We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Magnolia B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lucca
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
La Magnolia B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 5 July 2016

2 days of poor service and 2 days of no service at all, apparently the result of staying there during a takeover by a new owner who doesn't know the first thing about customer service. I won't book there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne V
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and although the location is good, there are a lot of things that need improvement. First the good things: - it's right by the Piazza Anfiteatro and a short walk from Via Filungo (Lucca's main shopping street) - the breakfast is pretty good - coffee, fruit, yogurt, pastries - the room was tidy Now for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CZ1981
Alessia I, Manager at La Magnolia B&B, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. My name is Alessia and I am the manger of B&B La Magnolia. About the wi-fi, I am aware there has been a problem with the landline due to Telecom (the provider) which has been solved only today. My sincere apologies if we could...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This is a pretty B&B in an excellent location. The hosts were friendly, the rooms clean and beautifully decorated. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work and the much needed fan (it was very hot in July) made a strange clicking throughout the night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam S
Bucks
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Having read some negative reviews about this B&B we were going here with some trepidation. Actually it far exceeded our expectations. Great location, very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Everything about our stay here was great. Value for money. Quiet. Everything within easy walking distance. There is a small courtyard where breakfast is served and lovely to sit out in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suesa1
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

WIFI is non-existent. Useless. She who provided breakfast was all smiles and very helpful and made the rooms clean and tidy. The communication with the owners was very poor. Almost rude. The rooms were adequate but needed maintenance. The location was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 27 February 2015

..besides the nice place (all lucca is nice) They yell too much at clients for no reason and are very rude! I was in the city with my mother for a couple of days She had to sustain a foot surgery, 1 day prior the surgery and one day after, so she could rest in the hotel instead of remain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharlotteRM12
Alessia I, Direttore at La Magnolia B&B, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave your feedback though you haven't stayed at our place. I'm sorry you had a non positive experience with the person you spoke with over the phone. The availability is something very dinamic, at one moment there is one room still vacant and the second after there isn't anymore so I'm sorry...

Sydney
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location in the heart of Lucca old town (inside walls). Lovely entrance of an old Palazzo with  breakfast served in a quaint outdoor ‎area.  The bedroom has a neat and clean aesthetic as it shows in pictures. Unfortunately, as is case with many Italian lodgings, the threadbare mattress lacked cushioning and support and therefore springs were very evident. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bird_Without_a_Nest
Alessia I, Direttore at La Magnolia B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for taking some time to leave your feedback about your stay. We take every single comment as a challenge and as a starting point to improve our service . About breakfast,we believe that every taste is different so it's pretty difficult to make everybody's happy but we try to do our best to satisfy at least the most of...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I had an excellent stay in La Magnolia during a two-week language course. Clean room with large bathroom, nice breakfast served every morning and in the evening there was always a nice bottle of wine or something else to drink. Mille grazie a Gloria per la sua ospitalità !

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Arjen Z
Alessia I, Direttore at La Magnolia B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, just a quick note to let you know that B&B La Magnolia has taken over last May. We completely renovated every room, we made a nice garden where to have a typical italian breakfst and we equipped the building with free internet wifi. And we'd be delighted to host you in the future! Alessia

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Mis dispiace io parlo italiano solamente un po', mai la mia vacanza in Lucca sta al Magnolia B & B molto bene. Gloria e benissimo. I do not know the words in italiano yet. Gloria was helpful and my stay at Magnolia was lovely. Gloria set out a tasty colazione ogni mattina e vino some evenings. My room was tended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atarah L
Alessia I, Direttore at La Magnolia B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, just a quick note to let you know that B&B La Magnolia has taken over last May. We completely renovated every room, we made a nice garden where to have a typical italian breakfst and we equipped the building with free internet wifi. And we'd be delighted to host you in the future! Alessia

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had wanted to stay within the walls of Lucca. This B&B was affordable and centrally located once we figured out where it was. Although Gloria had offered to meet us, we declined and walked from the train station. It was necessary to use both the directions on line along with a map to find the B&B. This I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie M
Alessia I, Direttore at La Magnolia B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, just a quick note to let you know that B&B La Magnolia has taken over last May. We completely renovated every room, we made a nice garden where to have a typical italian breakfst and we equipped the building with free internet wifi. And we'd be delighted to host you in the future! Alessia

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Terrazze
Le Terrazze
#31 of 163 in Lucca
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Anfiteatro
B&B Anfiteatro
#20 of 163 in Lucca
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ostello San Frediano
Ostello San Frediano
#10 of 72 in Lucca
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Cento Passi dalle Mura
0.4 mi away
Residenza di Via Fontana
Residenza di Via Fontana
#50 of 163 in Lucca
18 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Camera con Vista
B&B Camera con Vista
#83 of 163 in Lucca
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Magnolia is a cosy and charming B&B located within an old palace within the historical walled town centre of Lucca, only few steps away from the famous Guinigi Tower and the fancy Via Fillungo. B&B La Magnolia offers three double rooms (with queen size bed) and a triple room (single + double room)each with its private bathroom. Self catering breakfast is included which means that each room is provided with kettle, minibar and coffee maker together with a selection of capsules and snacks to prepare breakfast on your own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Magnolia B&B

Address: Via Antonio Mordini 63 | 55100 Lucca, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Price Range: £0 - £0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Magnolia B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Magnolia B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor rooms have access to patio”
 of 5 bubbles 555mariannev, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Both the rooms were very good”
 of 5 bubbles Suesa1, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Unsure what the upstairs rooms were like? We had lower rooms on the courtyard. Some noise from the local restaurant which has it's own courtyard bordering the same property. Very quiet after restaurant closed about 11 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles 554debbiem, 3 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Saw 2 rooms - both very dark.”
 of 5 bubbles Kable_13, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
“take a room on upper floor as lower floor has a lot of foot traffice w/guests coming and going. Also take room on courtyard side to avoid those nasty sounding vespas. Lucca is not car free as I originally thought. Cars/bikes dominate.”
 of 5 bubbles JackF107, 20 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5