We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Vigna Ilaria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Locanda Vigna Ilaria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The couple who own this B&B were very accommodating and super nice. The room was large, and very much what we expected for staying in someone's home in Tuscany. The view (from our room) of the hills was spectacular. It wasn't the most modern room but it was very clean and quiet. We were about 2 miles from the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastNewbie50
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This place was one of those out of the way last minute ideas and we were rewarded. This chef will soon receive a Michelin plate that's how good it was, and so was the service, the whole experience was second to NONE. We asked for a couple of glasses for the room for that Aussie Rum before bed, they then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff N
UK
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I very rarely write negative reviews as I believe I am a very optimistic person . I like a variety of experiences and venues and certainly enjoy quirky,unusual places to stay. I chose this hotel because I thought it would be bijou,boutique in style maybe, but in actual fact it was pretty terrible. The late check in was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Andrew G
Andrea M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda Vigna Ilaria, responded to this review

Dear lady. The incident, not very dependent on our will. In these days in Lucca we had a very strong storm that has uncovered a part of the roof. The day before you noone was in that room, and we had not seen an infiltration that created the unpleasant episode. His room is normally very much appreciated ( the room...

London
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed here and it was a real treat. Usually we stay in the town however I was drawn to this location because of the restaurant. We received a very friendly welcome when we arrived. The first night we ate in Lucca but the second night we ate in the restaurant. The food was delicious and you can really tell...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JEM069
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 8 October 2014

It took a while for us to find this B&B in the Lucca countryside, but it was well worth the several trips around the walled city and finding the turn off to Santo Stefano. Once arriving to the rustic, yet very homey hotel, we were greeted by Andrea (the owner) and treated like royalty. He had two people go and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave B
London
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I spent the first night of our Tuscan roadtrip at this rustic, creeky inn. It is 10 minutes drive out of Lucca, in the hills and surrounded by mansions and vineyards. The family and their staff were truly welcoming and helpful. We arrived early but they allowed us to check in to our on straight away. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatGreenski
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 2 August 2014

More of a restaurant with rooms than an hotel. Very pleasant staff, rustic rooms skirting that thin line between old world charm and scruffiness. We upgraded to a two room suite since we were staying five days. Good choice, we felt, and still reasonable. Tub, but only hand-held "telephone" shower head and no shower curtain (shower curtains are such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkykomishBob
Morro Bay, California
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed four nights at the Locanda Vigna IIlaria in Lucca. The hotel is located approximately 10 minutes drive from the walled historic city of Lucca. Cristina, who took care of all of our needs during our stay, was simply charming. Her philosophy..that by staying at the beautiful 150 year old B&B, we deserved to be treated as personal guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We loved staying at Locanda Vigna Ilaria. Lovely old stone house. Rooms basic but fine. Could use more space to unpack. Main business is restaurant on ground floor which specializes in fish and does a brisk, local business for dinner. Focus is not on the B&B so you are more or less on your own. We didn't mind that but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel607
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Myself and my wife stayed for one night in Locanda Vigna Ilaria and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located around 10minutes drive from Lucca. Initially we arrived at around 2pm in the afternoon and found the place locked up. We then noticed on our booking confirmation that check in was indicated between 5pm and 8.30pm. We went back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OllieMcG

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 54 in Lucca
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Podere di Rosa
Al Podere di Rosa
#9 of 54 in Lucca
176 reviews
2.2 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 54 in Lucca
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Guinigi
5.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Le Rotonde
1.9 mi away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Locanda Vigna Ilaria

Address: Via della Pieve Santo Stefano 967c, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Price Range: £41 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Vigna Ilaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Locanda Vigna Ilaria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose one”
 of 5 bubbles G3534EXandrewg, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The smaller middle rooms would be a bit cramped for more than a short stay, but we were able to upgrade to a two room suite for a reasonable cost.”
 of 5 bubbles SkykomishBob, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room 1 is a corner room - with windows on two sides - it's probably brighter than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles OllieMcG, 21 May 2014 | Read review
“Room at the top was most spacious”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaK251, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We were lucky enough to get the masterbedroom featured in their marketing literature which is huge and full of character.”
 of 5 bubbles richardrhmuir1, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay