We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Billi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Billi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Billi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I'd like to emphasize that this is simply a place that one rents a room with a shared bathroom. It's not meant to be fancy. Though the building has an elevator, it's not available (the hotel staff said they were trying to work out an agreement with the elevator owner). To my surprise, the tiny little woman that runs the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine S
CasaBilli1, Owner at Casa Billi, responded to this review

I Katherine, thank you to take your time to review us I appreciate to answer at the people which have been here really (....) I'm glad that you have found well here, but however, at the same time, I must put the attention of those who read about us here, on the fact that we do provide single, double rooms...

Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We arrived at casa billi, they looked at us like they were surprised to see someone checking in and very rudely asked what we were doing there. We told them we had a reservation and showed them our email confirmation, which she very rudely told me that "this is not a reservation". I'm still not sure what she expected me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio P
Management response:

Dear Ignacio,we remember when you came (we thought you didn't came, this happens more often than you think!) so we were surprised that no one had rung the doorbell and we found out from our door. We confirm that we did see a print of an e-mail, but this wasn't a problem, we don't believe that we were rude askin'...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Our room was a little run-down yet, decent and spacious enough. Toilet is clean. Reception only works 2 hours a day, so not much contact. There was no lift and it can be quite tedious carrying luggage up and down 3 storeys. Yet, location is good, quite central to train station and cathedral. Supermarkets can be found nearby so quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EYHM
KL
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I like it here. Though very minimal contact with owner after check in but feel that there are efforts to pleased guests. Room = nice and comfy Cleaniness = perfect Location = 2 thumbs up Shared bathroom = no problem Problem = a little noisy. Hearing dishes wash most of the time I would recommend this b&b

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLRocketMan
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 16 January 2012

You might be very surprised to find such a nice place just in the city centre. Only 2 minutes tothe Cathedral. The rooms are tiny but good enough to have some decent sleep, The street nearby is rather busy though, people stroll around till late night, but it is not harmful at all.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank grzegorz_krol
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2011

nicely renovated, good location, the bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WolMa5
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I thought that this place was very good value. the location is central, staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd p
Miami
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I've been travelling around Italy for 15 days now and I must say that this is probably the best guesthouse/hostal I've encountered so far. Despite the 2 floors with no elevator in Casa Billi you will find comfortables beds and basic spacious rooms that won't make you feel like a mouse in a trap. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna I
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Just completed a 10 day vacation to Italy. We stayed at the Casa Billi in Florence for three nights. We were looking for basic accommodations, and we found it. Casa Billi is one of several "hotels" in the building. It was very convenient to the train station, about two blocks away. When we arrived, we buzzed the proprietor. They let...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffb1650
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Billi. Our double room was basic but spacious and had everything we needed. The shared bathroom was right across the hall and was very modern & clean. The location is great if you're planning any day trips as the train station is just around the corner. Everything else is within easy walking distance &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yenniva

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Annamaria
Soggiorno Annamaria
#290 of 421 in Florence
58 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#195 of 421 in Florence
1,115 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#264 of 421 in Florence
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#61 of 421 in Florence
1,167 reviews
San Lorenzo
Affittacamere Alba
Affittacamere Alba
#190 of 659 in Florence
89 reviews
San Lorenzo
Affittacamere Vanessa
Affittacamere Vanessa
#281 of 659 in Florence
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Billi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Billi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the room(s) with attached bath.”
116sridharn, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Basic budget hotel”
KatherineS13, 14 Jun 2012 | Read review
“actually our windows was to the street, but probably they were compact enough to stop the noises completely. I wouldn't be afraid of any room.”
grzegorz_krol, 15 Jan 2012 | Read review
“The rooms at the back face a small courtyard & are much quieter.”
Yenniva, 16 Oct 2011 | Read review
4 of 4