I said before, the hotel itself was fine and we walked each day to the centre which only took about 15 mins or so. Sadly the lasting memory we took away was the unhelpful and dismissive nature of some of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suncream2015 wrote a review Jul 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom73 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 7 nights at the beginning of July. Found the hotel easily after getting the T2 tram from the airport. The walk took about 25 minutes. On arrival we were checked in by a friendly receptionist and given the key to our room. The room was clean and slightly larger than some city hotels. Bathroom is spacious with large walk in shower. Big plus for us was being able to have breakfast in the large outdoor terrace ,the breakfast being an ample buffet with delicious cheese, meats fruit and pastries. Regarding the hotel location it is about 20 to 30 minutes to the center of Florence . Its also the same distance to the railway station to catch the train to Pisa.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We had a room at the side which was very quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Angela D
Normanton, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, at the exit doors of Pisa airport, turn right and head towards the kiosk for Autostrada which is the airport express service. A return ticket costs 24 euro and takes 1hr 10 minutes. The bus will take you to Santa Maria Novella train station in Florence, from there I think most hotels are a max. 20 minute walk. The Palazzo Lorenzo is walkable, from the train station head to via Nationale and go straight ahead, you will reach a busy main road. Cross at the lights and take the next side street keeping in the same direction. The first right turn will take you over another quiet road but keep straight ahead to the hotel. You can see it ahead as there is a canopy which covers the entrance. Hope this helps.
nat_sloane asked a question Dec 2016
London, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Is parking available onsite?
Answer from Gadi P
Mykonos, Greece27 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Jilda K
4 contributions26 helpful votes
Buongiorno, non sono andata con il mio bimbo ma la mia camera era silenziosa e spaziosa. Sono molto gentili penso che possano fornire un extra letto.
Sarah T wrote a tip Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the old part of Florence. "
Read full review
sienapj wrote a tip Oct 2023
millis ma123 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There were some very good restaurants nearby , & felt very safe walking in the area at night . "
Read full review
suncream2015 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom73 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a room at the side which was very quiet. "
Read full review
simonfg wrote a tip Jun 2023
Bicester, United Kingdom168 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room looking over the garden. 106 was lovely. 107 had a balcony."
Read full review
Trail219683 wrote a tip May 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if after central location "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Florence area.
PRICE RANGE
£159 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Lorenzo Il Magnifico
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceSanta Maria Novella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PALAZZO LORENZO HOTEL BOUTIQUE & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Giardino dell'Orticoltura (0.2 miles), Piazza della Libertà (0.2 miles), and Arco di Trionfo (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ribeo, Trattoria Pizzeria da Nasone, and Antica Trattoria da Tito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore (0.8 miles), Basilica of Santa Croce (1.1 miles), and Basilica San Miniato al Monte (1.7 miles).
All Florence HotelsFlorence Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FlorenceHotels near Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire